Reviews voor Agoda | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Agoda

Bijgewerkt op 17 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
75%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
  1. "Always changing, but in a good way"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Partner Services 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    The jobs (at all levels I've been exposed to) are challenging and often changing. If you are looking for a job where you're told exactly what to do and handed a cheat sheet, this may not be the job for you. But, if you're excited by change and want to work in a multicultural, truly global organization, I highly recommend. Management is open to feedback and approachable, but they are often busy, so you have to... pick your moment.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Half the US team is based in offices and the other half is based at home which can make genuine connections/collaboration a bit more challenging, but not impossible.

    Advies aan management

    Continue to focus on communication, but ensure the same message across each smaller engagement session is the same because often it seems some teams are more "in the know" than others.

    Agoda2019-01-22
  2. "great place as a product manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Product Manager in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    100% own your product; clear target - KPI driven; super advanced technology;

    Minpunten

    no health check, unbelievable to an expat.

    Advies aan management

    more investment on IT, hire more developers. They are the key for tomorrow success.

    Agoda2019-10-17
  3. "A company like no other"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Experience Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Agoda voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Impressive work environment and very helpful community. Interesting job nature

    Minpunten

    Nothing too prominent that needs to be addressed

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work

    Agoda2019-10-14
  4. "great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Talent Acquisition in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Agoda voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great environment to work in

    Minpunten

    nothing that I can think of

    Agoda2019-10-12
  5. "overall a pleasant place for 1st job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Agoda voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    no experience requirement, above average salary

    Minpunten

    personal career development will be a bit slow

    Agoda2019-10-09
  6. "Customer Service Specialist"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda

    Pluspunten

    Office environment is very good

    Minpunten

    Office Politics is very rampant

    Agoda2019-10-07
  7. "Good location, Entertainment Company, Good worker"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Systems Engineer in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Agoda voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good worker and Good company to join.

    Minpunten

    Overstable infrastructure, maybe boring who wants to challenge.

    Agoda2019-10-08
  8. "Great International Work Environment, Flat Org Structure, Potential for Impact"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    A truly international company. Flat org structure means all ideas are considered, great internal mobility, excellent career development options. Management listens to employee feedback and input and makes changes based on it. Travel tech is a fast growing and exciting industry to be in.

    Minpunten

    Due to our rapid growth, some old processes/practices that worked when we were much smaller, but that aren't necessarily industry standard or best practices are still adhered to. HOWEVER management is open to discuss and change, an no walls are ever put up. For me, this is not even much of a negative, because I enjoy process improvements and driving change.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the great work. Keep engaging employees and looking for ways to improve. Continue to develop your benefits offerings.

    Agoda2019-10-08
  9. "Awesome company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Agoda

    Pluspunten

    Management is very supportive and caring about individual employees. I felt empowered to make impacts. State of the art technologies, great engineering culture, people always have time to help others. Very little politics. Great work life balance. Flexible working hours. Regular buffets, fruits and team hangouts.

    Minpunten

    Nothing to complain so far.

    Agoda2019-10-07
  10. "Fun and challenging"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Experience Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Agoda

    Pluspunten

    We gotten two training before going live with real customer. On trial for a month before back for phase 2 training. Trainers are supportive but at the same time trying to make us working independently with less supervision. I got no experience at all with call centres but able to handle calls and emails eventually. Workplace is colorful and brand new. You can bring your own keyboard too! Seniors are friendly and... helpful when we seek help. Team captains and managers will make you look for answers on your own before helping out but they will still help when you are stuck on a case. Working hours are 9 hours daily, OT is not compulsory unless offered to you. Your choice whether you want to do it or not.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    KPIs and strict timing and schedule. Late one second will reflect in your KPI. No rooms for lateness at all unless of course, emergency. Taking sick leaves you need to inform your superior at least 2 hours before your shifts. The company is forever evolving and if you are not fast enough, you pretty much left out.

    Advies aan management

    Daycare for kids, especially single parents.

    Agoda2019-10-06
Er zijn 555 reviews gevonden