Reviews voor Saga Group | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Saga Group

Bijgewerkt op 5 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
39%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
59%
Waardeert directeur
Saga Group CEO Lance Batchelor (no image)
Lance Batchelor
64 Beoordelingen
  1. "Not ad"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Service in Broadstairs, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good holiday, great support for mental health

    Minpunten

    Such a pressured job, get to disciplinary to quickly

    Advies aan management

    Think about your workers feelings

    Saga Group2019-10-05
  2. "Good Balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Manager in Folkestone, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Pay has recently been reviewed so our contact centre roles are now much improved and very competitive in local market. Balanced approach to reward, engagement, focus and performance. Lots of opportunities across the business, to develop a career within our contact centres, our support areas or a wide variety of other functions.

    Minpunten

    No specifics that I can think of

    Saga Group2019-08-02

    Reactie van Saga Group

    August 5, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It was great to read about the career opportunities available at Saga and also the new and improved salaries which put our contact centre roles ahead of the market when it comes to reward. Thanks again, Gary N

  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Prepare to work to very high targets"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Insurance Sales Agent in Ramsgate, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good pay and commission is available

    Minpunten

    Performance is constantly monitored. A lot of pressure to exceed targets. This role is hard selling.

    Saga Group2019-07-04

    Reactie van Saga Group

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to read that you are pleased with the salary and the great commission that is available at Saga. In order to give our customers the best service, we do have to closely monitor the conversations that take place. With all areas of our business, we encourage our team to exceed targets and to continuously improve. If you have any areas that you would like to discuss further I would love to hear from you. As a current employee, you can contact me directly at any time. Regards, Gary N

    Minder weergeven
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "had the good and the bad"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales Manager in Ramsgate, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    great community of people

    Minpunten

    penny pinching shareholders means all suffer

    Saga Group2019-07-05

    Reactie van Saga Group

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was good to read that you believe there is a great community of people at Saga. I wholeheartedly agree with you and that is one of the reasons that makes Saga a great place to work. Kind regards, Gary N

  5. Nuttig (1)

    "start progressing and it gets stupid"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Executive in Folkestone, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    salary, other staff members are ok

    Minpunten

    terrible shifts, robot managers, constantly changing shifts working most weekends or lates, if you do well they up your targets making it nearly impossible to progreee further. many other frustrations

    Saga Group2019-07-04

    Reactie van Saga Group

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave a review. I'm glad to read that you think our salaries are good and the team around you are pros. As a current employee, I would really appreciate it if you could contact me so I can learn more about the areas of frustration you mention. kind regards, Gary N

    Minder weergeven
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Good people, not such a good job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Sales Manager 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Salary is good, meet some amazing people

    Minpunten

    High stress, so many different plates to juggle feels like 6ou are always chasing your tail.

    Saga Group2019-07-01

    Reactie van Saga Group

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and it was great to read that you are meeting some amazing people at Saga. Positive information like this is really useful to candidates looking to join Saga. As a current employee, I would welcome you contacting me so I can learn more about your concerns and then work with you to improve things where I can. Kind regards, Gary N

    Minder weergeven
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Awful"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales in Hastings, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good people although when your being worked so hard you don’t get a chance to interact with them

    Minpunten

    Management are awful No one cares Low morale No job security Unrealistic expectations Low salary Low commission

    Advies aan management

    Sort it out or give up

    Saga Group2019-07-21

    Reactie van Saga Group

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to read that you didn't get a chance to interact more with all of the great people at Saga when you were with us. I definitely care and I would be free to have a conversation with you about your experience if you wish. You can reach me on saga.careers@saga.co.uk Kind regards, Gary N

    Minder weergeven
  8. "Great people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Actuarial in Folkestone, Engeland

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Location very nice - can go to the beach at lunch Hours reasonable Good team

    Minpunten

    Car parking at site could be difficult

    Saga Group2019-05-22
  9. "Great benefits and location but not much direction as a company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saga Group

    Pluspunten

    Great family oriented benefits with a lovely location out of the city.

    Minpunten

    Company lacks strategic direction and is still very divided by its very different types of companies that make up the group.

    Saga Group2019-05-15

    Reactie van Saga Group

    July 24, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello and thanks for taking the time to post your review. As a current employee, it is good to hear that you enjoy the family-oriented benefits and I agree, we do work in a lovely location. Many thanks, Gary N

  10. Nuttig (1)

    "It could be better"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Folkestone, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Saga Group voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The people make the company. Decent opportunities to work within different roles within different parts of the company. Alright pay for the roles.

    Minpunten

    Poor benefits. Awful communication from the top team. Information is never cascaded properly.

    Advies aan management

    Sort out your communication to employees - things should not be allowed to filter down by rumour.

    Saga Group2019-05-16
Er zijn 136 reviews gevonden