Reviews voor Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.nl

Glassdoor maakt gebruik van cookies om uw ervaring op de site te verbeteren. Doorgaan houdt in dat u akkoord gaat met het gebruik van onze cookies. OK | Meer info

Reviews voor Auto Trader UK

Laatst bijgewerkt 15 februari 2018
210 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

4,6
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Auto Trader UK Chief Executive Officer Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
160 beoordelingen

210 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Awesome place to start career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I have thoroughly loved my graduate journey with AutoTrader since October. The people in my squad are lovely and great to get along with as well, whilst also offering excellent support and training to get me up to speed on the job. I would recommend it to anyone - especially a graduate. The office is great and there seems to be a friendly culture. As a graduate group we have been able to organise a Q&A session with the CEO, which is unheard of at other companies. The flat hierarchy allows for collaboration amongst many different areas of the business and enables me to develop as a developer, but also as a great employee. The option to go and talk at conference and careers events is another awesome bonus. The Academy is a useful way to get all the graduates sharing their skills and strengthening our network in the business.

    Minpunten

    More interaction with my technical team at the start of the graduate journey, but other than that no complaints!

    Advies aan management

    None- Trevor (CEO) seems to be doing a great job and is easy to access.


  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Proud to work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Auto Trader is a company which truly lives its values and I am proud to work here. People here are friendly, down-to-earth and always willing to help. Even though you're a graduate you get to work on 'real problems' which is absolutely amazing.
    The learning opportunities here are endless and I can't wait to explore more of the business.

    Minpunten

    At the moment there is nothing negative to say about Auto Trader.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    2 feb. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's so nice to read reviews from our graduates, and it's great to see how quickly they have settled here and how they feel proud to be part of the Auto Trader family!... Meer


  3. Nuttig (1)

    "A fully immersive graduate programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Developer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Developer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - Very fast paced. Things are changing very quickly around here. This might be a massive con for people who are not ready to actually do some real work.

    - Fantastic culture. Literally every single employee is approachable, friendly and embodies the company values. Might sound like a massive cliche, but most employees really do believe in the company values and we work towards the goal of making Auto Trader even better - for consumers, for dealers and for ourselves.

    - Great rewards. The company does not save money on its employees. You get loads of benefits, freebies, free fruit and drinks every day. Also, there is loads of entertainment - Christmas parties, Tribe days, Squad lunches etc. Lots of delicious food can be often found around the office :D

    - Especially for graduates and apprentices, there are fantastic opportunities to find their passion and shift your career in that direction. Just because you start working here as a Test Analyst, it doesn't mean you couldn't transfer to a developer role. If you are willing to learn, the sky is the limit here (in terms of personal development).

    - Incredible management team (CEO + all of the OLT members). I've never seen a company where CEO will be happy to have a chat with you - and it absolutely does not matter if you are an apprentice, graduate or brand director.

    - Everyone's input is valued and respected.

    - Great support from your peers, mentors or anyone else in the business. You won't be thrown into the deep end alone - expect to have some support in the beginning. Though, this doesn't mean it will be easy. I find that the learning curve (for tech) is quite steep here.

    - The AT Academy offered exposure to different aspects of the business. Working in a tech role, I was exposed to different client-facing and sales techniques. At first, it might seem a bit irrelevant to my roles, but later down the road the dots will connect. Actually tech people being exposed to the sales & service side of the business is incredibly useful when building new products for our customers. You get different perspectives and opinions.

    - Great work/life balance. No one expects you to do overtime here. In some squads (teams) you can also have flexible working hours which can be sometimes nice if you want to sleep in a little longer. But this will depend solely on how your squad operates. I know this is not always possible for customer-facing roles.

    Minpunten

    - Flat organisational structure might be confusing at times. Especially for developers & tech tribe in general, sometimes things can get out of control as some Product leads are not as invested as they should be in this amazing culture.

    - Progressing upwards the career ladder might be more difficult due to the flat structure. Not impossible, but if you want to be a manager by the end of year 2 - you might want to rethink this. The progression is more "horizontal" rather than "vertical", which, in my opinion, is quite good for people starting their career.

    Advies aan management

    Stay inspirational, stay curious and stay humble.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    2 feb. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It provides a lot of insight into how we work here at Auto Trader, which I am sure would be useful for potential graduate applicants considering... Meer


  4. Is dit nuttig? De community is er afhankelijk van dat iedereen deelt – Review anoniem toevoegen


  5. "A genuinely great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Genuinely open and friendly workforce, strong personal development planning from the outset, actual responsibility straight away, a culture that actually makes sense and is rooted in the goals and objectives of the business.

    As a company Auto Trader are a lot different to others that I've been at. For me, it's been a lot easier to be passionate and proud of the work that I've done here as you're given real ownership over what you do and see the results of it quickly.

    Minpunten

    In all honesty I've not come across any downsides to the organisation itself as of yet. People will still experience personal stresses from deadlines etc but this is to be expected in any company.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    2 feb. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you so much for your review. It's great to read how much you're enjoying the culture here. "Pride" is a word that we so often hear around here, and people genuinely are passionate about the... Meer


  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Forward thinking, people centred organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Account Manager in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate Account Manager in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Culture is one of the biggest things you feel when you start, and everyone makes you feel so welcome.
    The values aren't just writings on the wall, like we've all seen in organisations before, but they are truly embedded in your day to day working life.
    Face paced, you never get chance to get bored.
    It's a flat structure so you can approach anyone about anything.
    The office space is amazing.

    Minpunten

    Being a flat structure it is sometimes a bit hard to see where you want to aim for and how to get there.
    The fast pace can also be a bit hard at times, but it's best to embrace it.
    Your career path is down to you to shape, so you can sometimes not know where to start.

    Advies aan management

    A little more guidance could be used to help shape peoples futures.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    19 jan. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's wonderful that you feel so welcome here. Our graduates have made a great start, and we know 2018 will hold many opportunities to continue your development and really... Meer


  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place for graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Graduate in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Career opportunities are massive
    The people are great
    Canteen is amazing
    The best culture

    Minpunten

    None to be honest. Everything is great

    Advies aan management

    N/A

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    19 jan. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. We're glad everything is great for you!
    2018 will be full of more opportunities to learn and develop, so make most of them.

    I agree, the canteen is amazing as well as... Meer


  8. "Genuine culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Manchester, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Fantastic, forward-thinking company with exciting work at the forefront of the automotive industry marketplace. Great to be involved with a website that is constantly looking to improve. The flat structure means you can genuinely collaborate with other departments, and it is encouraged. Management styles from previous jobs simply looks archaic in comparison to AutoTrader.

    Minpunten

    if you are customer based, be prepared for difficult conversations (as well as the good).

    Advies aan management

    Keep squads/tribes updated with company direction and strategy.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    19 jan. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you're enjoying how we work, which is great to read!

    Collaboration is very important to us, which as you say really works well here... Meer


  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - CXO Delivery Manager in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Huidige werknemer - CXO Delivery Manager in Manchester City Centre, Engeland (Verenigd Koninkrijk)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great people and a great culture. Lots of opportunities to learn new skills across the different product areas and role types throughout the business. If you show willing, they will let you try something.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes things can be pushed through too fast, without following process - but usually if you fight your case to the right people they will support you to do the right thing. It would be interesting to understand how salaries compare across the industry but in terms of general working environment it's great.

    Advies aan management

    OLT should spend more time among their teams. I understand that they are busy people, but those who are 'doing the do' know the products and processes inside out and more visibility of Management would be beneficial to both parties.

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    8 jan. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's always good to hear people are enjoying the culture and environment here at Auto Trader. Equally, it's great that you are finding the... Meer


  10. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Auto Trader UK

    Pluspunten

    Great Culture, Great offices, Great social

    Minpunten

    Lack of structure leads to confusion

    Advies aan management

    Listen to the employees

    Reactie van Auto Trader UK

    8 jan. 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's great to see you like the environment and culture here at Auto Trader.

    We'd like to think everyone has a voice here at Auto Trader and can share their views and... Meer


  11. "Great Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Auto Trader UK (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits. State of the art game room and gym. Covered parking. Yearly bonus!

    Minpunten

    Due to cut backs, fewer perks.

    Advies aan management

    Great Management! Cares about employees. Treat employees like humans not $$$


210 van 212 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen