Reviews voor Rise Technical Recruitment | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Rise Technical Recruitment

Bijgewerkt op Aug 11, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 63 reviews gevonden

4.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
86%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
94%
Waardeert directeur
Rise Technical Recruitment CEO Ben McCarthy (no image)
Ben McCarthy
48 Beoordelingen
  1. "Social media marketing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in New Delhi
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk deeltijd bij Rise Technical Recruitment

    Pluspunten

    Nice task to do okay

    Minpunten

    Takes your much time okay

    Advies aan management

    Unload

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-08-12
  2. "Good place to earn good money"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Bristol, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rise Technical Recruitment voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Can earn good money quick by working hard

    Minpunten

    Elitist , a lot of negative re-enforcement

    Advies aan management

    More positive reinforcement

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-08-09
  3. "Great place to work - Sad to leave"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Rise Technical Recruitment voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Really good place to work Great culture - Always work drinks and activities Good progression for motivated and like minded people

    Minpunten

    Very few cons - I only left because I wanted to move into a different career in events

    Advies aan management

    Keep the teams motivated - The incentive trips are the best!

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-07-25
  4. "good to work with this company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rise Technical Recruitment

    Pluspunten

    can improve skills ,good management

    Minpunten

    basic indemnities, infrastructure, hgkvyulvyl;;

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-07-14
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Rise Technical Recruitment voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great people, Great environment, Great commission

    Minpunten

    IT Issues, Facilities, Toilets, Activators

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-05-22
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Great progression opportunities, bad management"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Rise Technical Recruitment voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Very clear progression structure (hit your budget, get promoted) - Good support from your team, everyone wants each other to succeed - Very sociable office

    Minpunten

    - Poor training (I had the same training sessions multiple times) - Lack of trust to manage your own day and lots of micromanagement - Very transactional, I was told I couldn't visit a multinational company as it wouldn't guarantee me a vacancy so I was better off in the office - Almost cult like - people are told they will never have a successful career if they leave and if you don't go to every social event... you are told how uncommitted you are - Very much a lad culture

    Meer weergeven
    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-03-18
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Rise Technical Recruitment

    Pluspunten

    Everyday your career is in your own hands. You can choose how successful you are. The more you put in the more you get out. There's no politics, everyone wants everyone else to succeed and we push each other. I'm close to approaching a year in the business and everyone that has left wasn't prepared to work hard to change their own lives. Everything you do is based around your own goals and we regularly discuss... what we're trying to achieve. On top of all of that you get to change peoples lives by finding them the jobs they want in company's that suit them. It's like no other.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    You can't switch off for any amount of time. Everything moves fast and you have to react and anticipate variables you never knew existed.

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-01-29
  8. Nuttig (2)

    "Competitive and intense work environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Rise Technical Recruitment gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    As with most recruitment jobs, there is the opportunity to progress and advance to higher and better paid positions.

    Minpunten

    The main con is all that comes with success in the company, tends to be closely linked with negatives. Peers and management have a sense of arrogance and judgment (mostly due to higher and better paid positions). This sort of mentality creates an arrogance which is difficult to work with and presents difficulties when asking for any type of assistance. Time is better utilised to make money for the company than... helping others is often evident. Furthermore, this can lead to serious stress as the majority of your time is spent at work dealing with pressure from management and peers on a daily basis.

    Meer weergeven
    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-02-11
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Bristol, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Rise Technical Recruitment

    Pluspunten

    Really care about the individuals goals

    Minpunten

    Slight ‘lad culture’ in the business

    Rise Technical Recruitment2019-01-24
  10. Nuttig (9)

    "1* is overrated"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Rise Technical Recruitment

    Pluspunten

    Learnt a fair bit about engineering... after hours... when you could actually get to know your clients without being told you're not following the process correctly. There's 1 (just 1!!!) understanding and lovely manager there - Chris Dudbridge. Credit to him for being a decent bloke.

    Minpunten

    Regardless of how much you understand your clients you are forced to pester and annoy them until they hate you and decide to no longer work with you. You have this ridiculous and inaccurate manual to learn word for word. If you don't know it word for word (literally) and you fail your manual test 3 times don't expect to back the next day. Before you even begin your first day you have to sign a waiver which states... you'll work extra hours but you don't get paid more than minimum wage. Progression is met with 1k pay rises - realistically you'll progress once in your first year. If you're lucky you'll progress twice. IF you have friends outside of the business don't expect to ever see them EVER again, they don't exist. Life outside of RISE Technical is nonexistent. Overall, I've landed myself with depression (and undiagnosed PTSD) after working there. Not to mention I was actually alright at the job, I made the company money and I was on track to progress and I still landed myself in my doctors room because I hadn't slept in months. My advice - definitely(!!!) go into recruitment just avoid Rise Technical like the plague. Its not even worth the risk. I now love recruitment and all it has to offer.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Don't ostracise employee's just because they're having a hard time Understand your employee's before you judge them

    Rise Technical Recruitment2018-12-14
Er zijn 63 reviews gevonden