Reviews voor Fisher Investments | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Fisher Investments

Bijgewerkt op Oct 10, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 572 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
62%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
80%
Waardeert directeur
Fisher Investments CEO Damian Ornani (no image)
Damian Ornani
130 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (61)

    "I look forward coming to work every morning"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Junior Associate in Camas, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Fisher Investments

    Pluspunten

    -always have access from management for feedback and coaching -metric-based approach helps personal professional development (measuring stick) -focused on making sure that Fisher is a great place to work for you specifically and will work around your needs and desires as much as possible

    Minpunten

    -sometimes management decisions are inconsistently transparent -some resources that are available aren't very well publicized and you have to be somewhat lucky in uncovering them (right place, right time)

    Advies aan management

    perfection

    Fisher Investments2019-03-22
  2. "A great place to learn sales tactics"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Executive in San Mateo, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Fisher Investments voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Valuable training and on boarding for entry level sales.

    Minpunten

    Low base salary (typical entry level sales).

    Fisher Investments2019-10-10
  3. "I'm a front end loader operater for 2 years."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Front End Loader Operator in Maputo, Maputo Province
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Fisher Investments voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Better living Family responsibilities Company archives Taking good care of my work and family Archive my wishes in life

    Minpunten

    Looking for better job and payment

    Advies aan management

    I want you to know that I will remain under your command always because you are my bosses.

    Fisher Investments2019-10-09
  4. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Fisher Investments

    Pluspunten

    Great company with growth opportunities.

    Minpunten

    There are no cons for Fisher.

    Fisher Investments2019-10-08
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Overall great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Junior Associate in Camas, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Fisher Investments

    Pluspunten

    Great full-time pay and benefits.

    Minpunten

    All full-time positions are a mandatory minimum of 50 hours a week, 10-hour workdays. No diversity in gender, ethnicity, sexuality, religion, and socio-economic background. It is a hetero white man WASP land.

    Advies aan management

    Start hiring a diverse workforce.

    Fisher Investments2019-10-01
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Long hours, low pay"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Correspondence and Resolution Associate 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Fisher Investments voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Opportunities for advancement, good health benefits

    Minpunten

    Long hours, low pay, little flexibility

    Fisher Investments2019-10-02
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Mixed bag"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Applications Developer in Camas, WA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Fisher Investments voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    My co-workers are very friendly and highly competent in technology. The pay and benefits are excellent. The company is doing well. They seem to be trying to make it a better place to work in at least some ways. Technology is way behind.

    Minpunten

    There is a cult-like atmosphere: fit in or go. Management in the business seems to be a good old boys network with more bad behavior than usual probably due to the glorification of the dog eat dog mentality (they call it a "meritocracy", which of course never works as intended). The extreme open office and cameras everywhere environment is oppressive. There is no flexibility, it's one size fits all.

    Advies aan management

    Game-able performance metrics and carrots and sticks are not the best way to run a good company with happy employees. The company's management and technology need to grow and mature based on modern understanding. Also you lose valuable diversity and new perspectives when you only have room for one kind of person.

    Fisher Investments2019-10-01
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place for college students"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Junior Associate Client Programs in Camas, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Fisher Investments gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great pay, amazing flexibility for students, fun environment, great benefits, really pretty campus

    Minpunten

    Can be high stress and sometimes management is passive-aggressive

    Advies aan management

    Just be straight with people

    Fisher Investments2019-09-16
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Executive 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Fisher Investments

    Pluspunten

    A lot of growth potential and high learning curve

    Minpunten

    Micromanagement was something that was very frustrating.

    Fisher Investments2019-09-14
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "Company Runs Lean Pros and Cons"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Client Service Associate 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Fisher Investments voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Company is private, operates like a start up

    Minpunten

    Fisher runs lean which can cause a lot of work to fall on your plate

    Fisher Investments2019-09-10
Er zijn 572 reviews gevonden