Reviews voor Mollie | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Mollie

Bijgewerkt op 26 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 23 reviews gevonden

4.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
100%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
Mollie CEO  (no image)
1 Beoordelingen
  1. "Werken bij Mollie!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Support Specialist in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    Sfeer, Professionaliteit, informeel, positiviteit en groei

    Minpunten

    geen min voor mij persoonlijk!

    Mollie2019-07-12
  2. "A very nice place to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    A company where the quality of the product matters. This means that we strive to write the best possible code. Always with cheerfull code-reviews, pointing out where we can do better. Test cases are encouraged. Also, this is a place where we bring new ideas and they might get accepted easily if they are proven good. Besides the coding part, the fact that we can ask for the hardware that we like is something... precious (I got the mouse that I liked, a big screen, the most recent MacBook Pro, a nice char, a sit-stand desk, etc). The company is also very supportive in many different ways. The HR is always helpful, more than once I had some personal requests that helped me out very quickly. The lunch is always fresh and very nice. Our product owner is very nice and always helps the team to keep up with the goals.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The business is very broad. So it takes some time to get "productive". There is a lot of rules, partners, providers, payment stuff involved, that we must know to start coding. Personally, (and it is an unusual opinion) I don't like the office location, right in the middle of the city. I would prefer if it was in a less crowded place. We don't have a very strict agile environment. But I feel like, it is working... fine.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the freedom of the developers to suggest and to come up with the solutions. Always invest in training, this helps a lot to keep nerds minds motivated. Take care to grow sustainably. I really like to meet the owners in the kitchen and to talk about the company. Keep up this channel always open.

    Mollie2019-08-26
  3. "A great company with high expectations"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    Mollie offers a great benefit package, as well as a fun and dynamic environment where both personal and professional growth are not only encouraged, but also carefully planned with the assistance of and executed together with direct management and direct team mates. This creates an environment where everyone is working on the same goals but, at the same time, on their own experience, making every day both... challenging and entertaining. Feedback to others is always welcome and encouraged and problems get often solved very swiftly and without too much "office politics".

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Mollie has been around for a while, and it operates in a very complex environment. Some aspects of the company might be a little overwhelming in the beginning.

    Advies aan management

    Keep focusing on keeping the current vibe and avoid scaling-related destruction of the culture

    Mollie2019-08-19
  4. "Mollie offers challenging projects combined with a great culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Mollie voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Company culture Mollie allows and encourages you to grow, both as a person and in your field. If you have a good idea, you have the room to bring it forward. When something goes wrong, it is always about how the team can learn from it, and never about who made the mistake. The company consists of mostly young and talented individuals who strive for the best. Mollie appreciates the effort we put into the work, by... hosting summer events, offering company merchandise and perks such as having a day off on your birthday. Technical challenges Given the rapid growth that Mollie is experiencing, there are a lot of technical challenges that we work on. Since you are surrounded by engineers who have a lot of knowledge, there is always an opportunity to learn. Furthermore, if you show that you have the knowledge and skills, you can be given opportunities to grow into a new position, for example a leadership position.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The company is growing fast. Therefore, the start-up atmosphere slowly gives way to a more bureaucratic environment, in which you lose grip on some of the teams in the company. The future will tell how that will influence the company culture as it is now. Furthermore, the fast growth and commercial projects that go along with it sometimes collide with projects that would improve core features and engineer... happiness. From a business perspective this is understandable, but maintaining the core of your operation is also important.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Make sure to keep an eye on the company culture as the size of the company grows. It is important to keep everyone united and in touch with each other. Invest in learning opportunities for the employees.

    Mollie2019-08-08
  5. "Really enjoyable workplace"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    Working in the engineering department means solving technical issues and challenges, but it's never just that. The company really encourages us to take ownership, so we always need to figure out the projects we're working on by talking to finance, product owners, other developers and in the end always deciding by ourselves. There's a lot of flexibility, the only thing needed to have in mind is to deliver good... quality. Besides of developing a product I believe in, it's really nice to notice that everybody in here does always even more that his job requires, which is really inspiring.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The only negative thing I can think of is the rapid growth in employees, which makes it a bit busier and the atmosphere a bit less familiar. (for now)

    Advies aan management

    -

    Mollie2019-08-07
  6. "Challenging job but missing structure"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Developer 
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Mollie voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    + There is always room for improving yourself, if you look for it. + You are mostly encouraged to find your own solutions, use new technologies and come up with new ideas, instead of getting stuck with 'consistent solutions'. + You learn a lot here, knowledge sharing throughout the company is well encouraged (there are weekly sessions to make it possible for anyone in the company to share their ideas/work/etc.) +... Flat structure; you have the chance to talk to your department manager directly and you feel that you are heard and valued. + Good lunch; nice salads, slightly-lower-than-average soup, delicacy at least twice a week (e.g: lasagne, lekkerbekje, etc.)

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    - Company culture is not stable; things have been changing so quickly, a lot of people have been recently hired, etc. - Not very agile, although the department believes that Scrum is the way to go. - Stepping up within the company is on one's own initiative; there is (attempt for) a mechanism within the company to allow that but it's not completely enforced throughout the department so it's at the discretion of... the team lead, which can be a junior developer with no other work experience.

    Meer weergeven
    Mollie2019-08-13
  7. "My experience working at Mollie"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Jr Systems Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    -There is a very laid back but energetic vibe to the people, they feel like they're a part of something very cool and they really broadcast that. -Mollie gives you room to be yourself, to learn, grow and get better as the company does the exact same thing. -I've never felt like a number or a small cog in a big machine and that's quite unique if you ask me. -They make you feel appreciated and that makes... you want to walk that extra mile.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    -Because it's a small company getting bigger fast, the set processes don't always match the number of employees. That means that sometimes a lot of stuff has to get sorted on the fly and that can cause some chaotic days.

    Advies aan management

    -Even though it's hard, I'd say don't try to grow too fast. -And also try to keep the current level of personal connection with your employees. It really makes a difference!

    Mollie2019-07-23
  8. "Recommend Mollie for sure"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Relationship Manager in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    Great vibe and company culture Worked in Payments before, def great choice joining Mollie API is solid and working great, which makes for more positive reactions and makes my job easier Recommend looking into job openings as company is growing

    Minpunten

    Cant think of any.

    Advies aan management

    na

    Mollie2019-06-25
  9. "I'm really enjoying work at Mollie"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Mollie voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    One of the best things I like about Mollie is that only very few people are leaving. I think this says a lot about the work and culture. Over the past years I've seen Mollie grow from less than 20 employees to over 120, but it definitely doesn't feel out of control or too fast. In the engineering department you notice that the company is more a tech company than a financial company. We are encouraged to work with... cool and new technologies. Developer happiness is a valid argument to start a project. There are lots of interesting technical challenges, like keeping all processes working with the growing business or building new products.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The growth of Mollie gives a lot of opportunities to all employees, but I feel like you really have to push yourself forward to make steps in your career. Still junior developers becoming team lead because they want it, but very skilled employees staying where they are because they aren't taking any initiative to take a next step. You also have to create your own next position, instead of someone higher in the... organisation thinking about how to structure the departments and then trying to find the best person for the position.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Try to make clearer plans for the future, not only product wise but also for the organisation. Communicate these plans with the rest of the company, and give everyone the opportunity to show interest in a certain position. Keep showing appreciation for all employees, with nice parties, good snacks and enjoyable workplaces. I think you're doing great already, but sometimes it's difficult to scale this with the... growth in employees.

    Meer weergeven
    Mollie2019-06-17
  10. "A company with a great culture and values that I believe in."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - HR Coordinator in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Mollie

    Pluspunten

    - Freedom to manage your own time/working hours, including the ability to work from home. - Young, enthusiastic, like-minded people who enjoy working here. So there is a positive & productive climate. - People from all over the world, cultural diversity is something we can learn a lot from so I enjoy that. - Authenticity is the baseline, which results in people truly being themselves here. To be able to wear... clothes we like and feel like ourselves in at work results in confidence and the ability for people to show their identity/themselves. - Lunch is taking care of everyday with lots of different (healthy) things to choose from. The rest of the day you can always take some other (healthy) snacks from the kitchen. - Location; in the middle of Amsterdam on the beautiful canals in the 9 streets (we are moving in September but that building is going to be even more awesome).

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    - The company is growing fast so the teams are quite divided by different levels in the building/ some teams are in the studios on the other side of the canal. So some people you only see at lunch (occasionally). Which results in people staying with their own floor/team with lunch/drinks etc. But in the new building that has already been taking care of. - Since the company is growing really fast the amount of new... people might be intimidating for the 'older generation'. It is hard to reach them sometimes because they are already set in their ways/ friends at work etc. and when a lot of new people come in I think people tend to stay with what they already know. Which I do not blame anyone at all, I think that is a natural thing to do. These things take time and people do really make an effort to make everyone feel welcome. The other side of it is that new people might clique together as well in the 'older generation of Mollies' their eyes.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    - The amount of people is growing fast. So invest in opportunities for people from different teams to work together or simply spend time together. I heard that in the new building there will be a lot of flex-places to work so that's a good start! - Change always comes with resistance so make sure you get the 'older generation' on board as well and give them time to adjust/ explain why things are changing. For new... people it is easier, because they don't know how it was before. - Continue the (mastery) culture there is now, which is a challenge when the company is growing. I think quite often the culture/ freedom/ fun things tend to go first because companies focus to much on making money and forget that the people make that happen. I think people are super motivated to work at Mollie at the moment. And I think that is because our basic needs are being met. Basic needs comes from one of my favourite theories in Organisational Psychology; the self-determination theory. Which states that people have 3 basic needs that, when they are met result in intrinsic motivation: Autonomy, competence and relatedness. Intrinsic motivation leads to an increase in performance. I think a big mistake growing companies make is that they take a way autonomy first to 'control' the growth. By, for example, making sure people clock their hours. Feeling autonomy to control when I come to work and do the tasks I need to do at the time I want to do it, gives me a lot of motivation. Feeling relatedness because we can wear our Mollie t-shirts together, lunch is taking care of where we can chat with each other, and parties/non work related activities are being organised makes me motivated. So even when we are growing, spend time and money to invest in these things to keep the positive and motivational climate there is now. And last but not least, feeling competent because the level of the work I do is being increased so it is challenging but not too challenging so I do not get overwhelmed by all the work but instead feel competent because I am learning. Make sure to keep looking at the people you already have and give them opportunities to grow, like you are doing now so we stay this motivated. We all know that motivated people perform best! Keep up the good work!

    Meer weergeven
    Mollie2019-06-11
Er zijn 23 reviews gevonden