Reviews voor Shop Assistant bij British Heart Foundation | Glassdoor.nl

British Heart Foundation Shop Assistant Reviews

Bijgewerkt op Aug 11, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 8 reviews gevonden

2.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
9%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
British Heart Foundation CEO Simon Gillespie
Simon Gillespie
0 Beoordelingen
  1. "Shop Floor Assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige freelancer - Shop Floor Assistant 

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij British Heart Foundation gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Little stress and flexible hours

    Minpunten

    When business is lacking on certain days, you find yourself feeling quite idle and not doing much, but that can't be helped anyways.

    British Heart Foundation2019-08-11
  2. "Reasonable"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Assistant Shop Manager in Glasgow, Schotland

    Ik werk deeltijd bij British Heart Foundation voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Friendly, International, Fun, Sociable, different

    Minpunten

    Short lunches, hard working load,

    British Heart Foundation2019-06-12

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    June 20, 2019

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to see that overall you had a positive experience with us and that you enjoy working with a friendly team to make a life saving difference. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared with the relevant teams. We thank you for your review and wish you continued success with us!

    Minder weergeven
  3. "Average"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Shop Assistant 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation

    Pluspunten

    staff benefits volunteers are usually a good bunch of people.

    Minpunten

    short term contract not much chance to progress

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your volunteers they know as much or more than you sometimes. Some managers are too arragant

    British Heart Foundation2019-05-15

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    May 16, 2019

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with volunteers to make a life-saving difference. We want to reassure you that we do take the points you have raised seriously and will ensure they are passed to the relevant teams. We wish you all the best in your new adventure!

    Minder weergeven
  4. "shop floor assistant."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Shop Floor Assistant in Blackburn, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good team working, good management.

    Minpunten

    too many volunteers and not enough paid staff.

    Advies aan management

    should keep an eye on volunteers especially the ones that are standing behind the customer desk.

    British Heart Foundation2018-09-07

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    September 11, 2018Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed your team and the working environment. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared with the relevant teams and dealt with accordingly.

  5. "friendly, good charity,"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Shop Floor Assistant in Congleton, Engeland

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    very friendly place to work

    Minpunten

    the shop floor wasn't very wheelchair frendly

    Advies aan management

    none

    British Heart Foundation2018-02-02

    Reactie van British Heart Foundation

    July 30, 2018Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed working as part of a friendly team. We wish you all the best for the future!

  6. "Sunday shop assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Shop Assistant in East Grinstead, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You get the opportunity to learn and move up in the company. Working very closely with the managers of the shop. Really nice relationships with the volunteers. 25% discount.

    Minpunten

    Pay isn't great but that's common for charity work. Hours weren't great. kinda thrown in at the deep end and given a lot of responsibility quite early.

    Advies aan management

    pay your shop staff more.

    British Heart Foundation2017-07-09
  7. "Shop floor assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Shop Floor Assistant in Blackburn, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij British Heart Foundation voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Interesting and varied work

    Minpunten

    Have to work weekends and some bank holidays

    Advies aan management

    None

    British Heart Foundation2016-02-23
  8. "basic hard work but good fun"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Shop Assistant in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk bij British Heart Foundation

    Pluspunten

    Good fun, interesting, quirky volunteers, great discount and you get to see what goes out on the floor before customers meaning you can buy it first usually with discounts

    Minpunten

    odd customers, smelly + dirty clothes, stressed out upper management, no rota's or set timings for volunteers, difficult to get noticed if you want to progress.

    Advies aan management

    none, trying to fill the 20 word minimum though so none

    British Heart Foundation2015-11-21
Er zijn 8 reviews gevonden