Reviews voor Fidelity Investments | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Fidelity Investments

Bijgewerkt op Oct 14, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 6231 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
78%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
92%
Waardeert directeur
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
2,518 Beoordelingen
  1. "Manager - Software Enginering"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Fidelity Investments

    Pluspunten

    Employee friendly, diverse areas of opportunities

    Minpunten

    Cross functional growth can become better

    Fidelity Investments2019-02-26
  2. Nuttig (176)

    "Great career-starting company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - QA Engineer in Smithfield, RI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Fidelity Investments voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits including profit sharing and bonuses are great. The breadth of this company provides a great opportunity to try out different career paths or boost your current one.

    Minpunten

    In my current role, I am working overtime more often than I'd like with recognition that seems to only go so far until it sizzles out. That may be tied to the size of the company itself, where promotions work in a "trickle down" manner.

    Advies aan management

    No advice. I like the direction Abby is taking this company. I think sticking to our current principles will turn out to be a big success.

    Fidelity Investments2018-06-11
  3. "Operations - Global Pricing Associate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Global Pricing Associate in Tonbridge, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Fidelity Investments voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good company, looks after the employees Good work life balance push for flexible working

    Minpunten

    Poor when it comes to internal movement

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-14
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Senior Business Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Fidelity Investments voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very well structured in terms of leadership. Employee friendly.

    Minpunten

    There are lot of very old employees and if you are hired in one of the teams, it leads to lot of politics ...

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-10
  5. "Amazing Employer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Technology Risk Analyst in Smithfield, RI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Fidelity Investments voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Open culture where the work is what counts. Doing what is right for the customer counts most. You will not be dissuaded from contacting someone based on their title.

    Minpunten

    Pockets exist that do not follow the overall cultural model. For example, some groups work from home almost exclusively while others are required to be in the office.

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-12
  6. "Business Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Lead Business Analyst in Bangalore

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Fidelity Investments voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Awesome company and Great place to work …..

    Minpunten

    Nothing as of now and everything is cool

    Advies aan management

    Nothing as of now.....Nothing as of now.....

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-12
  7. "Great Culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - IT Audit in Raleigh, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Fidelity Investments voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits are great, in-house food is phenomenal, the culture is big on mobility. Personally, my manager asks me frequency about how I'm doing and if I'm accomplishing what I want to. I got this job because I was in a different department before and I said I'd like a change my manager then was instrumental in helping me get this job.

    Minpunten

    Big companies can act slowly.

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-11
  8. "LEAP Associate Software Engineer = Grand Opportunity"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Associate Software Engineer in Durham, NC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Fidelity Investments

    Pluspunten

    Within the LEAP Program as an Associate Software Engineer, you get trained for roughly 12 weeks. After this, you'll have dedicated project time where you work on a real project within Fidelity Investments. A great plus is, you get paid during training. You'll learn things such as front end, middle tier, and back end technologies. You are basically getting equipped for your future role within the company. You work... closely with your manager and they'll try to find the best role for you. Ie, if you want to work more on front end(html/css/angular), they'll try to find the best role for you. Trust me, as a recent college graduate, this program is unreal. It truly is a gateway to success for your Software Engineering career. It helps you get your feet wet, and feel the least bit comfortable to get off to a good start. Here is a list of Pros: - 401k match (7% at 100%) + ~10% profit sharing (Ie: its ultimately 17% 401k match) - Student Loan Assistance (Up to $10,000) - Great networking along the way (You are in classrooms with recent graduates just like you. Great life long friendships and connections were made!) - Learning Front End, Middle Tier, Back End Technologies (The general ones Fidelity uses.... and no, these aren't legacy software technologies) - Learning coding concepts/design patterns

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    There aren't really any cons. You are getting paid to learn(say what?). It is what you make of the program.

    Advies aan management

    Continue to keep up the good work. Would only suggest for you to continue to come into the classrooms, because we enjoy conversing with you!

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-10
  9. "A great place to work for, with good opportunities to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Fidelity Investments voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Impeccable standards in compliance, culture, values Opportunities to learn and grow Great culture Energetic, supportive team Good work life balance, employee friendly policies

    Minpunten

    Management drags you into unwanted activities No alignment of US and India management, leading to burden on employees HR not supportive enough to employees

    Advies aan management

    Better align with project requirements and US leadership team. Award employee based on project results rather than extra tasks.

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-09
  10. "Excellent work culture with great benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Lead in Bangalore

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Fidelity Investments voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    -Excellent work Culture -Benefits like Health Insurance, Transportation -Good people -Good work-life balance

    Minpunten

    -Things can be somewhat slow -Monetary compensation slightly below industry standards -More conservative

    Advies aan management

    If salaries are revised, this is a great place to work for.

    Fidelity Investments2019-10-09
Er zijn 6231 reviews gevonden