Reviews voor Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

Bijgewerkt op Oct 4, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 237 reviews gevonden

3.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
80%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
93%
Waardeert directeur
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
37 Beoordelingen
  1. "Talent Acquisition"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pluspunten

    Good company culture; people here are supportive and helpful. It has been very easy developing relationships with our plants across North America.

    Minpunten

    Very decentralized--not necessary a bad thing, but takes some getting used to if you've worked in different companies.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-12-13
  2. "Work life at SG"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Project Engineer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Diverse products International opportunities Smart people Good benefits

    Minpunten

    hierarchical Strong resistance to change

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-11-22
  3. "Plant, Warehouse, Operations and Logistics Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Huidige werknemer - Plant, Warehouse, Operations and Logistics Manager in Bethesda, MD

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Full autonomy, the employees and your ideas and concerns are taken in consideration

    Minpunten

    Talent acquisition is very difficult to get

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-09-11

    Reactie van Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    October 1, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear Current Employee (Plant, Warehouse, Operations & Logistics Manager), First, WELCOME to our TEAM! Certainly, we wish you the best of success and the best that your opportunity can offer you. Of course, we are concerned that you had difficulty reaching Talent Acquisition. And, I would like to learn more. Please send me an email at SGPPL.TalentAcquisition@saint-gobain.com and reference your concern as referenced on GlassDoor. Thank you!

    Minder weergeven
  4. "Akron has a ton of potential"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Leadership in Akron, OH
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pluspunten

    Work life balance Management team Collaboration Autonomy Challenging projects Opportunity Creativity

    Minpunten

    The site needs a substantial cultural shift.

    Advies aan management

    Continue to shape the future, challenge the team, look for opportunities, and provide a great place to work!

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-08-02

    Reactie van Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    August 6, 2018Director of HR

    Thanks for the advice! It's great to see your list of pros of working in Saint-Gobain PPL.

  5. "Employer Review"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Garden Grove, CA

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pluspunten

    Nothing but great things to say about this company. The level of emphasis they place on developing their employees is phenomenal. I have never been part of a company that listens to their employees and then works as best they can to implement input & feedback from them. Not everything is done, there's a review process & scope of limitations but what can be done usually is. Most of the management team are... hard working people who help their team and are very knowledgeable in their field.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    The healthcare is poor & not enough is covered to truly support anyone who has existing health complications.

    Advies aan management

    Please review the attendance & sick leave policy. An employee shouldn't have to use their vacation time to visit doctors who are inaccessible outside of 9-5p business hours & then be punished with higher rates if they don't.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-07-08

    Reactie van Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    July 9, 2018Director of HR

    Thank you for your post! We are always happy when employees see all the work and effort we put into providing professional development opportunities. Regarding our medical coverage, I encourage you to talk to your local HR team about maximizing the benefits of our plan and the providers in your area. There are tools available to find participating providers with hours that meet your schedule.

    Minder weergeven
  6. "Northboro R&D Center"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - R&D Group Leader in Northborough, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    very good place to start career. encouraging environment with strong research culture. one of the closer place to traditional way of industrial R&D. very wide range of industrial product and problems to solve. enough room for self-driven folks to learn and try new things. collaborative in general.

    Minpunten

    Too much politics and fight for control from different fraction and country. your career can be destroyed if you are not aligned correctly. Flush out mid- to senior level management team every a few times already over 10-15 years. The businesses that composed of the innovative materials section are all relatively small and not suitable for larger company's R&D environment and style. but the R&D arm... functions and structures more like French style of traditional R&D. the actual value brought in for the company is not certain. director level managers are more evaluated by political power than technical expertise. move often R&D directors among totally different fields and business just because big boss / general manager moved. lack long term vision and strategy as a consequence.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    need to find where the values are and how people are delivering the value. make up your mind who you want to manage the place.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-06-21
  7. "Great and interesting work but corporate politics is the worst I've seen"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pluspunten

    Travel often, interesting work, I cant think of more than 20 words worth of pros

    Minpunten

    Company politics is rampant, legacy people often point fingers, management plays favorites which has directly stifle others' careers, double standards

    Advies aan management

    Certain legacy people are hurting your work environment more than the employees let on, at what point do they cut the cord?

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-06-27
  8. "Employee Engagement"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pluspunten

    Very good benefits for all employees

    Minpunten

    Large company with a lot of paperwork

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-05-19
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Application Engineer-Automotive Seals"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Applications Engineer in Farmington Hills, MI
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pluspunten

    Accommodating and supportive work culture, abreast with modern manufacturing technology, amazing cross functional work culture

    Minpunten

    No cons experienced so far!

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-04-17

    Reactie van Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    July 30, 2018Director of HR

    Thanks for the positive feedback! We pride ourselves on creating a culture where employees feel welcomed and supported.

  10. "Market Development Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Market Development Manager in Solon, OH
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pluspunten

    Forward-looking, innovative and driven team approach. Strong holistic focus on the entire business, including employee well-being, not just cost or quarterly results. Innovative products backed by world-class R&D and a willingness to invest intelligently.

    Minpunten

    None at this point in time.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-03-21
Er zijn 237 reviews gevonden