Reviews voor Alliance Data | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Alliance Data

Laatst bijgewerkt 10 april 2019
526 reviews

Filter

Filter


3,5
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Alliance Data President & CEO Ed Heffernan
Ed Heffernan
321 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Whitehall, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Whitehall, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Alliance Data (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Excellent benefits, paid time off is relatively generous

    Minpunten

    Annual raises don't keep pace with starting salaries

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!


  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Not bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Supervisor in Rio Rancho, NM (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Supervisor in Rio Rancho, NM (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Alliance Data (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    It was a great learning opportunity with amazing training.

    Minpunten

    Lots of administrative work, but a great place to work.

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be the best employer in every location in which we have associates. We are happy to hear you’ve personally experienced the results of that effort!

  3. "Big Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Programmer
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Programmer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Alliance Data

    Pluspunten

    Great Benefits and fellow employees

    Minpunten

    Difficult to advance in technical careers

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for being a valued associate!


  4. "Meh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Payment Solutions Specialist in Westminster, CO (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Payment Solutions Specialist in Westminster, CO (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Alliance Data (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Flex schedule
    Awesome benefits package
    Monthly incentive bonuses

    Minpunten

    Inexperienced management
    Grew too fast
    Hires anyone off the street

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We value your opinion and will take this feedback into consideration as we continue to evolve and grow.


  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Great Company - Bad Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Field Engagement Manager in Columbus, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Field Engagement Manager in Columbus, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Alliance Data (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - pay was great
    - overall message was great
    - work life balance WAS okay until changes in the management

    Minpunten

    - poor growth programs
    - understanding of employees individuality is only at high level
    - once you are not part of the clique you are pushed out
    - the employees are scared to whistle blow on any of these actions
    - for those that are new they live in bliss, once the truth comes out they are bullied

    Advies aan management

    Look into how your field team is being managed and instead of firing people that work the hardest, realize your plan does not always work. Watching people cry on the job because they are being pushed to hard is heartbreaking. It was sad watching the transition of the Easton office go to complete and utter dictatorship. None of your present employees will tell you this but all of your field team that has left or have been fired, were thinking it.

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We strive to maintain a happy and diverse environment where our associates feel valued and a key part of the team, and that is true for all locations and teams. We regret that you were frustrated... Meer


  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Fantastic place to work for any experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Global Customer Support
    Huidige werknemer - Global Customer Support
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Alliance Data (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    There are tons of opportunities for growth in the company. Idk what these other reviews are talking about. Been there 6 years and moving up steadily. Great pay for even those with no experience. Management cares. They even put in a free clinic and stress free room. Cheap cafe.

    Minpunten

    None really. These other reviews are nuts. They care about you there

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    When our associates are happy, we’re happy! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re glad to hear you are enjoying being a part of the team!


  7. "Negotiatiate, be assertive and collect balances on past due accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Alliance Data

    Pluspunten

    Work from home, make your own weekly schedule, monthly bonuses, advancement opportunity, nice work environment and continuous recognition for hard work and dedication

    Minpunten

    Micro-managing.

    Your monthly target metrics is based off of a percentage of the highest collecting associate which fluctuates from month to month.

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback. Our policies are put in place to help ensure we can succeed as a business and to create an environment of consistency for our associates. We... Meer

  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Not technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Data Scientist in Columbus, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Data Scientist in Columbus, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Alliance Data (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Relaxing work environment, no overtime work normally

    Minpunten

    This company is not rechian driven, all values are more based on sales and clients relationships

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We value your opinion and will take this feedback into consideration as we continue to evolve and grow.


  9. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Protection Specialist in Coeur d'Alene, ID (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Protection Specialist in Coeur d'Alene, ID (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Alliance Data (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Very employee oriented. They really care and help you reach your personal goals. They promote within. If you so choose you can go far with this company.

    Minpunten

    Poor communication skills between departments.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work!!

    Reactie van Alliance Data

    16 apr. 2019 – Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be the best employer in every location in which we have associates. We are happy to hear you’ve personally experienced the results of that effort!


  10. "Not wothy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Alliance Data (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Cab facility, dont expect much

    Minpunten

    Worst workplace too much of politics, they consider office as their forefathers house. No growth prospects. Hike is just like peanuts

    Advies aan management

    Nothing good about the management