Reviews voor Edward Jones | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Edward Jones

Bijgewerkt op 18 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 2462 reviews gevonden

4.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
80%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
95%
Waardeert directeur
Edward Jones CEO Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
136 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great company, but you have to work hard to stay around"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Financial Advisor 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Edward Jones voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Training, industry knowledge, financial potential, company culture, flexibility, autonomy, private company

    Minpunten

    The first few years you are under payed and over worked, be prepared to prospect, high expectations, lacking in some technologies

    Advies aan management

    I'd like to see Jones be on the forefront of technology

    Edward Jones2019-07-18
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "Tremendous Atlanta Opportunity"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - BOA Branch Office Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Edward Jones voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Edward Jones is focused on building the Atlanta Area

    Minpunten

    They need deeper support for BOAs needing time off

    Advies aan management

    Please consider adding a pool of floating On Call BOAs!

    Edward Jones2019-07-10
  3. "BOA"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk voltijd bij Edward Jones

      Pluspunten

      Culture, competency, flexibility, salary, friendly

      Minpunten

      I cannot say anything negative yet. Been here for one year

      Edward Jones2019-07-16
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Great Place to Work where Co-workers become Family"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Senior Branch Office Administrator in Atlanta, GA
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Edward Jones voor 10 jaar

      Pluspunten

      2-person offices allow you to get to know your Branch Team. We care deeply about the client experience and building life time friends/relationships with our clients. This atmosphere fosters close family-type empathy and caring. Desire is to have clients you'd love to take on vacation with you and it happens. I've made friends for life in my 25+ years here. Every day is a learning experience with no two days the...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      Because we are mostly 2-person offices, you see both the good and the bad days of individuals. You must learn to give space when needed to your Branch team while respecting their needs as well as your own.

      Advies aan management

      There is no limit (expect yourself) to the Financial Advisor in reaching personal goals in business. Regional opportunities give possible leadership roles. Moving to Home Office positions can be done to advance into higher management positions if desired.

      Edward Jones2019-07-10
    • "Analytics Intern"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
        Geen mening over directeur

        Ik werk bij Edward Jones

        Pluspunten

        I’ve had an unbelievable time interning with Jones, I feel valued there and am given responsibility that truly impacts the firm. It is a great place to develop and meet fantastic people who are passionate about their work and always put the client first.

        Minpunten

        I wish the HQ were closer to my hometown, but this is not really a con for everyone as STL is a great city.

        Edward Jones2019-07-13
      • "Where clients come first, but culture is second to none"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Financial Advisor 
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk voltijd bij Edward Jones voor 10 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Exceptional focus on the client-advisor relationship. The firm has never put me in a position of having to apologize to clients.

        Minpunten

        The work of a financial advisor requires a long-term focus, strong work ethic, and interpersonal skills. It is not for everyone, but everyone should consider it as a way to be a force for good in this world.

        Edward Jones2019-07-12
      • "Great Company"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Financial Advisor in Columbus, OH
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Edward Jones voor meer dan 3 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Great place to work if you are looking to run your office, but have a corporation helping you out.

        Minpunten

        Not many if any. Work hard and get rewarded.

        Edward Jones2019-07-09
      • "New Career at 58 years old"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - BOA in Garland, TX
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk voltijd bij Edward Jones voor meer dan een jaar

        Pluspunten

        I love working at Edward Jones because I'm treated like a partner and not an employee. I am valued and respected as a person and am given resources to ensure my success as a Branch Office Administrator. The benefits at EJ are very generous along with the opportunity for growth and leadership. I love my job!

        Minpunten

        Honestly, I can't think of any downsides to my job. I am given the freedom to excel and grow in my position due to all of the resources given to me.

        Advies aan management

        We have a wonderful leader, Penny Pennington, who sets the bar high for us all. I love the integrity here at EJ, who always puts our clients needs first.

        Edward Jones2019-07-05
      • "I love my job"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Huidige werknemer - Financial Advisor in Saint Louis, MO
        Aanbevolen
        Positief vooruitzicht
        Afkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik werk voltijd bij Edward Jones voor 10 jaar

        Pluspunten

        I make more money than I ever imagined

        Minpunten

        Discrimination against white males while they talk of inclusion.

        Advies aan management

        Treat everyone the same. Women FA’s have a Facebook private group but men aren’t allowed to? Let FA’s that are retiring shouldn’t be paid more for giving their assets to women.

        Edward Jones2019-07-06
      • "Good Training but for a price"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Financial Advisor in Saint Louis, MO
        Niet aanbevolen
        Neutraal vooruitzicht
        Goedkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Edward Jones voor meer dan 8 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Good training, great home office support.

        Minpunten

        80 hour weeks are the norm

        Advies aan management

        Need to understand what is really happening in the field. Bonus structures cause many games to be played.

        Edward Jones2019-07-18
      Er zijn 2462 reviews gevonden