Reviews voor Oxfam | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Oxfam

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 453 reviews gevonden

3.8
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
81%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
79%
Waardeert directeur
Oxfam CEO Mark Goldring
Mark Goldring
123 Beoordelingen
  1. "Telemarketer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Oxfam voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great cause, great people, continuous feedback in first few weeks/months

    Minpunten

    working hours (late start, quite late finish), attainability of targets could be greatly influenced by the campaign in question

    Oxfam2019-05-22
  2. "Coordinator"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Oxfam

    Pluspunten

    Great learning opportunity Access to networking spaces Wide range of themes

    Minpunten

    Hierarchical space Less/no scope of growth within organisation

    Oxfam2019-05-21
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "a good organization to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Policy Lead 
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Oxfam voor meer dan 2 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Overall principled organization, culture of advocacy, potential for impact, good people

    Minpunten

    Large bureaucracy managing expectations of multiple affiliates, pays fairly but less than some other NGOs

    Advies aan management

    Recruitment really need to be improved, as well as retaining good staff

    Oxfam2019-05-05
  4. "Good NGO with great people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Oxfam

      Pluspunten

      - Good, committed people - Evidence based programming

      Minpunten

      - Regular restructures and internal change

      Oxfam2019-04-23
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Amazing Team, Less Amazing Work"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Fundraiser 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij Oxfam voor meer dan 1 jaar

      Pluspunten

      The team I worked with was absolutely incredible and I still have friends who work for Oxfam. The work they do is incredible and Oxfam does amazing work around the world!

      Minpunten

      Fundraising is some of the most emotionally stressful work in the world. Quotas are difficult to meet and constant rejection is hard to handle.

      Advies aan management

      Don’t be afraid to mix it up a little. Doing the same thing over and over isn’t fun for anyone, including the locals who have to deal with fundraisers scoping the same areas constantly. F

      Oxfam2019-04-22
    • "Friendly Place"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in

      Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Oxfam

      Pluspunten

      Friendly environment, and purposeful work

      Minpunten

      It can be a bureaucratic place

      Oxfam2019-04-08
    • "Great!"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      Voormalige werknemer - Intern in Washington, DC

      Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Oxfam voor meer dan 1 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Positive, engaging, friendly work environment.

      Minpunten

      Very fast-paced, so can be somewhat stressful.

      Oxfam2019-04-03
    • "Very Dedicated Staff with some Dysfunctional Management"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Business Development Representative in Oxford, Engeland
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Oxfam voor meer dan 2 jaar

      Pluspunten

      - The dedication of the people who work at Oxfam can never be questioned and it is very inspiring to work with such motivated colleagues who are striving to make the world a better and more equal place. - Opportunity work internationally thanks to the confederation structure - You can see the real impact of your work on peoples lives - As a confederation Oxfam is re-balancing the distribution of power to the Global...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      - Can sometimes be too academic in it's approach to practical problems - Internal politics can be very disruptive - Constantly changing goal posts (in my personal experience) - International Programmes Team Staff always look stressed and over-worked with challenging work/life balance

      Oxfam2019-04-08
    • "The People Make It Worthwhile"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Shop Manager in Londen, Engeland
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Afkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk voltijd bij Oxfam voor 6 jaar

      Pluspunten

      More or less complete autonomy in running your own store with minimal interference from line managers. Recruiting and working with a great team of volunteers towards our mission to reduce inequality. Working with our customers to achieve above.

      Minpunten

      Being self motivated sometimes for months with little contact from other managers as well as silo working with same. Little support apart from that provided by the local shop team, even when the shop is experiencing difficulties.

      Advies aan management

      More opportunities for manager development out of the store and more group specialist training for volunteers.

      Oxfam2019-04-03
    • "Good training but very high targets"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Fundraiser in Sydney
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Oxfam voor meer dan 1 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Excellent training for fundraisers Their projects are very well thought out Very supportive staff Very flexible timetable. The manager was OK with me taking days off as I needed them (as long as you have decent reason).

      Minpunten

      Very high targets (3 a day) for fundraising, which can make the work environment very pressuring when you are not hitting targets. High turnover of staff, due to the pressured staff.

      Advies aan management

      I would say drop the target to 2 a day, it would be lot less pressuring and I think is quite sustainable. Otherwise very good work.

      Oxfam2019-04-04
    Er zijn 453 reviews gevonden