Reviews voor McDonald's UK | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van McDonald's UK

Bijgewerkt op 13 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 1171 reviews gevonden

3.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
57%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
71%
Waardeert directeur
Paul Pomroy
234 Beoordelingen
  1. "Worker"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Laborer in Bhaktapur, Central Region

    Ik werk voltijd bij McDonald's UK voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Its my dream job which I have searching

    Minpunten

    I have too work hard under your command

    Advies aan management

    I do any job sir

    McDonald's UK2019-07-14
  2. "great job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Cook in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij McDonald's UK voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    there were good shifts available and lots of hours

    Minpunten

    the pay wasnt very good

    McDonald's UK2019-07-13
  3. "Franchise Crew Member - East Grinstead"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Crew Member in East Grinstead, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij McDonald's UK voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    It's a good job. In m store, most coworkers are of a similar age, creating a fun work environment. The pay here is good, and the hours are very flexible.

    Minpunten

    Occasionally, during busy periods, we are under-staffed, putting a great deal of pressure and stress on crew members and management respectively

    Advies aan management

    Try to complete as much training as possible, so that staff, where required, are able to be positioned at whatever station they are needed at.

    McDonald's UK2019-07-08
  4. "Hard work but good team of people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Crew Member in Burnley, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij McDonald's UK gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Friendly co-workers Flexible hours Opportunities for promotion

    Minpunten

    Can be physically demanding

    McDonald's UK2019-07-04
  5. "Good training"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Manager in Cardiff, Wales

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij McDonald's UK voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Training Pay Benefits Culture Progression A very good company for training

    Minpunten

    Box ticking More follow up on franchisees

    McDonald's UK2019-07-04
  6. "Enjoyable Experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Crew Member in Cannock, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk deeltijd bij McDonald's UK voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Excellent Pay, Friendly Staff, Fun Experience

    Minpunten

    Little Shifts given, often short staffed

    McDonald's UK2019-07-02
  7. "pretty good to work at"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Chef in Wythenshawe, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij McDonald's UK gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    lots of discounts for employees

    Minpunten

    really hot conditions to work in around fryers

    McDonald's UK2019-07-02
  8. "Good Times"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Crew Member in Manchester, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij McDonald's UK voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Genuinely made some great friends and have loads of fun memories at work. Opportunities for promotions. Yearly pay rises. Free food on breaks. Great staff discount store. Half off EVM's with card.

    Minpunten

    In my last few months we weren't allowed to make alterations to what we got on out breaks, and as a picky eater this limited my availabilty by about half. High turnover. Those who stay for years can become too comfortable in their roles and become kinda bullying to the newer staff. It was frustrating when people called in "sick" and management didn't do anything about it.

    Advies aan management

    Understand that staff need small breaks, the work takes a toll on you. So what if I want to take a minute to do nothing and clear my head or lean against something to stop my legs aching? I deserve it. Don't make us feel like we can't take small breaks.

    McDonald's UK2019-06-27
  9. "McDonald's"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Crew Member in Manchester, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als deeltijd bij McDonald's UK

    Pluspunten

    + Flexible Shifts. + Good starter job (gains you experience in the field of work). + Decent pay for young/school leavers (with a job where you have no experience whatsoever, they help you build your CV to become a better one. Not literally, but through experience). + Nice employees (very dependant on store).

    Minpunten

    - Negative attitude to customer care from many staff. - Very little care about quality of food, care of food. - As a school leaver you're overworked and, sometimes, under-appreciated.

    Advies aan management

    Whilst I do understand there are some employees who do not take their job with the slightest of care, appreciate each and every member of staff no matter how new or old. Don't be rude to them, nor treat them badly - every staff member deserves the same respect no matter what, which is something I fail to see in every store I go in.

    McDonald's UK2019-07-11
  10. "Great experience (Company owned)"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Crew Member 

      Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij McDonald's UK

      Pluspunten

      Competitive Pay within Company owned branch, not sure about franchises Great training across all basic functions (front counter, drive thru, stock control, front area)

      Minpunten

      Nothing major, perhaps having to stay extra when other employees call in sick but this is pretty normal in service industry

      McDonald's UK2019-06-26
    Er zijn 1171 reviews gevonden