Reviews voor L'Oréal in Canada | Glassdoor.nl

L'Oréal Canada Reviews

Bijgewerkt op 11 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 99 reviews gevonden

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
72%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
91%
Waardeert directeur
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
33 Beoordelingen
  1. "Produces category analyses working with the commercial teams and marketing teams"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Category Analyst in Montréal, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij L'Oréal voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Working at l'Oréal is a bit like working at a global startup. Their commitment for enabling entrepreneurship is real. And it's a bit like being at a university, tons of young and motivated people. Inspiring vibe and constant exposure to new ideas

    Minpunten

    Career development can be improved. Mostly left to the manager so it really depends on who you get.

    Advies aan management

    Make sure that employees have an ongoing and transparent discussion about their career progression with their manager and HR. Implement 360 evaluation (evaluation by manager, employees and collaborators)

    L'Oréal2019-06-05
  2. "High stress"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Montréal, QC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij L'Oréal

    Pluspunten

    Tons of opportunities to learn, lots of autonomy, engaging work, and employee discount on products

    Minpunten

    High pressure environment, very fast paced, poor work life balance. Expect to work 50 hour weeks while getting paid for 40.

    L'Oréal2019-06-11
  3. "Nice company, very low salary"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Analyst in Montréal, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij L'Oréal voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Prestigious Company, good opportunity to discover the products (for free or with discounts) - Impossible to be bored at work - Possibility to regularly work from home - 3 Weeks of paid vacation

    Minpunten

    - A lot of pressure - Kind of toxic work environment (it feels like every department is in war against each other) - Heavy workload - It feels like HR does not hire talents, but just an additional 40 hours per weeks - Low salary

    L'Oréal2019-06-01

    Reactie van L'Oréal

    June 5, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts! We are glad to see that you would recommend working with us even if you notice many improvements needed. Work-life balance and low stress are very important for you to achieve your best, and we recommend you to check ...

    Meer weergeven
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Medical Sales Representative"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Medical Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij L'Oréal voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Significant level of autonomy - Flexible schedule - Plenty of opportunities to be entrepreneurial in your territory

    Minpunten

    - Very bureaucratic environment - Poor management significantly impacts team morale - Lack of upward mobility if you are unwilling to move to Montreal - Communication between head office and field team is problematic; feedback from field teams is rarely leads to improvements in strategy - They don't invest in the professional development of their employees

    Advies aan management

    - Listen to your sales reps given that you emphasize the importance of gathering market intelligence that is communicated to head office - Value your employees and take reasonable sources of job dissatisfaction as opportunities to improve your organization and reduce turnover

    L'Oréal2019-05-01

    Reactie van L'Oréal

    May 28, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your three years among us. We are happy to see you embraced our entrepreneurial culture, and benefits and services to our employees. Thank you for sharing advice and your opinion, we are working closely with our internal ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. "Only one division leads"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Category Analyst in Montréal, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij L'Oréal voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Office is beautiful. You get to try products. They let you do any projects if you bring them to port. Summer hours good.

    Minpunten

    Hire people too Young fresh out of university with no experience Need to be in CPD to evolve

    L'Oréal2019-04-06

    Reactie van L'Oréal

    April 24, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your time with L’Oréal! We’re very proud of our workplace and the unique benefits we are able to offer! We're also glad to see that you embrace our entrepreneurial and empowerment culture. There is not one linear and ...

    Meer weergeven
  6. Nuttig (7)

    "Marketing Assistant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Marketing Assistant in Montréal, QC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij L'Oréal voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The positives include: -Lots of free and discounted product -Young/fun co-workers -Nice office following the most recent round of renovations -Good mentorship available if you seek it out

    Minpunten

    Above everything else, L'Oreal is exceptional at sales - selling the product to customers, selling "opportunities" to new employees, and especially selling a certain type of delusion to everyone who works there. Here are the main difficulties I faced while working at L'Oreal: -3 out of 5 senior and mid-level managers are generally unequipped for the role This means a lack of understanding of what it means to...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Without sounding like a broken record - please take off your L'Oreal-tinted glasses and assess the state of the company objectively. The issues I mentioned have been voiced hundreds of times over the years and no one has done anything about it. You know what the problems are, you just need to choose to resolve them.

    L'Oréal2019-03-12
  7. "Not so great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Warehouse Supervisor in Montréal, QC
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij L'Oréal voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good people Mostly like a high school click and management being the cool bully kids

    Minpunten

    No advancements, no benefits. Felt anxious

    Advies aan management

    Training for yourselves and your teams

    L'Oréal2019-03-14
  8. "CS"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Management in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij L'Oréal voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Can’t say much - keep relationship with higher management you’ll go places .

    Minpunten

    Very unorganized company Too many errors Be careful criticizing management - it might be viewed as insult rather than recognizing flaw to fix for continuous improvement.

    Advies aan management

    No training process in place. Avoid bandage solution in the process. Too many unhappy employees.

    L'Oréal2019-03-26
  9. "SAP FICO Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Montréal, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij L'Oréal

    Pluspunten

    If you want challenges, this is the place to work.

    Minpunten

    I have no comments on this so far

    L'Oréal2019-01-17

    Reactie van L'Oréal

    January 17, 2019Digital content and Engagement Manager

    Dear Colleague, thank you for your feedback. Have a great time ahead at L'Oréal. Best, Ana

  10. "L'Oreal review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Saint-Laurent, QC

    Ik heb gewerkt bij L'Oréal voor minder dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    L'Oreal is known to catapult employee careers to higher levels quickly; you work hard, you move up. It's the place to be if you are ambitious.

    Minpunten

    The intensity (entrepreneurial spirit) is not for everyone. Be ready to have one or two side projects, on top of your regular responsibilities.

    Advies aan management

    I was impressed by L'Oreal, I don't have any advice to offer.

    L'Oréal2018-11-19
Er zijn 99 reviews gevonden