Reviews voor Northrop Grumman | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Northrop Grumman

Bijgewerkt op 18 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 4428 reviews gevonden

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
72%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
87%
Waardeert directeur
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
62 Beoordelingen
  1. "Amazing work life balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Redondo Beach, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Northrop Grumman voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Excellent work life balance. Ability to flex time to hit 80 hours over a 2 week pay period is amazing.

    Minpunten

    Slow adoption of tech solutions since it's Defense/Government.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-19
  2. "Good job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Military Trainer in Fort Huachuca, AZ
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Northrop Grumman voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good manager, good benefits, good company.

    Minpunten

    Your Program manager can make or break your career. It has nothing to do with the company, just your local head honcho.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-17
  3. "Good place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Systems Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Northrop Grumman voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of options, good starting job after college

    Minpunten

    Difficult to promote within department

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-17
  4. Nuttig (3)

    "Great company, poor benefits, below industry standard payscale"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Security Coordinator in Rolling Meadows, IL
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Northrop Grumman voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Cutting edge technology for one of the top defense contractors in the world.

    Minpunten

    Below average pay scale compared to industry standard. Healthcare plan options are very expensive. Promotion opportunities from within must apply like external candidates. You have to pass an HR pre-screen, then a phone interview JUST to be considered for a role for a team you are already a part of.

    Advies aan management

    Pull talent from your current pool of employees, if no one fits the bill, then look to external candidates. Invest in your employees compensation wise. Just because the midwest has a limited # of qualified candidates is no excuse to pay below industry minimum.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-08
  5. Nuttig (2)

    "Decent Place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Electro-Optical Engineer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Northrop Grumman voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Stability and benefits are good.

    Minpunten

    Outdated work environment with little onsite employee perks.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-13
  6. "Northrop Grumman"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Logistics Management Analyst in Midwest City, OK
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Northrop Grumman

    Pluspunten

    Great Pay, Benefits and People

    Minpunten

    My Contract does not offer any sick leave, just PTO.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-15
  7. "Awesome team to be on!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Field Service Representative in Sacramento, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Northrop Grumman

    Pluspunten

    Travel plus per diem on a regular basis is fun, and a flexible schedule is great for family life, and my sanity. Also, my leadership is awesome and supportive.

    Minpunten

    If you've ever worked for a large company, some of the same cons pop up. With Northrop Grumman, my only complaint is that the benefits are nothing to write home about.

    Advies aan management

    At least for the team I'm on, I will say to keep doing what you're doing! A sign of solid leadership is 0% micro-management, and full trust in the members you selected for your team. Our work quality is so great because we are allowed to do things our own way essentially.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-16
  8. "Awesome company to start engineering career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Electrical Engineer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Northrop Grumman

    Pluspunten

    Good Pays, work environment and benefits

    Minpunten

    Lack of good management, bad at compensating employees

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-12
  9. "Best Overall in Aerospace Defense"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Project Management Manager in Saint Augustine, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Northrop Grumman voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits, culture, opportunities, locations, communication

    Minpunten

    Still some "old school" locations that are stuck in the past (i.e. LGBT employees, "good ole boy" network).

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-08
  10. "Good Place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Analyst in Leavenworth, KS
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Northrop Grumman voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work-Life Balance, Benefits, reasonable salary

    Minpunten

    Limited opportunities for advancement. Distant corporate headquarters with different outlook regarding remote sites.

    Northrop Grumman2019-07-09
Er zijn 4428 reviews gevonden