Reviews voor Maxim Healthcare Services | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Maxim Healthcare Services

Laatst bijgewerkt 18 juli 2018
1.504 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

3,1
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
221 beoordelingen

1.504 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Anchorage, AK (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Anchorage, AK (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Genuinely caring management. The company as a whole loves to promote from within and has a unique ability to pinpoint each individual employees stating points and works with them to help them grow and develop in those areas, while also cross training in different divisions; helping each employee reach their full potential.

    Minpunten

    Starting salary can be pretty low

    Advies aan management

    N/A

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    10 jul. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the nice review. Regards - Steven


  2. "Pediatric Home Care Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Registered Nurse in Providence, RI (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Registered Nurse in Providence, RI (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    I started as a new graduate and began my position with the novice nurse program. If it wasn’t for this opportunity my life time goal of working as a pediatric nurse would of been hindered until I received my bachelors in nursing. I am blessed for the opportunity and education as well as experiences I have gained in my three years here. I love the office staff and the maxim family. It’s not work when you love what you do and who you work for.

    Minpunten

    Due to nursing shortages it is difficult to get shifts covered. Although you can take time off it can be unfare to families who rely on the nursing coverage. This is not a reflection of the company but more so a nursing crisis.

    Advies aan management

    Offer pay incentives to nurses to pick up shifts.

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    8 jul. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your dedication to Maxim. Regards - Steven

  3. "Best ABA Company I've worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Behavior Technician in Seattle, WA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Behavior Technician in Seattle, WA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Professional service delivery, open dialogue with office staff and upper management, good pay, the opportunity for advancement, no drama.

    Minpunten

    Hours are not guaranteed, which is unfortunate considering if you have medical benefits through Maxim and you drop below 30 hours (through no fault of your own- schools out for summer, kids are on vacations...etc) not only is your paycheck small from lack of work, but now you're also paying out of pocket for your health coverage.

    Advies aan management

    Come up with a new benefits plan/agreement for caregivers who are fulltime, hours in this business are constantly changing and paying $600+ a month is TOO MUCH for a single earner to do without. I love my job but this reality terrifies me.

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    8 jul. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the great review. We are happy to have you on the team. Maxim will take your advice into consideration. Thanks - Steven


  4. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Administrator in Walnut Creek, CA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Practice Administrator in Walnut Creek, CA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Love people and love music!

    Minpunten

    Wish concerts lasted longer than they do.

    Advies aan management

    Great and reliable person. I enjoy helping others. I’m really easy going and alway have a smile on my face. No job or difficult person is too hard for me


  5. "Best ABA Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Registered Behavior Technician in Anaheim, CA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Registered Behavior Technician in Anaheim, CA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Ability to start BCBA hours, Ability to move up to full time

    Minpunten

    Some communication issues with admin, Same cons as all other aba companies

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    3 jul. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to have you on the team. Feel free to discuss your concerns with your team so communication can improve. Regards - Steven


  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan gehad bij Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pluspunten

    Maxim offers Home health and wellness both are run efficiently.

    Minpunten

    wellness division is first come first served on assignments whoever signs up online for a job first gets it and some nurses take all the spots.

    Advies aan management

    Pay is extremely low for nursing, keep up to date with what other agencies are paying. you are about 5 dollars less per hour.

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    2 jul. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. I will send you suggestions to upper management. We hope you will consider us in the future. Regards - Steven


  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Recruiter Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter Trainee in Anchorage, AK (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter Trainee in Anchorage, AK (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Great PTO and servant-leadership model in upper management.

    Minpunten

    Recruiter trainee period is 6 months and completely unnecessary.
    Being on-call some weekday nights is easily the worst part of this job!

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    11 jul. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We urge you to speak to your manager about how they can improve training in your office. Maxim is always looking for suggestions. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Poor Management Style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Healthcare Recruiter in Evansville, IN (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Healthcare Recruiter in Evansville, IN (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Benefits were reasonable and the PTO time offered was generous

    Minpunten

    Operational leadership's management style was ineffective and has resulted in a high turnover rate. Being being paid correctly was a regular problem.

    Advies aan management

    Lead by example

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    14 jul. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at Maxim. Although turnover is significantly improving, especially within the past three years, we will pass your information along to... Meer


  9. "LVN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pluspunten

    I really enjoyed working for Maxim. I love all the staffs. They always there whenever you needed.

    Minpunten

    I don't have anything to say about cons

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    28 jun. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the great review. We are happy to have you on the team. Regards - Steven


  10. "admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pluspunten

    able to travel to different companies

    Minpunten

    no room to grow in this field.
    took long periods with no work

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    12 jul. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We suggest speaking to your manager about training opportunities at Maxim so you will get on the right path to advance your career here. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven


1.504 van 1.620 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen