Reviews voor HCP | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van HCP

Bijgewerkt op May 29, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 18 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
60%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
HCP CEO Thomas M. Herzog (no image)
Thomas M. Herzog
4 Beoordelingen
  1. "It's a factory ... But most of the seniors are good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige stagiair(e) - Anonieme stagiair(e) 
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb gewerkt bij HCP

    Pluspunten

    Good team work n friendly environment

    Minpunten

    No direct contact with clients

    HCP2019-05-29
  2. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige contractwerker - Consultant 

    Ik werk bij HCP

    Pluspunten

    Great people to work with. Great place to work at.

    Minpunten

    No complaints about the company or mgmt

    HCP2019-03-30
  3. Nuttig (3)

    "Amazing progress at HCP"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Irvine, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij HCP voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I have seen a slow and painful leadership change at HCP over the last several years, which at first caused me to doubt if HCP would even survive as an organization. However, in the past two years under Tom Herzog's leadership, HCP has finally started getting our stride in laying a strong foundation for growth. We've cleaned up our portfolio to attain more favorable street ratings in addition to having a now unified... leadership team who is truly concerned with employee welfare and engagement. We still have a lot of heavy lifting to do with regards to changing our employment culture, but I have seen a steady stream of improvements in that arena. From small things like more casual dress code and daily healthy snack offerings to large things like a new fitness reimbursement policy, even more attractive benefit offerings (a completely free HMO option in addition to lowered rates in general), and above market compensation, HCP is truly becoming a place where many would desire to work, even if just based on the perks and compensation alone. In addition to all this, HCP has very intelligent, committed, hard-working, and genuine employees. I'm excited to see our progress continue to unfold in the upcoming years, especially with our new and forward-thinking leadership team in place.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    HCP is still going through change daily, and that is likely to remain a constant as our goal is to be continually improving and evolving as an organization. If you don't like change, especially change on steroids and as a constant, HCP won't be the right environment for you. Also, growth paths are limited since we are small with regard to headcount. We are starting to hire more entry-level employees who will have... more growth opportunities within their HCP career, but for those in middle management or further along in their career, the ladder is very short or non-existent. Work/Life/Balance is also a concern that is being improved but still needs much work. Because we are small and have taken on many process improvement and technology implementation projects across the organization, workloads continue to be large and a bit overwhelming for many employees. The company is becoming more flexible and allowing employees to work from home/remotely on an as-needed basis depending on the team, which does help those employees with families and/or other obligations outside of work.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Continue listening to employee feedback and communicating to employees as much as possible. Continue modeling transparency and follow-through. Keep up the great work!

    HCP2018-12-18
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "Moving in the right direction..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij HCP

    Pluspunten

    Change is never easy, most especially when it is done in a short amount of time. However, change is also necessary in order for a company to progress. HCP has been on this path of change and is still going through it and with success. Under HCP's new leadership and strong commitment to its employees, I would not be surprised if HCP will be considered one of the best companies to work for within the next few years.

    Minpunten

    Work/Life balance can still be a struggle. It can vary depending on the manager. I believe that, as the company continues to make improvements on technology and become more efficient in various processes, work/life balance can be accomplished.

    HCP2018-12-20
  5. "Focused Vision with new leadership"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij HCP voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fantastic vision and focus, strong industry leader and attention to detail.

    Minpunten

    Little room for advancement due to size

    Advies aan management

    Offer employees growth opportunities and stronger education opportunities.

    HCP2018-08-23
  6. "Legal Assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Corporate Paralegal in Long Beach, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij HCP voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits and a solid professional environment with specialists from various backgrounds. Good Human Resource team. Nice office and events all year.

    Minpunten

    Stressful environment with office politics taking place more often than desired. Hard to get promoted as well. Conservative standards are too cherished.

    HCP2018-02-19
  7. "Not the greatest place to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige contractwerker - Senior Analyst - Senior Housing in Irvine, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij HCP

    Pluspunten

    Good pay as a contract consultant

    Minpunten

    Equiv pay for full-time role is less than desirable. Huge time expectations.

    HCP2018-02-06
  8. "Very strong company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij HCP

    Pluspunten

    This is a very strong company with lots of smart and hard-working employees.

    Minpunten

    Departments are constantly understaffed and staff often feels unappreciated.

    Advies aan management

    Foster communication between managers and staff and between departments.

    HCP2017-07-28
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Culture has Changed at HCP!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Irvine, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij HCP voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Ever-changing environment but finally moving in a forward thinking direction! I have seen how the company has evolved over the past couple years and it continues to become a great place to work. This will be a great place to work for you if you enjoy change, adding value through collaboration, being proactive with processes, are a great communicator and if you always have a positive attitude through the changes.... HCP is a family and you have to be willing to roll your sleeves up and help each other out.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Change can be scary...sure! The only Con would be that we have been through lots of change over the past couple years but we have made amazing improvements through it all. If rolling with the changes isn't your style then HCP isn't the place for you.

    Advies aan management

    Continue improving Work/Life/Balance. I see it working and its making HCP an even better place to work. Please continue providing feedback to your employees and taking part in their growth. All we want out of this world is to grow, be successful, and provide a wonderful life for ourselves and our families.

    HCP2017-07-25
  10. "Good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - IT Team Lead and Web Developer in Abbottābād
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij HCP gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    OK so were amzing and cool

    Minpunten

    We felt lack of communication there

    Advies aan management

    Hire experts not lazy

    HCP2017-03-16
Er zijn 18 reviews gevonden
</>Embed