Reviews voor American Airlines | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van American Airlines

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 2446 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
71%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
68%
Waardeert directeur
American Airlines CEO Doug Parker
Doug Parker
940 Beoordelingen
  1. "Cool Flight Benefits but Noncompetitive Salary"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Developer in Dallas, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij American Airlines voor 2 jaar

    Pluspunten

    flight benefits are cool during months 3 & 9, tough otherwise

    Minpunten

    very conservative culture, resistant to change

    Advies aan management

    treat your IT department with the respect they deserve. invest in them more because they are your future. increase the pay for software developers. the salary is not competitive and the flight benefits really don't add a huge bonus to the career at the end of the day.

    American Airlines2019-05-17
  2. "Good overall"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Flight Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij American Airlines voor 20 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Salary improves with seniority and great benefits

    Minpunten

    So big you feel like a number

    American Airlines2019-05-15
  3. "Line Maintenance Supervisor"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij American Airlines

      Pluspunten

      Great team builder and player

      Minpunten

      Sometime I could get frustrated when employees miss deadlines, especially on my work depends on them completing theirs.

      Advies aan management

      See attached resume.

      American Airlines2019-05-16
    • Nuttig (5)

      "My Dream Job"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - American Airlines Flight Attendant in Norfolk, VA
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij American Airlines voor 2 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Travel is number one, the lifelong friendships from training class and the random crew members that I get to fly with are wonderful. The passengers for the most part at least for me have been great. It's rewarding when you can make them comfortable at 35,000 ft. They show their appreciation and their thanks as they exit the aircraft. Some even leave goodies such as chocolates!

      Minpunten

      Commuting is sometimes an issue. During certain times it's very hard to get on a flight to report to work. The long hours and living out of your suitcase for days on end can be challenging. It's a lifestyle and you have to get used to it. Training isn't long enough. There needs to be more hands on before going onto a real aircraft.

      Advies aan management

      Communicate with the employees. There are so many things I see on a daily basis that could use some input from us flight attendants that could make our job run smoother from take off to landing. In the end it could improve our overall performance as a whole. Team work makes the dream work as they say!

      American Airlines2019-05-01
    • Nuttig (1)

      "AA"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Manager 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij American Airlines voor 20 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great place to work with great benefits and people

      Minpunten

      airlines can sometimes be stressful

      American Airlines2019-05-07
    • "Great company for work, best job in the world!"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      Huidige werknemer - Flight Attendant in Miami, FL
      Aanbevolen

      Ik werk voltijd bij American Airlines voor meer dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      Travel the world, independent life, great cooworkers

      Minpunten

      A lot of time away from home.

      American Airlines2019-05-09
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Good job"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Specialist I in Tempe, AZ
      Aanbevolen
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij American Airlines voor meer dan 2 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Benefits are amazing. And you fly for cheap. Definitely worth it.

      Minpunten

      Long hours. Desk job isnt an active position. (Make sure to get up and walk around every now and again)

      American Airlines2019-05-05
    • "Benefits are great management can be unstable"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Fleet Service Clerk in New York, NY

      Ik werk voltijd bij American Airlines voor 2 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great Travel and Retirement Benefits

      Minpunten

      shaky management inconsistent scheduling at times

      American Airlines2019-05-07
    • "Need some help"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij American Airlines voor meer dan 4 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Flight benefits and health insurance

      Minpunten

      Poor management bad employee relationships

      American Airlines2019-05-22
    • "Aircraft Mechanics"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij American Airlines

      Pluspunten

      Great place great people. enjoy the environment

      Minpunten

      None. Is a great place as long as you can stay away from rumors

      Advies aan management

      They work hard to take care of workers

      American Airlines2019-05-07
    Er zijn 2446 reviews gevonden