Reviews voor Elastic | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Elastic

Bijgewerkt op sep 11, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 156 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
71%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
85%
Waardeert directeur
Elastic CEO Shay Banon (no image)
Shay Banon
48 Beoordelingen
  1. "Een erg fijne werkgever"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Business Development in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Elastic

    Pluspunten

    Een goede leerschool, veel doorgroeimogelijkheden, leuke collega's, flexibel en een informele sfeer.

    Minpunten

    Ik werk momenteel nog niet zo lang bij Elastic dus de minpunten heb ik nog niet ervaren, mochten die er zijn.

    Advies aan management

    Ga zo door!

    Elastic2016-09-21
  2. "Strong Leadership, Great Products & Dizzying Growth Potential"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing Director in Raleigh, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Elastic

    Pluspunten

    I thoroughly enjoy every day I come to work at this company. (And by "Come to work", I mean sit down on my back patio and log in). My extended teammates have been overwhelmingly supportive. My manager is smart with extremely high standards and he manages to make me laugh every day. (We work hard but we don't stress each other out in the process) The company has strong products and is growing 60% YoY. There is so... much room to build meaningful things here, yet enough infrastructure in place with specialists to help you. I love the freedom and flexibility to just do what you gotta do, so long as you get your work done. Benefits are generous, and the company is truly kind and good at its core. There are no big egos/yeller-screamers here. They don't care where you live so there's no pressure to move your kids in the middle of high school, or tear you from aging parents. Taking out the "you need to be showing your face in our office every day" mandate that so many companies have these days is truly a benefit you cannot put a price on.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    For me, I cannot think of any at this time. (I will edit this if I do, I want people to make an informed decision.) That said, like any company this company is not for everyone. Not everyone wants to work from home (note you can get a We Work, they will pay for that if you prefer). Not everyone wants to work for a 1,600-person company that is growing like crazy. If you like process and structure and predictability... in your work, that is totally fine but just note you won't like it here. Also, no one is going to check to make sure you have work-life balance. If you own this for yourself you will have it, but if you need that structure given to you it's just not going to be the right fit for you.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Whatever you do, please keep the "No a*ssholes" rule. One bad manager, no matter how talented as an employee, will ruin it for everyone.

    Elastic2019-09-11
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Fulfilling, Diverse, Meaningful, Exciting"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonymous Employee 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Elastic voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I have worked at Elastic for 2.5 years, am a female, and am proud to work for a company that embraces working parents and respecting their homelife (amazing parental leave for Moms + Dads), the ability to work remotely where possible, and overall, the trust that is put in us who do work from home and don't feel held back in our career or overlooked for not being located in an office. This is why Elastic has built a... fantastic, global company from the start -- it is all about the trust + leadership of Elastic. Our diversity is incredible -- we have employees in roughly 40-different countries and represent an amazing amount of cultures, ethnicities, backgrounds, languages. Elastic is working hard to balance out our gender diversity as a tech company and I truly believe/feel that my voice and opinions are heard around this topic as a female in Tech. I am so proud to be a part of a company that makes me feel fulfilled and gives me the ability to thrive in a remote setting.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I've seen us go from 500 employees to now 1600 plus - keep up the great work, I've seen constructive feedback be addressed and implemented immediately. No cons to report.

    Elastic2019-08-19
  4. "Pretty dang solid."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Human Resources 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Elastic voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Top notch, positive, passionate, supportive culture. Open-minded, humble, inclusive environment. Top shelf, ever-adapting, products.

    Minpunten

    I'll keep you posted.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the transparency. It's hard to find a company, let alone the leadership that is so transparent. #love.

    Elastic2019-08-22
  5. "Great Company!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director OEM Business Development in Mountain View, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Elastic

    Pluspunten

    Products, People, Culture, Location, Strategy

    Minpunten

    None as of right now!

    Elastic2019-08-15
  6. "Yes, It's all True!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiting Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Elastic

    Pluspunten

    - Amazing coworkers. Thoughtful, caring, honest, intelligent go-getters all around. - Nearly endless opportunities to learn and grow. - Diversity and inclusion are taken VERY seriously. You can be you. - Company values allow for excellent work/life balance. Meditation, anyone? - Incredible benefits and perks. - Time off is encouraged. - CEO and Founder is truly inspiring.

    Minpunten

    Distributed life can be taxing if you're a workaholic, so learn to set boundaries. This is a fast-paced change-intensive company; buckle up. If you're having trouble, it might be time to re-read "Who moved my cheese".

    Advies aan management

    Keep it up. You practice what you preach, and it's refreshing. This truly feels like the 'flat-hierarchy' that so many companies strive to achieve.

    Elastic2019-08-07
  7. Nuttig (10)

    "Feels messy, bad morale, bad work-life balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Elastic

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits (401k matching), volunteer time off, PTO is not unlimited but it's generous enough that you don't need unlimited PTO. You get 5 "floating holidays" on top of PTO. Lunch is catered daily in most offices. The company supports a distributed workforce well. Elastic does seem to invest well in it's people, when it comes to career development and promotions, as well as being supportive of geographical... moves.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Work-life balance is non existent. I was told that "so and so is a slacker because he just comes in 9 to 5." There are a lot of drone-like people that wear working 12 hour days like a badge of honor and like everyone that does not is undeserving of working at Elastic. Everything is top-down and opaque. Welcome to a "do as you're told and don't ask questions" culture. It doesn't match Elastic's open-source /... warm & fuzzy image AT ALL. Question things, and you're in trouble. Morale is very low, and management definitely doesn't care. It seems like everyone I talk to is looking at other jobs, and talking about it pretty openly. Quotas are set too high, and it's driving people away. Goals are unrealistic over many departments. This feels worse than just standard complaining about quotas, things we are asked to do feel absolutely impossible. Leadership doesn't have any substantive guidance on how to get to these new lofty goals, which makes things even more hopeless. Take a look at the Glassdoor rating over time if you're considering joining. It's dropping considerably, because Elastic is becoming a worse place to work. A lot of the people that love Elastic are pre-IPO. Anyone else, you're in a bad situation. I was surprised (and not happy) when I joined to hear more than one leader talk about modeling the company like Oracle... well, it's coming in true in every single way--- including a very unhappy workplace.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Take better care of your people or they will leave.

    Elastic2019-08-31
  8. Nuttig (7)

    "Directionless bodyshop"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Developer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Elastic voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nice office space, friendly staff (generally)

    Minpunten

    Company is a money hemorrhaging frat house with no real direction. Under-qualified staff of SJWs.

    Advies aan management

    Better update your CVs

    Elastic2019-08-31
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Principal Support Engineer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Elastic voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I've worked remotely for almost 20 years now, and Elastic is by far the best company for remote employees I've ever seen. They do a great job of keeping everybody connected and feeling involved. The support organization is also appreciated by the development team in a way I rarely see at other companies. It's a very inclusive environment, and everybody seems happy to be there. Work/Life balance is very good.

    Minpunten

    It's a lot of work. This wasn't a surprise going into it, but it's not a place where you can just coast and get by.

    Elastic2019-06-29
  10. "Best company I have ever seen"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Support Engineer in Alicante
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Elastic voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I came from working at public sector, where I enjoyed a high salary. The rest was just terrible. Everybody was playing the status game. Doesn´t matter your effort or how good you are, you are going to be backstabbed sooner or later by someone else, specially your managers, which completely sucked at everything. Elastic is just the opposite, while keeping the good benefits. So, everything in a pro: Opportunities,... benefits, management, co-workers, work-life balance. Just amazing!

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Too good! if I ever lose this job, or the company collapses, I´m afraid of not finding such a good organization to work in.

    Advies aan management

    Just keep as you currently are.

    Elastic2019-07-05
Er zijn 156 reviews gevonden