J D Wetherspoon "long hours"-reviews | Glassdoor.nl

J D Wetherspoon werknemer reviews over "long hours"

Bijgewerkt op 15 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1230 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
62%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
75%
Waardeert directeur
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
504 Beoordelingen

Reviews over long hours

Terug naar alle reviews
  1. "Ok if you have a good boss"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Shift Leader in Maidenhead, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Discounts Bonus scheme Great training Diverse Employees Fast progress through to management

    Minpunten

    Long hours Very late nights Pressure to have everything perfect despite circumstances Poor colleagues who don't get punish for slacking off Favoritism comes from the top to the bottom

    Advies aan management

    People first attitude should be applied when it comes to your staff and customers. Keep politics out of the business

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-28
  2. "The working experience at Wetherspoons"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Bar Associate in Crowborough, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Develop great customer facing skills Work in a hardworking team Develop problem solving skills and ability to think on feet Staff discount

    Minpunten

    The clientele can be very challenging to deal with Very long hours Low pay Understaffed

    Advies aan management

    Rotate staff better on shift times Employ more staff to deal with footfall

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-20
  3. "Good but hard work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Shift Leader in Glasgow, Schotland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    good bonus if your pub has high standards extra £1 per hour between midnight and 6am

    Minpunten

    long hours job satisfaction varies from pub to pub.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-25
  4. "Shift Manager/Duty Manager Review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Shift Manager in Mold, Wales
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Management feeding on shifts The Management Academy training is great Good/ fast career progression Met some great friends over the years Feel like the company is starting to improve with regards to work/life balance but still a long way to go!

    Minpunten

    As mentioned above, I do feel like the work/life balance is, albeit, slowly improving however we are still a long way off. Long hours, no management breaks and increasing administration is a problem in a lot of pubs especially Suburb pubs where hours do not permit. Increasing work load from Head Office/Area Management/Regional Management is a problem whilst saving hours...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    I understand that we have an associate promise and many pubs have nailed this now. But we need to start looking at a “Manager/Management promise”. Regular audits needs to be carried out to see if the management team are actually getting 1 weekend off a month or two consecutive days off together. This is becoming a tick box exercise and Auditors and area management are not checking this properly and there’s little implication...

    Meer weergeven
    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-21
  5. "Fun as a part time job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Waitress 

      Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon gewerkt

      Pluspunten

      Half price food friendly staff always busy

      Minpunten

      Long hours unfriendly bossy management did not book holiday off asked for

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
    • "over worked"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Floor Staff in Ramsgate, Engeland
      Niet aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon

      Pluspunten

      good pay 12 minimum hours good discount and rewards schemes

      Minpunten

      long hours bad shift times

      Advies aan management

      .

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
    • "associate"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Bar/Foh/Kitchen Associate in Cardiff, Wales
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik voltijd gewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon voor meer dan 1 jaar

      Pluspunten

      can meet lots of people due to high turnover

      Minpunten

      extremely bad management, long hours, bad pay, extremely stressful, bad hours and alot of overtime. Holidays not taken seriously and put off by managers for weeks or even months in my case, instead of properly being filed straight away.

      Advies aan management

      Treat workers right and maybe the turnover won't be so high.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-22
    • "good"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij J D Wetherspoon

      Pluspunten

      friendly people and management is good

      Minpunten

      low pay and long hours

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-27

      Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for the future

    • "Good so far"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk deeltijd bij J D Wetherspoon

      Pluspunten

      Good pay Large Team Discount food & drink

      Minpunten

      Long Hours Unsociable Not good training on bar

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-03

      Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      It’s great to know that the things we have invested in such as rates of pay and employee discount are valued. Thanks for your hard work.

    • "Fast paced and hard work"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

        Ik werk voltijd bij J D Wetherspoon

        Pluspunten

        Always have something to do. Keeps you fit with all the walking around taking food if you're in a bigger pub

        Minpunten

        Long hours and late closes can be a drag

        J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18

        Reactie van J D Wetherspoon

        May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

        Many thanks for your feedback and hard work.

      Er zijn 1230 reviews gevonden