Reviews voor J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van J D Wetherspoon

Bijgewerkt op Oct 10, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1351 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
62%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
75%
Waardeert directeur
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
555 Beoordelingen
  1. "Not the best, but for a bit of extra money it’s not bad"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I love the customers, obviously you get some really awful ones but I really enjoy some of the variety of people we get. I love to talk to people and establish a good relationships with the regulars. There’s also some really good benefits, 50% of food and drink on shift and 20% the rest of the time and there’s plenty of opportunities to earn a little extra when quotas are hit or when audits and CQSMA’s get good... scores.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I’ve now worked in multiple pubs under this chain and honestly they’re all pretty much the same. If you have any skill, you’re wasted here. Most of the staff are lazy, the communication is lacking, and often times you’re not treat as a person with needs you’re just filling space. As a person who suffers from a chronic illness I need personally a little extra help sometimes or just a bit more relaxed rules when I’m... having a bad day and it’s often overlooked or I’m made to do things I physically struggle with because of my issues. Over all, not bad but definitely not good.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Listen to your staff! Yes some people are time wasters and not good fits for the job but every decent staff member I know has, or is thinking about leaving because they’re still treated like children and not listened too. You’re loosing some really good team members by not understanding their needs.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-28
  2. "Good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Shift Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Money is ok, the people you work with are the best part about the job where every day is different. Company culture would be good if it was upheld in every pub (which it’s not). Training schemes are good and pay can be ok

    Minpunten

    Bonuses would be good if ever able to achieve them Under pressure to perform, blame culture when something goes wrong, long hours, shift patterns can be awful

    Advies aan management

    Stop blaming someone else when things go wrong - teach people the right way

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-13
  3. "The life and times of a shift manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Shift Manager in Glasgow, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Training is first class you can progress as far as possible if you you are willing to put in the work

    Minpunten

    Long hours although the working week has recently come down to 40 hours

    Advies aan management

    It's hard going you have to work on the bar a d floor while still managing management duties like appraisals disciplinarys rotas etc

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-12
  4. "Good company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Shift Manager in Rickmansworth, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Salary Bonuses Training courses Apprenticeship scheme 40 hour week Perks

    Minpunten

    Clientele, Shift patterns, High staff turnover, Highly stressful at times mixed with lack of sleep

    Advies aan management

    Make the most of the courses and training available

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-12
  5. "Understaffed all the time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Bartender 

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    Discounted food on shift - 50%

    Minpunten

    Never enough staff to cover demand.

    Advies aan management

    Hire more staff to cope, especially for the weekend.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-26
  6. "Good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Associate in Teignmouth, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great pay Discounts Free food on 6+ hours shifts

    Minpunten

    Can be a bit stressful

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-11
  7. "Great for students"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Floor Staff 

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    can pick up and swap pretty much as many shifts as you want

    Minpunten

    minimum wage, my part time job wouldnt have been enough to live off without student loan

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-10
  8. "Chef"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Chef in Newcastle upon Tyne, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay, free food, flexible with hours and shifts.

    Minpunten

    Early mornings and late nights

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-23
  9. "Average"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Associate in Maidstone, Engeland

    Ik werk deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    cheap food and drink. Staff get along well.

    Minpunten

    some managers expect you to do everything

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-23
  10. "King and Castle"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bar Associate 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    pay, bonus if your organisation achieves inspection

    Minpunten

    rota less than 2 days in advance sometimes

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-08
Er zijn 1351 reviews gevonden