Reviews voor Flight Centre Travel Group | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Flight Centre Travel Group

Laatst bijgewerkt 12 december 2018
929 reviews

Filter

Filter


3,4
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
481 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "A strong company and a largely positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Director in New York, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Director in New York, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Flight Centre Travel Group (Langer dan 8 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Travel, culture, reasonably autonomous and trusted, strong consistent growth is encouraging. Broadly speaking the mission of the company is positive.

    Minpunten

    Opportunity for mentorship at middle management in the US operations seemed non-existent. Confused leisure operations, lacking commitment to digital/online. Growth beyond middle-management seemingly impossible.

    Advies aan management

    Flat structure is starting to shift, but slowly, and this will improve the outlook of new leaders looking to grow. I've always felt there is a gap in the nurturing of new and even experienced leaders to forge a path for them in FCTG. My experience with the senior leaders of the US operations is that there was a tendency to bring in experienced leaders, but they were often not culturally what I would call a good fit... often times these senior leaders gained a reputation for being unduly harsh, even ruthless, and aren't actually strong mentors who build teams through trust and empowering the right people to make decisions.


  2. "Fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Pluspunten

    great money, lots of learning.

    Minpunten

    long stressful hours as people travel 24 hours a day.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up great work

  3. "Area manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Flight Centre Travel Group (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great culture and opportunity to grow

    Minpunten

    Work life balance can be challenging

    Reactie van Flight Centre Travel Group

    3 dec. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to give a balanced review of your experience working at Flight Centre. We wish you the best with your future and hope that our paths may cross again some time.


  4. "Finance manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Finance Manager in New Delhi (India)
    Huidige werknemer - Finance Manager in New Delhi (India)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Flight Centre Travel Group (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Employee engagement and recognition like reward, incentive, global gathering events etc

    Minpunten

    Transport services are not available


  5. "Fun work environment but toxic commission structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Flight Centre Travel Group

    Pluspunten

    Great employee benefits
    Friendly work environment

    Minpunten

    Commission structure that encourages you to overcharge people and pits you against colleagues for the top ranking.

    Reactie van Flight Centre Travel Group

    10 dec. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience working with us. It's true that the role as a travel consultant with Flight Centre is a sales and target driven role with performance... Meer


  6. "Training & Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Training & Development in Brisbane (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Training & Development in Brisbane (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Flight Centre Travel Group (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Unbelievable team. Varied & rewarding work. Personal growth & development. Inspirational leaders.

    Minpunten

    I honestly can't think of any cons in my current role. I can't imagine working for any other company

    Advies aan management

    I love the unique culture of our business, but also the work that we do with charities and personal interest groups. Keep up the great work

    Reactie van Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us!


  7. "Amazing company with lots of opportunity to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Product Manager in Brisbane (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Product Manager in Brisbane (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Flight Centre Travel Group (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Working environment, development, multiple career paths, knowledge, fun

    Minpunten

    can sometimes be a little slower at the start commission wise, but it does come with time.

    Reactie van Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us!

  8. "One of the most employee focused company I know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Groups Travel Consultant in Sydney (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Groups Travel Consultant in Sydney (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Flight Centre Travel Group (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Flexibility
    Rewards and recognition
    No two days are the same

    Minpunten

    Steep learning curve
    Not as easy as it looks

    Reactie van Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.


  9. "Not just a job, but a career. One that has been an amazing journey!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Team Leader in Sydney (Australië)
    Huidige werknemer - Team Leader in Sydney (Australië)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Flight Centre Travel Group (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Personal growth and development, building relationships, leadership development, amazing mentors and senior leaders (my list could go on but there is honestly not a day I wake up and do not wan't to go to work)

    Minpunten

    Certainly a rocky road to begin with as your learn the responsibilities of the role, the systems and travel knowledge (as any job) but if you work hard and love what you do Flight Centre can literally take you down any path!

    Advies aan management

    Just a huge thank you for the opportunity in providing the environment I get to call home daily...

    Reactie van Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us!


  10. "Pros and Cons but overall great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Travel Consultant in Markham, ON (Canada)
    Voormalige werknemer - Travel Consultant in Markham, ON (Canada)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Flight Centre Travel Group (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great discounts and incentives, fun work parties.

    Minpunten

    You aren't paid overtime expected to work up to 60 hours a week without extra compensation

    Reactie van Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. Travel Consultants work on a 40 hour roster which, if in a retail store, usually includes late night trading and a rotation of... Meer