Reviews voor Facebook | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Facebook

Bijgewerkt op 14 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 2895 reviews gevonden

4.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
86%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
92%
Waardeert directeur
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
2271 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (338)

    "Fast paced company with high expectations, but incredibly fair. You won't a place that cares more about it's people."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Menlo Park, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Facebook voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Incredible benefits - Excellent compensation that rewards strong performance - Lots of autonomy - Tons of room for growth - Very transparent from the top down - Strong leadership - Intelligent and caring colleagues - The most fair and well thought out review process you will find everywhere - Exciting work

    Minpunten

    - If you don't learn to make the work life balance work for you, it can be exhausting. But you'll also be given lots of support with this if you ask for it. - It doesn't matter how good you are at your job, chances are you're going to be surrounded by a ton of other people who are just as good if not better. Imposter syndrome is real, but if you got an offer, you probably belong here too.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing, keep an eye on employee burnout, keep supporting your people and keep pushing them, and the rest of the world, forward.

    Facebook2017-02-17

    Reactie van Facebook

    April 17, 2017Director, Global Recruiting Programs and Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. From the Life@ benefits and conveniences to the many employee affinity and advice groups, we are all here to support you. If you need additional help, please reach out to your HR Business Partner.

  2. Nuttig (395)

    "Pleasantly Surprised"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Site Selection Program Manager in Menlo Park, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Facebook

    Pluspunten

    I'm a 55 year old working in a company where the average age is 28, and I've never been happier. I have always wanted to work in a company where I wasn't the proverbial square peg, and after nearly 30 years in the work force, I believe that I have found the company that complements my ideology for how a company should operate. Here are the "Pros" as I see them... - Leadership: Mark Zuckerberg, Sheryl Sandberg, Chris...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Like any tech company, the work is big and complicated so work/life balance can suffer from time to time. The difference is that it's the passion within the individuals that drives them to work long hours and forego time off. Of course there can be times when schedule demands force the imbalance, but it's not such that 10-12 hours days become commonplace and expected regardless. We do what we do to get the job done; no...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing and fight hard to not be complacent. I believe that humility is the key so don't ever lose that thinking. Your motives will always be suspect, but if you're able to look in the mirror everyday and know that your motives are pure, that's all that matters. Walking the talk is the best evidence there is.

    Facebook2016-02-17

    Reactie van Facebook

    March 31, 2016Your Friends at Facebook

    Thank you for sharing your experience here. We believe our mission-driven community is special, and bringing together people with different backgrounds to work on challenging problems makes us better.

  3. "Great values"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Head of Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Facebook voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    good work-life balance and great benefits

    Minpunten

    sometimes long hours and disconnect to overall strategy

    Facebook2019-07-14
  4. "Amazing place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Facebook voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great work. Great Perks. Great pay. Always given opportunities to learn and grow. Team matching(bootcamp) when you start working instead of before offer like Google/LinkedIn.

    Minpunten

    No gym at NY campus

    Facebook2019-07-13
  5. "Good benefits and colleagues at work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Facebook voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good workplace with ample facilities

    Minpunten

    Not much to say here

    Advies aan management

    Focus on impact , remove politics

    Facebook2019-07-13
  6. "Facebook (Contingent security guard)"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Security Officer in Dublin, Dublin
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Facebook voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay and great benefits

    Minpunten

    big discrepancy in the treatment of contingent workers vs FTE's

    Facebook2019-07-14
  7. "It's all about learning. Everyday. With everyone."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Measurement Partner 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Facebook

    Pluspunten

    Smart people. Cutting edge projects. Great work conditions in terms of office and equipment. Work Life balance. Culture.

    Minpunten

    too much meetings, which is not essentially a bad thing for everyone. Despite of that, I can't think of any inconvenience in working at Facebook

    Facebook2019-07-11
  8. "Superb work place but highly competitive environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Operations Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Facebook

    Pluspunten

    Great perks High salary Flexible schedules

    Minpunten

    Overtly competitive, which leads to unprofessional behavior

    Advies aan management

    Chill on the PSC

    Facebook2019-07-10
  9. "Best company I've ever worked for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Zürich
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Facebook

    Pluspunten

    In Switzerland (Zurich) we are a small team, so sometimes it feels like a start up. Team spirit is great. Salary, Benefits and perks for FB employees are above and beyond what you could wish for.

    Minpunten

    for now everything is more than perfect.

    Facebook2019-07-10
  10. "Great place to work, learn and grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Facebook

    Pluspunten

    Perks, opportunities to learn and grow

    Minpunten

    Work Life Balance can be a challenge

    Facebook2019-07-11
Er zijn 2895 reviews gevonden