Reviews voor Hill+Knowlton Strategies | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Bijgewerkt op Sep 26, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 307 reviews gevonden

2.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
43%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
89%
Waardeert directeur
Hill+Knowlton Strategies CEO AnnaMaria DeSalva
AnnaMaria DeSalva
7 Beoordelingen
  1. "Paul Taaffe lijkt Hill&Knowlton met beide benen op de grond te leiden"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Accountmanager in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies

    Pluspunten

    -Goede training en opleidingsmogelijkheden voor nieuwe medewerkers - Werk samen met een internationaal team - Zorgt voor goede carrièremogelijkheden in communicatie en PR bij andere bedrijven als je eenmaal ervaring met meerdere klanten in het agentschap hebt opgedaan. Een baan als lid van communicatie- en PR-team van een bedrijf heeft de neiging om beter te betalen dan uitzendwerk.

    Minpunten

    -Betaling is niet geweldig, vooral als stagiair (dit moet gezegd worden: dat geldt waarschijnlijk voor de meeste, zo niet alle Nederlandse PR Bedrijven)

    Advies aan management

    -Meer integratie tussen nationale afdelingen, het bevorderen van de uitwisseling van personeel, H & K leiden als 1 bedrijf in plaats van elke nationale tak voor haar omzet te laten strijden met met andere H & K takken. - Het afbreken van de nationale communicatie en opleidingsplatforms ten gunste van een internationaal platform. - Meer logische benadering van het beheer en de bedrijfsstructuur: er is H&K Canada,... een H&K VS en een H&K EMEA - Europa, Midden Oosten en Afrika. Deze verhoudingen lijken niet bij elkaar te passen en dat wordt gemerkt. - Betere carrièremogelijkheden voor medewerkers buiten het Engels taalgebied. De prominente positie van het kantoor in Londen binnen EMEA en van het Verenigd Koninkrijk management in Brussel lijkt buiten proporties.

    Meer weergeven
    Vertaald uit het Engels
    Toon origineel
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2009-02-07
  2. "A people-focused organization"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Talent Manager in Doral, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I'm truly enjoying this season in my work life. I get to work with very smart, knowledgeable people across the globe who are committed to making our employees' lives better. I am empowered to make decisions, properly equipped to do my job, but most importantly, treated with respect and trust. As I work to take my career to the next level, I’m building meaningful, trust-based relationships that motivate me to... give my best and add value in every aspect of my work. I've been given opportunities to work on global projects and initiatives that truly demonstrate the company's commitment to help our employees grow and thrive with us. On top of that, and more importantly from a personal perspective, I have found the work-life balance I so much needed and thought unattainable.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Managing time zone differences and people's schedules can be a challenge when you do global work, but is that challenge what at the same time makes the work exciting.

    Advies aan management

    Continue investing in people and doing what's needed to retain them and help them grow.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-09-26
  3. "Seem like a great place until you are there a bit longer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Associate Consultant in New York, NY

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Flexibility such as work from home

    Minpunten

    Not interested in your career growth.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-09-25
  4. "Senior Associate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies

    Pluspunten

    High pace Good portfolio of clients

    Minpunten

    No life-work balance The pressure to start one man company and working as a "freelancer". In the end, you get no benefits, just bigger salary

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-09-18
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Good team, good work life balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Vice President in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good place to work. Good people. Interesting clients.

    Minpunten

    Relentless pressure to increase revenue and push work down to juniors.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-09-04
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies

    Pluspunten

    People are fantastic, really great culture. An opportunity to do some really good work.

    Minpunten

    Compares quite well to other agencies, nothing really jumps out at me.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-09-03
  7. "Worst Job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Intern in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Free snacks on Thursday and lovely people at the bar.

    Minpunten

    Working at Hill and Knowlton London wasn’t probably one of the most stressful roles I’ve had in my life. The office culture is so political and everyone is so full of themselves. The line mangers pretend to be above everyone else. The deadlines are tight and they over work you till you can’t bare it anymore. Everyone is very two faced and there’s a culture that you need to be sat at your desk from the beginning to... the end of the day. On top of this, the work load is unrealistic so you have to constantly work on things at home. Don’t do it to yourself, work somewhere else where they value you and appreciate you! Life is short!

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Take care of your employees and treat them as humans rather than slaves. Invest into them!

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-09-05

    Reactie van Hill+Knowlton Strategies

    September 10, 2019Global Communications + Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re disappointed to hear about your experience, which doesn’t align with the culture we’re striving to achieve in all our offices. Our London office is large, with multiple teams, so we’d love to hear more from you to better understand your experience and where and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@hkstrategies.com so we can continue the conversation. Thanks again for your valued input.

    Minder weergeven
  8. Nuttig (9)

    "Miami Office: Great and Professional"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    World class clients, great environment, collaborative. Love the boss.

    Minpunten

    PR requires long hours. It’s 24/7 client service. Not for the lazy.

    Advies aan management

    Hire better mid level talent who want to lead and grow.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-06-28
  9. Nuttig (5)

    "Good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Account Executive 

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Some great people Interesting/big clients Sociable office + perks, e.g. weekly drinks

    Minpunten

    It can be hard to progress/get a pay rise.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-07-14

    Reactie van Hill+Knowlton Strategies

    July 24, 2019Global Communications + Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your colleagues, clients and the H+K culture! Regarding salaries, our HR team conducts regular audits in an effort to keep pace with our competitors, and compensation is based on both individual and corporate variables. We’re grateful for your input, and should you have more, please send it to feedback@hkstrategies.com. We wish you the best of luck in your career!

    Minder weergeven
  10. "A great company let to bleed"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Hill+Knowlton Strategies voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    talented colleagues excellent collaboration across the network

    Minpunten

    bangalore office is absolutely ill-equipped too many senior management changes no attention to employee welfare and engagement by HR bangalore office is neglected by management in delhi

    Advies aan management

    value your employees, especially high performers, at least the ones that are still there. they are with you only because of their passion and commitment get a new office for bangalore otherwise no one new will join the 'corner in the jwt office

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-08-28

    Reactie van Hill+Knowlton Strategies

    September 4, 2019Global Head of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re pleased to hear the positives about your colleagues and the collaboration you experienced, and sorry to hear what led you to leave us. Our new global CEO places great emphasis on the employee experience and we know she will take feedback of this nature into consideration. Your input is important and will help us identify what needs to be adjusted in order to improve. If you have additional feedback you’d like to share, don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    Minder weergeven
Er zijn 307 reviews gevonden