J D Wetherspoon "discount on food"-reviews | Glassdoor.nl

J D Wetherspoon werknemer reviews over "discount on food"

Bijgewerkt op Oct 15, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1354 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
61%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
76%
Waardeert directeur
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
556 Beoordelingen

Reviews over discount on food

Terug naar alle reviews
  1. "Long Hours and Bad Pay"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Team Member in Cheshunt, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    - My other team members were like family - plenty of opportunity to progress in the company - incentives offered for targets - discount on food

    Minpunten

    - minimum wage - tips had to go back into the company ( no cash allowed but drinks could be bought for you) - long hours and mass understaffing - racist, abusive and sometimes violent customers were always given priority - The pub was dirty and corners were cut to ensure they saved money.

    Advies aan management

    CQs don't do enough to actually assess the running of certain places. Please increase pay or allow tips. Stop promoting racist views.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-20
  2. "Really cares about it staff"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Bar Staff 

    Ik werk deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    Good pay, discount on food and drinks, easy to pick up

    Minpunten

    Just like every bar job irregular hours, but what you sign up for

    J D Wetherspoon2019-07-25
  3. "Bar asssociate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bar Associate 
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    Lovely staff Discount on food and drink

    Minpunten

    Late shifts Stressful and busy

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-02

    Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

    April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It’s good to hear you are working with a great team and benefitting from staff discount.

  4. "Not bad"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Southport, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift. Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.

    Minpunten

    Long hours, late nights, poor delivery.. not the best breaks. Long hours, late nights, poor delivery.. not the best breaks.

    Advies aan management

    Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-31

    Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

    April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Many thanks for your feedback and hard work.

  5. "Wouldn't recommend"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Kitchen Associate in Brighton, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Work/Life balance okay dependent on your hours Discounts on food and drink on shift (50%) and off (20%)

    Minpunten

    Little to no guidance for new staff Disrespectful senior staff No clean or individual uniforms Long hours, minimal breaks (unless you smoke) Loud, irritating music played in kitchen

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18

    Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. If you would like to discuss further the points you have raised, please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  6. "Great student job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Barman, Barmaid in Norwich, Engeland
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    20% discount on food and drinks Good managers that always tried to help. Good work environment.

    Minpunten

    The closing shift was really long.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-28
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Terrible place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    If I’m honest the only pros is possibly the discount on food but only whilst on shift

    Minpunten

    Unfortunately my time here was awful, management is greedy , rude and no respect what so ever, the pay is minimum wage and if you work on a Friday and Saturday night be prepared to stay behind after you’re meant to finish for free to clean up and this is without any extra pay, when I worked here I had to stay for an extra 40minutes on a Saturday night and when I got paid I didn’t receive any extra money when I... questioned this I was told that I didn’t have to stay (I didn’t even get a thank you or even a drink) management and seniors are hypocrites they take short cuts when it comes to standards if you copy them they pull you up on it, there’s no real career progression here unless you get really friendly with management. Turn over is very very high nobody stays for that long some people come for a trial then don’t return. Also you’re on a zero hour contract you’re hours change weekly and they constantly change them, I had a weekend off once then the day before changed the roster and expected me to work it even though I was going away, I just didn’t show up that weekend for work but they didn’t seem to bothered that just shows what type of company there like to work for.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Don’t even know where to start! Respect you’re staff, don’t take short cuts.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-19

    Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

    March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for your comments, your experience is not what we would expect as part of our Associate Promise.

  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Would never return to the company."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Shift Manager in Romford, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    20% discount on food 20% discount on drinks 50% while working Management feeding

    Minpunten

    Lack of policy inforcement Regularly unpaying staff Cash in hand work over Contracted Mistreatment of staff Poor training Regularly breaking licencing laws Stock manipulation Cash manipulation Area managers poorly trained

    Advies aan management

    After working for this company on and off since 18, it has clearly gone down hill. I stated a bunch of cons but the list could continue. My advice it's to write the whisle blowing email and be prepared to use regularly but don't expect any change, just saves your self when being investigated for it. Also be prepared for regular beach of data protection as company have no issue using phones to record Cctv and will... share via Facebook, WhatsApp or Snapchat. I enjoyed my early years at spoons but in the last three years of being in a management position I'm truly glad to be putting my spoonie career behind me. I doubt Mr Tim Martin has even a basic understanding of what really is becoming of his company and the misconduct or gross misconduct that regularly goes on.

    Meer weergeven
    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-15

    Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

    March 5, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. There are some points you have raised which we would like to look into further. Please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  9. "People are nice but shifts can be long"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Bar Associate 
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    Weekly pay Friendly Staff Staff discount on food and drink

    Minpunten

    Poor training Long shifts Bad management Unexpected hours

    Advies aan management

    Better training should be provided on key as[eats of the job.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-13

    Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

    November 14, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. if you feel there are areas you need additional training support we would urge you to get in contact with the training team at head office.

  10. "Zero hours"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon

    Pluspunten

    Fun atmosphere Employee discount on food

    Minpunten

    Zero hour contract meant you never knew how many hours you’d work each week

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-04
Er zijn 1354 reviews gevonden