Reviews voor Maxim Healthcare Services | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor Maxim Healthcare Services

Laatst bijgewerkt 20 september 2018
1.554 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

3,2
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
243 beoordelingen

1.554 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pluspunten

    They treat you well and are good people to work with.

    Minpunten

    Management can be a little slow sometimes if you need information

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    21 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Feel free to speak to your manager about the communication concerns. We are always looking for feedback so we can improve the employee experience. Regards - Steven


  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Licensed Practical Nurse in Peoria, IL (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Licensed Practical Nurse in Peoria, IL (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Maxim in Peoria has a great staff. They are very flexible with scheduling. They are also very understanding about family issues and helping you work around them.

    Minpunten

    Probably one of the lower paying home healthcare agencies and their benefycould be a little better. But all in all a very good place to work.

    Advies aan management

    Raise your pay scale and maybe look into a little bit better for affordable insurance.

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    19 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We will pass your recommendations along to management. Regards - Steven

  3. "Job satisfaction survey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Homecare Licensed Practical Nurse in Flint, MI (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Homecare Licensed Practical Nurse in Flint, MI (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan 8 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    good staff...care for clients well being.....efficient payroll.......decent benefit package.....high standards of care and training

    Minpunten

    poor pay scale.......delays in arranging for new care assignments when cases ended/interrupted.......re-evaluate benefit eligibility on weekly basis.....little advancement potential

    Advies aan management

    increase pay/benefits to include 401K matching, education reimbursement, and some method of advancing or recognizingdedication

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    14 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We recommend speaking to the benefits department regarding continuous education reimbursement. Maxim does offer education reimbursement for training and college tuition. To recognize... Meer


  4. "Good place to gain experience & then move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Very relaxed environment, you get paid weekly, you get to listen to music while you work, My time at Maxim was very chilled & laid back. Very good opportunity for a recent college grad to gain experience & then move on like I did.

    Minpunten

    Management will lie to you & say there is room for growth & opportunity but there isn't.

    Advies aan management

    Keep hiring college grads & let them move on.

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    12 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are sorry to hear you are deeming our management team untrustworthy. There are many growth opportunities at Maxim. In fact, we have our own training and development department so... Meer


  5. "GREAT COMPANY !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - CNA/HHA in Greensboro, NC (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - CNA/HHA in Greensboro, NC (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik werk bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    they have a very professional team
    education outreach

    Minpunten

    i travel far for this job

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    12 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the great review. We are happy to have you on the team. Regards - Steven


  6. "Great place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    *Work Culture
    *Opportunities for Growth
    *Educational Aspect

    Minpunten

    *On-Call
    *Work Life Balance
    *Clients are challenging

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    11 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    There are opportunities for growth at Maxim. Many employees who started as a recruiter are now in management positions. Since our goal is to provide the utmost care to patients, the job can be... Meer


  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Behavior Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in San Diego, CA (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in San Diego, CA (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Maxim Healthcare Services is a great company that helps so many within the community and as member of this organization you truly see the positive impact that you as an employee have on improving the lives of those that are under your care, its truly rewarding in itself knowing that you are making a difference.

    Minpunten

    Poor communication from management to staff and inconsistent hours due to client cancellations can lead to inconsistent pay, which can lead to financial hardships. No PTO

    Advies aan management

    Overall management does great but an area of improvement would definitely be communication. I think with more effective communication between management, clients, and caregivers this will create a more efficient organization limiting the potential for confusion and time-loss.

  8. "Home Health Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Home Health Aide in Chillicothe, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Home Health Aide in Chillicothe, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    The caring amongst others in the facility.

    Minpunten

    None Yet as I have just been hired!

    Advies aan management

    None

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    10 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your hard work. Regards - Steven


  9. "Maxim Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Columbia, MD (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Columbia, MD (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan 8 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Company's purpose, mission, and culture. Supportive leadership at all levels of the organization. Promote from within career advancement opportunities.

    Minpunten

    Clinical compensation, benefits, and 401K package.

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    6 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are happy to have you on the team. Your feedback regarding benefits will be valuable when you take the company survey at the end of the year. Regards - Steven


  10. "Good place to work if you don't mind traveling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Licensed Practical Nurse in Fayetteville, NC (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Licensed Practical Nurse in Fayetteville, NC (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij Maxim Healthcare Services (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Good office support staff
    Weekly pay
    Decent pay and benefits

    Minpunten

    Even though they are based in Fayetteville most of the jobs I was assigned were at least an hour from home each way. It started to take it's toll after a while.

    Reactie van Maxim Healthcare Services

    19 sep. 2018 – Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. The office staff is always there to listen, so the best thing to do is communicate with them about your dissatisfaction with the commute. This will prompt them to look for assignments... Meer


1.554 van 1.673 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen