Reviews voor Heartland Dental | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Heartland Dental

Laatst bijgewerkt 17 maart 2019
750 reviews

Filter

Filter


3,9
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Heartland Dental President & Chief Executive Officer Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
370 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Practice Manager of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager of Operations in Kansas City, MO (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager of Operations in Kansas City, MO (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    • Great pay
    • Decent benefits
    • Amazing Work/Life Balance
    • Unlimited training opportunities
    • Room for growth

    Minpunten

    The only Con I really have is that sometimes upper management procrastinates filling an open Dentist position. This results in either the office having to pay out a large sign on bonus that comes out of the office's expenses or placing a Doctor that quite frankly isn't the best choice for the practice. Sometimes both happen.

    Advies aan management

    Just plan a little better on filling Dentist positions.

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    22 mrt. 2019 – HR

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the work/life balance, continuing education and benefits. We're continuing to find ways to improve, so we appreciate your... Meer


  2. "Fast paced, fun, and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Effingham, IL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Effingham, IL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Always new challenges, people are appreciative, management rewards hard work

    Minpunten

    Benefits structure weak, too focused on touchy-feely leadership development

    Advies aan management

    Improve benefits structure

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    5 mrt. 2019 – HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    Solid company culture, flexible schedule, 401k

    Minpunten

    Not really a lot of cons, professional, great company to work for.

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    5 mrt. 2019 – HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your time with Heartland Dental and your comments are greatly appreciated.


  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Make Your Voice Heard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Assistant in Gainesville, VA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Business Assistant in Gainesville, VA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I am very grateful that Heartland gave me a chance with absolutely no dental experience. All the tools I needed to grow as an individual were laid out for me and the connections I've made have been amazing. There is not one person I would not help out if they asked. The amazing thing about corporate dentistry is that they CAN ask and I can help. I now have proficient skill sets in AR, insurance, scheduling and financial planning. They also built me into a leader regardless of what position I hold in whatever office I am in.

    Additionally, having benefits is amazing. The growth opportunity is there though I wish there was better communication of what was open.

    Minpunten

    The communication of goals can be aggressive. This is a business and numbers are important. There is no denying that we track and we measure to better ourselves and the patient experience. The way it can be communicated can make it seem like it is just a constant push more without appreciation to the team, however. The information and message from upper to middle management should be delivered different when its middle management to team. Majority of team members have a different reason why they do what they do than numbers. Gear messages towards building each other up and celebrating patient care. Numbers are intimidating. Patient care is rewarding. The team just wants to feel appreciated. Just take a moment of the day to make sure you voice and appreciate what each individual team member is doing for the practice.

    Advies aan management

    If a situation is not making you happy, do not endure. Heartland is really great at recognizing hard work, validating that hard work, and finding solutions to keep good people. Growth is out there and support is out there. The only thing is that it will not find you. You have to take the initiative. If there is an opportunity to help out another office, take it. If there is an opportunity to learn something new, take it. If someone opens themselves up as a line of communication, use it. The more connections you build, the lighter everything seems. There is stress in any working environment and it is invaluable to know who you can reach out to for help. Communication is huge. Be an advocate for yourself because there is a place for you in Heartland that will make you happy.

    Training is something that Heartland is constantly working to improve on and it is not quite there yet. The addition of online CE is amazing. However, there are some lessons that are better done face to face or in smaller settings with others for discussion. Leadership is not an easy role and can quickly make or break the culture of an office. It is hard to take people out of an office, but maybe have more people available to go around and teach. Once upon a time there was a BA mentor. Bring that back, please.

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    28 feb. 2019 – HR

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear you're enjoying Heartland Dental's support and realize your potential to grow with us. We're continuing to find ways to improve, so we... Meer


  5. "Advocate for yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - General Dentist in San Antonio, TX (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - General Dentist in San Antonio, TX (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Heartland Dental (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Sucess office dependant. Some CE is helpful

    Minpunten

    Management policy
    Poor oversight
    Profit over person focused
    Misleading recruiters/unfulfilled promises
    High staff turnover

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    22 mrt. 2019 – HR

    Thank you for your review. It concerns us that you had a negative experience with Heartland Dental. We strive to make Heartland Dental a long-term career option for dental professionals and anyone... Meer


  6. "Good place to work for a limited time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Assistant
    Huidige werknemer - Business Assistant
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Decent hourly pay, free treats, paid time off, health insurance

    Minpunten

    Limited hours, heavy work load

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    22 mrt. 2019 – HR

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we will use your feedback as we continue to improve.


  7. "heartland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Office Associate in Islip, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Business Office Associate in Islip, NY (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    CE credits, Homeroom website for office support, medical and dental insurance

    Minpunten

    micro management, only cares about the bottom line , no raises ,

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    28 feb. 2019 – HR

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We are looking for opportunities to make improvements. We greatly appreciate your positive comments.

  8. "Just sold to Heartland."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Prosthodontist in Hallandale Beach, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Prosthodontist in Hallandale Beach, FL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    I just sold my private practice to Heartland. I am fifty four years old and am interested in expanding my practice with an associate and have been unsuccessful at doing so previously. I sold to Heartland in order to do less management tasks. The company specializes in expanding practices. The support staff has been excellent so far. They have taken care of any staff needs and concerns and have put them at ease. The reason I picked Heartland over the other DSO's is that they still will keep my high standards and also give me and my staff complete autonomy.

    Minpunten

    Staff concerns for the future.

    Advies aan management

    Staff con

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    28 feb. 2019 – HR

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear you're enjoying Heartland Dental's support. We appreciate your comments!


  9. "Great company with support, room for advancement, great pay and benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Registered Dental Hygienist in Phoenix, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Registered Dental Hygienist in Phoenix, AZ (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Awesome company with great support to help you grow professionally within your job role, opportunity for advancement, a lot of CE credits covered which include seminars and trainings all provided free to employees, competitive pay based on experience and the area you work in and good benefits. Their PTO is awesome and as a whole, this company is awesome to work for. I currently have worked full-time for them going on a year and a half and I'd be happy staying for life.

    Minpunten

    Expensive health insurance premiums (comparable to what is found for other health insurance plans with moderate coverage and medium-very high cost).

    Advies aan management

    Follow the principles that are provided to you by the company, and you will succeed.

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    28 feb. 2019 – HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are very glad to have you as a member of the Heartland Dental family. We appreciate your comments!


  10. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan gehad bij Heartland Dental (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great company, great people, awesome environment

    Minpunten

    None that I can think of

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    21 feb. 2019 – HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.