Reviews voor Rio Tinto | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Rio Tinto

Bijgewerkt op 18 aug 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 766 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
65%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
77%
Waardeert directeur
Rio Tinto CEO Jean-Sébastien Jacques
Jean-Sébastien Jacques
183 Beoordelingen
  1. "Experienced accountant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Allround Accountant in Brussel
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Promotion opportunities and room to improve your skills

    Minpunten

    Too many ' internal rules

    Rio Tinto2019-08-17
  2. "Good Company but very much depends which of its offices you work in"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Project Controller 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Rio Tinto

    Pluspunten

    Good Salary & renumeration package, high safety standards for site work

    Minpunten

    Company culture in Labrador ,NL is not what you might expect of an international company, HR is only involved in recruitment and renumeration. Mangaement style is very old school and needs to be improved

    Rio Tinto2019-08-14
  3. "Rio Tinto Shipping"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rio Tinto

    Pluspunten

    Flexible and dynamic work culture in Marine department.

    Minpunten

    Difficulty in managing expectations across teams

    Rio Tinto2019-08-12
  4. "Good mining company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rio Tinto

    Pluspunten

    Great culture, flex hours, good brand name

    Minpunten

    Political , segregated teams, pro Australian

    Rio Tinto2019-08-08
  5. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Singapore
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rio Tinto voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Highly focused on the customer and shareholder. Genuinely concerned about safety and impact on environment.

    Minpunten

    Talent of employees taken for granted.

    Advies aan management

    Recognise the talent in your teams more.

    Rio Tinto2019-08-08
  6. "Great benefits, poor business architecture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Electrical Engineer EIT 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Full benefits package available, very stable job

    Minpunten

    Mismanagement and politics plagues the company

    Rio Tinto2019-08-18
  7. "Mine operation"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Operations Supervisor in Ihosy, Fianarantsoa

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Safety is very important at work

    Minpunten

    Relationship and courageous conversations but not à top down

    Rio Tinto2019-08-03

    Reactie van Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for your contribution as an employee for so many years! We will continue to promote open and honest conversations between employees and management.

  8. "Great Place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Advisor in Salt Lake City, UT

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rio Tinto voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Diversity of job tasks and people

    Minpunten

    Watch out for layoffs, every few quarters

    Rio Tinto2019-07-31

    Reactie van Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for being a part of our team for so many years and sharing your feedback. We take pride in our diverse workplace, people and opportunities.

  9. "Lots of opportunity"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Chief of Staff in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Rio Tinto voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Generous benefits package, lots of opportunity, multinational experience, cutting edge technology and opportunity to work with some of the brightest minds.

    Minpunten

    Politics and a propensity to focus on the short term.

    Rio Tinto2019-07-29

    Reactie van Rio Tinto

    August 6, 2019Senior Advisor, Recruitment Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us and for your contribution as an employee for so many years! We will continue to work on strategy and forward thinking business practices and to provide our employees with great benefits and global opportunities.

  10. "Overall very good company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Machine Operator in Saguenay, QC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Rio Tinto

    Pluspunten

    Salary, shift work, lots of paid vacation, good work environment with my partners, 6 to 6 12 hour shifts, lots of overtime. Very good retiring plan

    Minpunten

    Constantly pressured by the supervisors, doing more work than expected will never be enough, arrogant supervisors and pushing us to our limits during extreme heat in the aluminum plant when its 45 Celsius outside its about 100 degrees between pots and they expect you to work for hours non-stop.

    Advies aan management

    Worry more about your employees health and stop always thinking about money, stop pressuring your supervisors so they feel overwhelmed with all the responsibilities, therefore making the employees pay for it.

    Rio Tinto2019-07-25
Er zijn 766 reviews gevonden