Reviews voor Cancer Research Technology | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Cancer Research Technology

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 8 reviews gevonden

2.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
60%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
56%
Waardeert directeur
Keith S. Blundy
5 Beoordelingen
  1. "Very interesting place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Cancer Research Technology

    Pluspunten

    Enjoyed seeing the cohesion between various diverse biological/biochemical/chemical sciences, all in one building with one shared aim

    Minpunten

    drug discovery is by nature a slow progress - some had been working decades and no discoveries had made past phase 1

    Cancer Research Technology2019-04-11
  2. "Good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Cambridge, East of England, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Cancer Research Technology

    Pluspunten

    Friendly staff and interesting science

    Minpunten

    Sometimes too much work is taken on leading to people being stretched and stressed.

    Cancer Research Technology2018-07-18
  3. "Decent company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team PA in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Cancer Research Technology

    Pluspunten

    Great team, good cause and good systems in place. Nice offices and great annual leave allowance!

    Minpunten

    Structure means that implementing changes takes too long. In terms of my team there was some inconsistency with requirement expectations and goals etc.

    Advies aan management

    Can't offer any advice as don't feel I know enough about the challenges the face(d). For my direct management there were times that I felt there were inconsistencies.

    Cancer Research Technology2015-11-13
  4. Nuttig (5)

    "Not a the great dynamic company you read about"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Scientist in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Cancer Research Technology

    Pluspunten

    I've had to think long and hard about this one and I can't think of a single Pro if you're the kind of person who is looking for career advancement. However, if you're the kind of person who doesn't "live to work" and more the sort of person who "works to live" then you should consider working for CRT. The hours are good, the pay not bad and nothing much is asked of the staff as the management are always too busy avoiding...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I you "live to work" then this is not the company for you, unlesss you want to use this place as a quick step into CRUK or buisness management. There is nothing to get excitied about in this company now. No career opportunities within the company and very few benefits

    Advies aan management

    Senior management of the lab is percieved as weak, directionless and unable to make decisions Group leader level managment are seen as sneaky, gossipy and promote their own agenda.... in fact we wonder what one or two of you actually do on a daily basis. Information still does not flow from the top down (despite the training courses).

    Cancer Research Technology2015-02-06
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Where to start..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Cancer Research Technology voor meer dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      None that I can think of. The campus is quite nice though although there is no interaction with the other companies on site.

      Minpunten

      Strange organisational structure. All the middle management have been entrenched for a long time so no new ideas. Politics drive decision making. A few people appear busy but for the most part this is a part-time job with so little expectations on the employees.

      Advies aan management

      Slimline the management and stop thinking like a big pharma company - you are not that.

      Cancer Research Technology2014-11-19
    • Nuttig (4)

      "Dissapointing leadership"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Cancer Research Technology

      Pluspunten

      There is still some very interesting science being done at CRT, and for some very few lucky individuals there are also reasonable to good career opportunities.

      Minpunten

      On the whole the outlook is bleak. The company is moving to an 'alliance model', i.e. funded soley by external partners (the charity no longer supports CRT directly). The effect is that CRT is becoming a CRO for early discovery; couple this with working on risky oncology targets, suscess is far from assured and funding far from secure.

      Advies aan management

      Externally: Fight our corner at CRUK and clarify our role in delivering patient benefit Internally: Don't talk about personal / career development when you have no chance of delivering this across the board

      Cancer Research Technology2014-03-05
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Great Science"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Cambridge, East of England, Engeland
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk bij Cancer Research Technology

      Pluspunten

      - opportunity to work on some cutting edge science - collaborate with leading academics and industry peers - well equipped labs for the size company - good people to work with

      Minpunten

      - poor opportunites for personal and professional development - politics - parts of the buisness can be somewhat isolated

      Advies aan management

      better delegation to staff multi-site labs/offices are clearly a challenge to manage, but sometimes there is a lack of cohesion between various sites/parts of the buisness

      Cancer Research Technology2011-01-15
    • "Overview of Corporate Side"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in
      Aanbevolen

      Ik heb gewerkt bij Cancer Research Technology

      Pluspunten

      Good Work/Life Balance Open and very friendly company Fantastic training and development opportunities

      Minpunten

      Serious Lack of strategy/direction in certain areas of the Business Internal Politics Slow in making decisions No accountability

      Advies aan management

      Be pro-active Make staff accountable

      Cancer Research Technology2010-05-01
    Er zijn 8 reviews gevonden