Reviews voor Heartland Dental | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Heartland Dental

Laatst bijgewerkt 8 december 2018
704 reviews

Filter

Filter


3,9
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Heartland Dental President & Chief Executive Officer Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
343 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Walking the talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Regional Director in Vancouver, WA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Regional Director in Vancouver, WA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    When they say, "You have to be nice or you can't work here", they mean it. The company mission, vision and core values are not just plaques on the wall, they are accomplishment goals that are woven into the daily, weekly and monthly tasks. Doctors couldn't be in better hands.

    Minpunten

    No company is perfect, but Heartland never stops striving for perfection. The result of the struggle is excellence.

    Advies aan management

    Never stray from your vision and mission.

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    3 dec. 2018 – HR

    We're so happy to see that you've had a positive experience at Heartland Dental. As a Regional Director, we know that you work hard to support your office, and are grateful for all the contributions... Meer


  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager of Operations in Springfield, MA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager of Operations in Springfield, MA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    You have the support and training of working for the largest DSO in America

    Minpunten

    The pay could be better

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    3 dec. 2018 – HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  3. "Registered Dental Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Registered Dental Hygienist in Manassas, VA (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Registered Dental Hygienist in Manassas, VA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Heartland Dental (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Always have education opportunities available and supportive staff. Management listened to any concerns and was encouraging.

    Minpunten

    Hours did not work for my family.

    Advies aan management

    none

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    27 nov. 2018 – HR

    Thanks for your review! We're so happy to see that you had a positive experience at Heartland Dental.


  4. "Practice Manager of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager in Flowery Branch, GA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager in Flowery Branch, GA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I live the company and the training that is provided. I always feel supported both locally and corporately.

    Minpunten

    No cons to give at this moment.

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    27 nov. 2018 – HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are very glad to have you as a member of the Heartland Dental family. We appreciate your comments!


  5. "Great company, opportunities for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    Continuing education is constant, doctor led, challenging and rewarding career

    Minpunten

    Work/home life balance can be a struggle for those in management

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    27 nov. 2018 – HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.


  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Love the structure and support you are given!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager of Operations
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Manager of Operations
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Benefits package is better than most private practice. *Not better benefits than other companies of similar size*

    I believe that Heartland truly supports its mission and vision. The training and education has been an amazing opportunity in my personal and professional life. Being able to really understand someone’s motives, and ask questions to get to the root of problems, or being able to speak to someone the way they need to hear it is something I may not have ever learned to do had I not worked for Heartland.

    Minpunten

    Still no 401K matching, no accrued sick time, no Maternity leave compensation, family insurance is still more expensive than other employers.

    The biggest con is the mandatory trining/meetings for Admin but 0 mandatory training for the doctors in their leadership. While we tell the doctors they are the leaders of the practice it seems that hasty decision are made or poor actions are acceptable because they are the doctor. If the doctors were held to the same level of accountability as the admin who support them, Heartland truly would be a world class company and the leader in dentistry.

    Advies aan management

    Keep pushing the doctors to grow in their leadership, go to Bell, go to the doctor dinners, go to thrive, go to the winter conference.

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    21 nov. 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you've experienced personal and professional growth during your time at Heartland Dental. We also appreciate your comments regarding 401K... Meer


  7. "Dental hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    Great working environment. Great staff

    Minpunten

    Long hours. Difficult patients. Weekend hours

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    13 nov. 2018 – HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  8. Nuttig (3)

    "Doctors are Unaccountable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Heartland Dental

    Pluspunten

    Psychology based systems that encourage healthy relationships to lead to successful teams.

    Minpunten

    Doctors are not held accountable like team members. They are not required to follow systems like team members are, such as "respecting disc style" or using 13 dots to keep appointments consistent. They are regarded as an asset, and do not get reprimanded for not following rules.

    Advies aan management

    Allowing doctors to treat team members any way they choose without facing consequences will only continue trends of employee turn over. Being doctor led does not have to mean doctor dominated. Team members are just as important to production as doctors are.

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    7 nov. 2018 – HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Heartland Dental. We strive to make Heartland Dental a long-term career option for dental professionals and anyone interested in the dental... Meer


  9. "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great company to work for, they are always giving incentives for meeting your goals and the staff are super nice. Their moto is you have to be nice to work here.

    Minpunten

    Company does not recognize the Dental assistants as much as they do other employees

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    13 nov. 2018 – HR

    We believe one of our biggest assets is our people, so thank you for being a dedicated member of our Heartland Dental network. Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback!


  10. "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Dental Assistant in Westridge, GA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Dental Assistant in Westridge, GA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Heartland Dental (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I love working at Heartland because of the people, the technology, the benefits and the continuing education offered to the employees

    Minpunten

    Being new to heartland dental can be alittle overwhelming. Its a lot to take in and sometimes hard to put it to use when you train in a high paced office......for example Dentrix. I believe a class would be nice to have for new employees. Dentrix is the center of how the office flows.

    Advies aan management

    State above

    Reactie van Heartland Dental

    7 nov. 2018 – HR

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear you're enjoying Heartland Dental's benefits and continuing education. We're continuing to find ways to improve, so we appreciate your remarks... Meer