Reviews voor Technical Writer bij Experis | Glassdoor.nl

Experis Technical Writer Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 25 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
99%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
2 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great experience with company representative (recruiter)"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Writer in Remote, OR
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Experis

    Pluspunten

    Richard Janecek is the best reason to work for Experis. Reach out to him directly.

    Minpunten

    "Managing" the client less than effective.

    Advies aan management

    Get better clients.

    Experis2019-07-26
  2. "Great placement agency"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    Huidige contractwerker - Senior Technical Writer in Carrollton, TX
    Aanbevolen

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Experis

    Pluspunten

    They placed me very quickly after I signed up with them when I saw a posting on LinkedIn for a position. They check in with me periodically to ensure I’m doing well. Many choices were available for locations of my position, so they have good contracts with companies.

    Minpunten

    None that I’ve come across.

    Advies aan management

    None

    Experis2019-06-12
  3. "Experis is a perfect fit!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige contractwerker - Technical Writer in Boise, ID
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Experis voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I continue to enjoy my work through Experis. The team here in Boise takes interest in my well being and is always ready to help.

    Minpunten

    Honestly, nothing I can think of.

    Advies aan management

    Nothing...

    Experis2018-11-16
  4. "A good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige contractwerker - Technical Writer in Milwaukee, WI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Experis voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Pretty good benefits, especially for contract work - employer contributions to health, dental, etc. Good pay scale. Some paid holidays.

    Minpunten

    No paid vacation or sick time.

    Advies aan management

    Keep the lines of communication open. Sometimes I felt like I worked for my contract company instead of Experis.

    Experis2018-10-05
  5. "UC Santa Cruz"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige contractwerker - Technical Writer in Arlington, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Experis

    Pluspunten

    Excellent communication Great Staff Professional

    Minpunten

    Low hours Average Pay Expensive Benefits

    Experis2018-09-26
  6. "Decent enough place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalig contractwerker - Technical Writer in Seattle, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik gewerkt bij Experis voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    When on contract at Microsoft, benefits included paid time off and holiday pay after working 1000 hours. The agency staff were easy to work with.

    Minpunten

    Not enough assistance with being placed in a new contract role upon completion of a previous contract. HSA administration company (Payflex) was horrible when it came to approving legitimate expenses for reimbursement. Getting HSA reimbursements always took multiple rounds of follow-up before payment would be made.

    Advies aan management

    Change HSA administrators

    Experis2016-08-03
  7. "Good pay, expensive benefits, but they stay in touch"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige contractwerker - Technical Writer in Milwaukee, WI
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Experis voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Recruiters stay in touch and make sure you are happy.

    Minpunten

    Be careful when negotiating. I lost paid vacation that was negotiated with my 6 month contract and once my contract was renewed for an additional six months I did not get any additional vacation.

    Advies aan management

    Respond to your contractors inquiries, and don't just ignore them. It really makes you look bad.

    Experis2016-05-06
  8. "Contract Technical Writer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Technical Writer in Saint Paul, MN
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Experis gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Recruiters are strong communicators and responsive to employee needs. Working with Experis IT on contract to a Fortune 500 company was a very positive experience. My contract transitioned into a direct hire position and Experis IT was encouraging and transitioned me with ease.

    Minpunten

    I have no cons to report. Very positive experience.

    Experis2015-11-12
  9. Nuttig (5)

    "Horrible benefits, below industry standard wages, and laid off after a month."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Technical Writer in Boise, ID
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Experis gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    You'll be technically employed, however temporarily. Twenty word minimum seems pointless when there's nothing else to say, so here's some fluff.

    Minpunten

    Employer provided health insurance is laughably expensive. You'll make as much as interns do. You also probably won't keep your job for long. It's a rigged game with Experis. Don't bother.

    Advies aan management

    Offer better wages and benefits. It makes financial sense to incentivize better hires.

    Experis2015-09-16
Er zijn 9 reviews gevonden