Reviews voor Bynder | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Bynder

Bijgewerkt op Oct 12, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 63 reviews gevonden

4.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
81%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
79%
Waardeert directeur
Bynder CEO Chris Hall
Chris Hall
49 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (3)

    "Fantastic vibes and growth is the standard within Bynder."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Development Director in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bynder voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Life at Bynder is a true rollercoaster as we are proud dutch innovative tech disrupters of the market since 5 years. The journey at 6 locations happens with a highly skilled team of (young) people that are all facing the fantastic exponential growth of the company. As we are all working with passion and a feeling of Bynder love, it actually really hurts when I see the bad reviews and I felt it was my duty to... express my feeling of working at Bynder the last 5 years. Also I find the remarks a full attack on the hard work of a lot of my fellow colleagues which try to cope the exciting fast growth of Bynder with a smile and hard work. After 5 years of working at Bynder and knowing most of crew I can say that 99% of the team is positive and makes their own happiness within Bynder by grabbing all the opportunities that everybody can shape themselves and are motivated to create these at all times. The examples of young talented professionals and interns that are making a senior position in an incredible short time is amazing. I have not seen this unique situation before in my 20 years of experience in the tech scene. I wondered why I and so many others can't relate to the amount of negative reviews that are ventilated on Glassdoor. I realise that colleagues who see young members making big jumps, working autonomous on their own projects and claiming and shaping their own succes could be intimidating. I'm proud of my fellow Byndies that have created senior positions by their own manifesting power and that's the main spirit that I feel and have felt the last couple of years. We should be proud of them instead of jealousy. Senior positions have changed, people have left and many top talents have also arrived. Change is inevitable but to complain about the fact that you have not given the opportunity to climb the tree is 100% not true and hurtful to the truth as it doesn't give credits to the path and spirit of the many young & old talented Byndies that are the corner stones of the Bynder Love world wide. Many interns that were part of my team grew to tech savvy employees with high ambitions and great positive vibrations to all the offices worldwide. They have been adopted to several other teams and are accelerating within Bynder on a professional and personal note.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Make the best of your life and live now as it's the only time that matters. On that note I find it sad that people who don't feel at home in a fast pace IT company of great minds and souls are not leaving Bynder but instead complain about a life that doesn't manifest for them by itself. Everybody has the ability to change their situation by a personal shift towards positive thinking or leaving to another challenge... that does fit more to the individual needs. Why are always the small amount of haters that get most of the attention in the media or even on a social media platform like Glassdoor? Normally I would not express a review as I don't feel it's needed but with the reviews that have been shared......it's vital for the entire workforce to be honest about it.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Keep on pursuing the fantastic exponential growth of Bynder by keeping the Bynder culture alive that made us so strong. Try to focus on all the good things while adopting adjustments for the near future. Keep on believing in the Bynder heart that is continuously shaped by the entire workforce. There is so much appreciation throughout the company for the senior management and the board of directors. This has not been... addressed yet by the 99% believers and hard working Byndies so this review is to balance the overall feeling within Bynder. As I have always felt the shared obligation and responsibility of sharing the strong Bynder love I can feel relieved to put this review on the table.

    Meer weergeven
    Bynder2018-11-26
  2. Nuttig (3)

    "Onboarding consultant at Bynder"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Onboarding Consultant in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bynder voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    1 .Flexible office hours and great team of colleagues 2. The system we setup for clients has lots of functionality, specifics and possibilities which make the job very diverse and challenging. 3. The client's we work for are mostly marketeers, which are great fun, and are often very happy with the system. 4. Company and management culture is very innovative and refreshing, they dare to do things different. (e.g.... unlimited holidays, feedback and communication, etc.)

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    1. For more senior employees (e.g. >5 yrs working experience) there's limited inspiration from internal role models

    Advies aan management

    Stay focused and don't launch too many pilot initiatives that don't make it past the announcement. They come across as "launched & forgotten" instead of "launch & grow".

    Bynder2018-01-29
  3. "Amazing company to work for, giving motivated employees the opportunity to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Bynder voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Awesome teams and company culture, proving not only that fun and effectiveness are compatible, but that they actually complement and boost each other. I loved working in this inspiring environment.

    Minpunten

    As every fast growing company, Bynder faced difficulties to transition from a start-up, to a scale-up and more. If the product used to speak for himself, competition caught up and Bynder lost its tech competitive advantage.

    Advies aan management

    Innovate, take risks and be agressive with ground breaking product features. Don't become a conventional DAM player.

    Bynder2019-10-12
  4. "Great place to have fun but not so great place to build a career."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bynder voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits , fun Culture and Solid product

    Minpunten

    Everything else: Politics at a high level, people looking at their own personal interest rather than overall performance. There is no trust in the management team and People and Talent team is very junior and unexperienced, resulting on little support for employees and managers. Great place to have fun but not so great place to build a career.

    Advies aan management

    Look at your people and stop looking at how you can profit from your position in the company. The company has huge potential, so hire good people and get rid of the ones that are just part of the furniture or friends with management.

    Bynder2019-10-01
  5. "Marketing Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing in Amsterdam

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bynder voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    cool company culture; flexibility

    Minpunten

    lack of structure, clear vision

    Bynder2019-05-01
  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Terrible management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Developer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Bynder voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nothing I can say really. Very surprised with all these positive reviews.

    Minpunten

    Terrible management, very disrespectful,who doesnt care for your time and efforts. I cannot think of working here again. Stay away!

    Advies aan management

    Grow up

    Bynder2019-05-14
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "An ever changing challenge with a lot of learning"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bynder voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Company Culture (fun, hard-working and open-minded) - Fast Pace, never boring - Able to create processes and structures - Young colleagues - Maturing Business - Internal Mobility - Trusting Manager - Top Product - Always expanding and always inventing

    Minpunten

    - No existing structure - New C Level Management do not represent company culture - Too Junior Colleagues that do not know how to handle things - Some early Byndies in the company that nobody know what they actually do - No development opportunity, seems like internal mobility is the only change available

    Advies aan management

    Invest in your current employees. There is no budget to develop Individuals in the right direction or wherever they want to develop in. This oftentimes stops employees from staying longer as one gets the feeling you can only move sidewards and not upwards.

    Bynder2019-03-08
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Company with a young dynamic work culture but a questionable product"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Bynder

    Pluspunten

    Good employee perks, fun people to work with

    Minpunten

    Poor unexperienced management that is not able to lead the way. Some times comes across as unprofessional and not a great example. Bad salary structure.

    Bynder2019-02-17
  9. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - CSM in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Bynder

    Pluspunten

    Ambitious, young, challenging, free and enthusiastic

    Minpunten

    No real minus about this company

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work

    Bynder2019-01-14
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Inspiring Company to Work for in Tech"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Executive in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Bynder voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Bynder is a rapidly growing tech company. I have been working here for two years now and have seen the company double in size, receive a Series A investment and take-over its largest competitor in the US. Being entrepreneurial myself, I really-really love being part of this and being able to learn from this. In my role as a Sales Exec I get the opportunity to play a significant role in Bynder's growth by... bringing in new customers. Within the Sales team, we have a strong training program, with weekly trainings and one-to-one sessions. This is all lead by the Sales Manager, who is extremely skilled. The thing that I like the most is that Bynder gives you the opportunity to take on challenges that you think will help the company to be better. I wanted to take on the challenge to help open-up a new market for Bynder, for which I received full freedom. For me the pros are very clear: 1. I obtained valuable SaaS sales skills (Consultative selling) that I can apply throughout the rest of my career 2. I learned how to effectively manage complex sales processes 3. I feel part of the success of the company 4. I can see first hand how to successfully set-up and scale a company 5. Communication lines are super short 6. Successes are celebrated, every single new customer is considered a huge win I very much recommend Bynder. Especially for those that are interested in working in Tech.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I love working at Bynder and do not have cons. Bynder went through different growth phases very rapidly which I found super interesting, but you've got to love that. I think that for each phase of growth, different people are suited (entrepreneurial vs.efficiency & scaling). If you are interested in helping to improve and standardize processes in an entrepreneurial tech environment, this is the place to be.

    Advies aan management

    I have 100% confidence in the future and success of Bynder. I am happy with the standardized processes that are being put in place and I am impressed with what we have accomplished and am excited about the future!

    Bynder2018-11-25
Er zijn 63 reviews gevonden