Reviews voor Gap | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Gap

Bijgewerkt op Oct 12, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 5180 reviews gevonden

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
63%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
63%
Waardeert directeur
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
981 Beoordelingen
  1. "sales"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Gap

    Pluspunten

    very nice experience and very nice people

    Minpunten

    none, everything was arranged really well

    Gap2017-05-13
  2. "Sales Assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Gap

    Pluspunten

    Friendly working environment, Employer with good understanding of employee's needs, young and energetic colleagues

    Minpunten

    No money incentives (bonuses, individual sales targets etc.) for the employees in order to invest more effort to boost sales.

    Gap2016-04-04
  3. "Store manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Store Manager in Chicago, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Gap voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Discounts and peers Newest styles and staple items

    Minpunten

    Micromanaged Holidays and weekends Sometimes super busy

    Advies aan management

    Trust your employees

    Gap2019-10-11
  4. "great work environment but . terrible hours"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Brand Associate 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij Gap gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    nice teammates and work environment, flexible

    Minpunten

    worst hour, cut shifts, not much benefits

    Gap2019-10-10
  5. "Great for developing social skills and job experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Gap voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    This company offers a great employee discount of 50% off everything. It also helped me build communication skills, sales skills, and patience. I meet all kinds of people from all divisions, whether it was race, gender, class while working here, so I have learned to work with anybody. The employees create a friendly environment as well with some exceptions.

    Minpunten

    The amount of hours you are scheduled to work for depends on the amount of money the store is making, so your schedule is always subject to change. However, you are noticed weeks in advance. Also, be aware that you will be prompted to meet a goal of selling a certain amount of Gap credit cards or reward memberships, which will be difficult if you’re not a cashier.

    Gap2019-10-10
  6. "Great first time experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Associate 

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Gap

    Pluspunten

    Friendly people Organized management Great experience for a first job in retail

    Minpunten

    Some early hours Short shifts (3 hours)

    Gap2019-10-08
  7. "Good very flexible for students"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Retail Sales Associate/Cashier in Montréal, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Gap voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexible, very diverse, fun environment

    Minpunten

    No salary increment after 1year. Not a lot of chances to climb up

    Gap2019-10-08
  8. "Great retail job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Associate 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Gap

    Pluspunten

    Great hours and fun place to work

    Minpunten

    High Turnover rate with employees and management

    Gap2019-10-08
  9. "Fantastic Place, Except for the Gap Card"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Gap voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great managers and coworkers, allowed to make decisions based on what's best for the customer, ability to shift around based on what you're good at, company is decently moral.

    Minpunten

    low pay, sometimes far too busy for the small amount of employees working at any given time, low pay. did I say low pay? Pushing Gap card and the rewards program.

    Advies aan management

    Management was great at the location I worked at, but for the higher ups- if you want to keep the amazing people that you hire, you need to pay a competitive amount. Expecting the educated, intelligent, versatile people who offer great customer service, to stay for ~10 dollars an hour is shameful. Overall not a bad place to work.

    Gap2019-10-07
  10. "Keyholder at Gap"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Key Holder in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij Gap voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - working hours - the management - 50% employee discount - lovely team

    Minpunten

    nothing bad to be honest

    Gap2019-10-07
Er zijn 5180 reviews gevonden
</>Embed