Reviews voor Agoda | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Agoda

Bijgewerkt op 22 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 555 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
76%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
  1. "Hard work Pays Off"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team Manager in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I'm from the Philippines and worked as a customer service and became Team Manager for a total of 8 years before I was sent here in Agoda Thailand to work as a customer service agent. I never planned to be promoted or something. It was just pure hard work and all I ever wanted is to earn good money for my 2 kids back in the Philippines. I started working in this company on February 2017, did what I am told/instructed to,...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    My own experience? Just 1 I guess, like some time last year, targets were not clear and just basing it from the team's average. But this has changed a lot and everything is clear now and very achievable. Well no company is perfect, we know that. Two things, either you bring it up to the correct channel to find solution when find something wrong, or not and just talk about it with your colleague.

    Advies aan management

    Continue on doing what's right and fair for employees.

    Agoda2019-08-22
  2. "Customer Experience Specialist"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Agoda

    Pluspunten

    The $$ and the fantastic opportunity to connect with people everyday

    Minpunten

    Dealing with stubborn customers who like to insist they are right and the company is wrong

    Advies aan management

    Allow more room to build career goals

    Agoda2019-08-11
  3. "Appreciate to get this promotion. I'll do my best."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - PS Operations Assistant Manager in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Challenging, Learning, Attitude, Management, and Growth

    Minpunten

    a little bit pressure at the beginning

    Agoda2019-08-08
  4. "Fast paced, dynamic ever changing environment. Great place to work!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Market Manager in Orlando, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Top quality technology and support. Opportunities for growth are available. Good place to grow your professional network and skill set. Supportive atmosphere.

    Minpunten

    Depending on whether office or home based, some may feel isolated from the HQ as the company is always growing and changing at a fast pace.

    Agoda2019-08-08
  5. "Agoda is a data driven and multicultural company with intelligent people surrounded environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Analyst in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    As highlighted in the headline, Agoda is a multi-cultural company which is extremely benefit the company and employees. Multi-cultural company allows you to well communicate, open-minded, accept the differences and adapt to be better. This allows you to improve your soft-skill and teach you how to manage different level of communication. It's hard to find well organized data driven multicultural company like Agoda in...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    As a international company, there's still a discrepancy in benefit and salary. Since Thailand is the company based in Thailand, most of the employees are Thai people. We (Thai) experience discrepancy in salary against relocated employees while employees lived outside our head quarter experience discrepancy in benefits and perks. Even though Agoda show a good sign of improving relationship of employee and company, most...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Agoda is one of the most fast growing company which made Agoda attractive to many people around the globe. I think what we could improve is the benefits for our employees. If we could make benefits and perks of our company to standardize across the globe, we could even increase more attractiveness and bring more stars to Agoda.

    Agoda2019-08-07
  6. "Nice but disorganised"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Market Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    If you get on with the right people you will have a good experience

    Minpunten

    very fast paced so can be messy at times, a lot of people get overlooked for promotions that they clearly deserve

    Advies aan management

    Focus on retention of staff

    Agoda2019-08-21
  7. "Disorganized but it is fun if you can enjoy it."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Manager in Tokio
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Agoda voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    People are really nice. If you are extrovert you can enjoy more. Company's budget is also good so you can stay good hotel and have good meal on business trip.

    Minpunten

    Although agoda is IT company, the system is very fragile. It often takes a while to extract one data from the system. The growing pace of agoda is extremely fast in Japan but that means the pace of going down should be the same. Now agoda is expanding their business to payment system or other service which the competitor already has, but I do not get the point. So far so good but I do not see the company's future bright.

    Agoda2019-08-21
  8. "Great company, friends and boss"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Global Mobility in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Agoda voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Everything was great. Nice people

    Minpunten

    Nothing - - - -

    Advies aan management

    -

    Agoda2019-08-05
  9. "Great company with great culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Manager in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Agoda voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Flat organization so it is easy to show your performance - Independent work process with less hierarchy - Family-friendly culture

    Minpunten

    - a good amount of the pay comes from stock bonus which needs 3 years to be vested. (get 1/3 every year)

    Agoda2019-08-01
  10. "One of the best companies to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Bangkok
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Agoda

    Pluspunten

    Best world experience of various cultures and philosophies. Good learning on various software technologies and freedom to innovate.

    Minpunten

    Nothing major I can think of

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good stuff. Fail if required but fail fast and carry on.

    Agoda2019-07-29
Er zijn 555 reviews gevonden