Reviews voor Cancer Research UK | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Cancer Research UK

Bijgewerkt op 15 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 261 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
68%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
64%
Waardeert directeur
Michelle Mitchell
14 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great - hopefully even better once they've moved!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Science Communicator in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Cancer Research UK voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Manager was wonderful - Felt trusted but supported, not micromanaged - Could work from home whenever I wanted and at short notice as long as I wasn't missing meetings - Everyone united in same mission, which felt good - Encouraged to move around within the organisation - lots of secondment opportunities.

    Minpunten

    - Hot-desking to an extreme. Not enough space - ending up taking ages to find a desk in the morning and sitting on a totally different floor to the rest of my team. This will hopefully be much better after the relocation.

    Cancer Research UK2019-07-15
  2. "Volunteer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Volunteer 

      Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Cancer Research UK gewerkt

      Pluspunten

      good feeling of helping generate money for charity

      Minpunten

      bit boring and business is slow

      Cancer Research UK2019-07-07
    • "Good place to work"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Customer Service Assistant 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Cancer Research UK

      Pluspunten

      Staff and management are very friendly. Gives you retail experience and help if youre struggling.

      Minpunten

      There is no cons i can think of.

      Cancer Research UK2019-06-30
    • "Good place to volunteer/work at"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Voormalige werknemer - Store Assistant 

        Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Cancer Research UK

        Pluspunten

        Welcoming environment with friendly colleagues

        Minpunten

        Can't think of any cons

        Cancer Research UK2019-06-27
      • "Good place to work"

        SterSterSterSterSter
          Huidige werknemer - Sales Associate 

          Ik werk deeltijd bij Cancer Research UK voor meer dan een jaar

          Pluspunten

          Friendly staff to work with

          Minpunten

          Can be repetitive work to do

          Cancer Research UK2019-06-26
        • "Great atmosphere to work in"

          SterSterSterSterSter
            Huidige werknemer - Shop Manager in Londen, Engeland

            Ik werk voltijd bij Cancer Research UK voor 3 jaar

            Pluspunten

            Great teams of volunteers Nice work not at all boring ever Every day is different You easily fall in love with the job itself

            Minpunten

            Cruk give shops no support They just want want want Every time expecting targets to be reached and endless fund raising They don't quite understand what it's like working in the shops Very poor pay with very high expectations

            Advies aan management

            Be more supportive and less demanding Try understand what's it like working in the shops

            Cancer Research UK2019-07-09
          • "Volunteer"

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Voormalige werknemer - Store Manager in Beverley, Engeland
            Aanbevolen
            Positief vooruitzicht
            Goedkeurende mening over directeur

            Ik heb gewerkt bij Cancer Research UK

            Pluspunten

            Satisfaction rewarding helping truth love

            Minpunten

            Not being able to comfort

            Advies aan management

            Keep the moment

            Cancer Research UK2019-06-21
          • "Very good"

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Werk/privé-balans
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Voormalige werknemer - Volunteer 
            Aanbevolen
            Positief vooruitzicht
            Goedkeurende mening over directeur

            Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Cancer Research UK gewerkt

            Pluspunten

            Lovely people to work with

            Minpunten

            None, there are no cons

            Cancer Research UK2019-06-14
          • "Very good"

            SterSterSterSterSter
            • Werk/privé-balans
            • Cultuur en waarden
            • Carrièremogelijkheden
            • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
            • Senior management
            Voormalige werknemer - Volunteer 
            Aanbevolen
            Positief vooruitzicht
            Goedkeurende mening over directeur

            Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Cancer Research UK gewerkt

            Pluspunten

            Great place to work for

            Minpunten

            None, there are no cons

            Cancer Research UK2019-06-15
          • "Sunday supervisor, part time shop assistant"

            SterSterSterSterSter
              Voormalige werknemer - Sunday Supervisor 

              Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Cancer Research UK

              Pluspunten

              Independence, freedom, short hours, breaks

              Minpunten

              You are often lone working.

              Cancer Research UK2019-06-26
            Er zijn 261 reviews gevonden