Reviews voor Senior Manager bij Salesforce | Glassdoor.nl

Salesforce Senior Manager Reviews

Bijgewerkt op Oct 7, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 111 reviews gevonden

4.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
84%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
89%
Waardeert directeur
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
19 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Salesforce takes care of its employees"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Manager in Portland, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Salesforce voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Great pay - Great benefits - The company cares about people and the world

    Minpunten

    - Large Corporations tend to move more slowly

    Salesforce2019-10-01
  2. Nuttig (3)

    "Fast pace, but varies greatly by team and product"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Salesforce

    Pluspunten

    Fast moving, growing company, strong benefits

    Minpunten

    Huge variation in talent and leveling due to fast growth - opportunity for fast growth has now slowed and is determined more on time in role than talent. Managers often are tough - have had little people management training. Marketing plays backseat to sales in the organization.

    Salesforce2019-10-08

    Reactie van Salesforce

    October 11, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. We've been working hard to increase transparency around promotions and career progression. There is more work to be done, but it is a priority for us. I'd encourage you to take this opportunity to have an open discussion with your manager around this and the other issues you raised, Or, if you do not feel comfortable doing so, you can also reach out to an Employee Success Business Partner to discuss any concerns.

    Minder weergeven
  3. Nuttig (26)

    "Want PTSD - Work for Salesforce"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Technical Program Manager 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Salesforce voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Plush office space Snacks Nice view from the upper floors

    Minpunten

    Salesforce is the most toxic organization I have ever worked for, and I've worked for a lot of organizations as both an FTE, contractor, and consultant over the past two decades. Trying to pare down what I want to warn others of is difficult. I'll just bullet it out and you can decide what would wear you down, disrupt your sleep, and leave you paranoid, the most. - 1:1s with senior management where the most... hateful things are said about your character, etc., and then afterward, the manager acts as though it never happened. -Pressure to give Salesforce a glowing Glassdoor rating after less than 30 days at the company when you do not know enough to provide an accurate review. - No written reviews, something called a 9 box where management provides their opinion of you and tells you it exists but then says you are never allowed to see it, per H/R. - If you want to apply for an internal position, you must have your manager's permission first. If you tell your manager you want to apply for the role and he/she does not want to lose you, he/she just says, no, you do not have my permission. Game over, you are going no where. - If you are allowed a desk (many have to submit to hoteling and never knowing where they will sit day to day), no personal plants, photos, or non SF toys allowed. They want a uniform look to the desks. -Forced volunteerism, if you do not log your 50 hour minimum of volunteer hours per year, you will be shamed at team meetings. Doesn't matter if you have kids, sick parents, 60 hour work week, whatever, you are expected to make the minimum. -No criticism of Benioff permitted. And don't ever say out loud that you found it disturbing to see a laying on of hands and someone praying over him as though he were a prophet at an internal company meeting. Management will quickly remind you that he is leading the 4th industrial revolution and he is the leading mind of our time. -If you are managing young hourly employees, be prepared to be instructed that you are to tell them they MUST go to team dinners, volunteer events, and SF "fun" activities but this is not work, so they don't get paid. If you push back, you will be reprimanded for "not being Ohana." - Teams are run by popularity. Backstabbing, shaming, and shunning are used to get the teams to stay quiet about how bad things are. People who speak out about behaviors, lack of professionalism, etc. are labeled, "unOhana" and told that they are not acting like family. - When you interview and you take a position, there is ZERO guarantee that the role you interviewed for and were hired for is the role you will be doing. The management opinion is to hire highly qualified people, they will be so grateful to be permitted to work at Salesforce, they will do whatever job we give them. I kid you not, you may have more than a decade of experience, be highly technical, have managed teams, and be hired for a technical role, then be told you are going to do data entry level work and you will be glad you are permitted to be at this company doing that. -If you are uncomfortable participating in some public events, e.g. parades, events, etc., and SF is participating in one, there is incredible pressure to spend your weekend in the parade or event. The expectation is that Salesforce and its needs come first. I cannot stress this enough, you are told that Salesforce is YOUR family and your family comes first. A lack of loyalty to the company will get penalized far more significantly and quicker than complete incompetence, maliciousness, or even harassment. Salesforce demands absolute devotion.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Hate to break it to you, but you aren't all that. Your technology stack is antiquated, think Oracle lite. You are an employer, you are not and never should be anyone's family. Your employee turn over rates continue to go up, this is not a good sign. The people that remain cannot go anywhere, golden handcuffs, lack of real technical knowledge. As a company you are slow to move, lack agility, and if anyone ever... decides to seriously compete, you are in trouble. Oh, and Benioff is a good businessman, he is not the 2nd coming. The slavish devotion is off putting to anyone with a healthy world view. EVERYONE should be questioned, that is how you learn and grow. Putting him and his views off limits, is not a long term strategy for success.

    Meer weergeven
    Salesforce2019-09-09

    Reactie van Salesforce

    September 13, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. What you've described is concerning and not at all what we want to see at Salesforce. Please reach out to your Employee Success Business Partner to discuss your concerns so we can learn more. If you don't feel comfortable doing that, please reach out anonymously to our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/. We would like to address what you raised here as soon as possible.

    Minder weergeven
  4. "Amazing role with plenty of future opportunities!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Technical Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Salesforce

    Pluspunten

    Culture, challenging problems, teamwork mentality

    Minpunten

    None, Salesforce offers learning opportunities, community involvement, and career support from Day 1.

    Advies aan management

    None

    Salesforce2019-07-31
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "So proud to be a part of the Salesforce family"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Salesforce

    Pluspunten

    I was working as a contractor at Salesforce for several years and was very impressed with the company culture. They have an incredible sense of inclusion and really value their employees. The work/ life balance is incredible and there is a lot of management encouragement to spend time with the family.

    Minpunten

    I can't think of any cons... it's likely the most rewarding company that I've worked with.

    Advies aan management

    The Core values are amazing and it's so great to work with my team at Salesforce!

    Salesforce2019-07-12
  6. "Great culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalig contractwerker - Senior Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als bij Salesforce gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Fast paced Aligned goals Fair compensation Socially Conscious Excellent benefits

    Minpunten

    Sometimes unreasonable expectations Not-invented-here syndrome -- sometimes

    Salesforce2019-06-28
  7. "Great benefits, work ethic and business ethics"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Customer Success Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Salesforce voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Amazing benefits that cover all life aspects (insurance, well-being, time off, parental leave etc 1:1:1 model where the company donates 1% of it's product, 1% of its profit and 1% of the employees' work hours

    Minpunten

    Corporate work - politics over territory, long processes, physical distance from high level managers

    Salesforce2019-06-23

    Reactie van Salesforce

    June 27, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review – it's good to see that you enjoy working at Salesforce, our benefits and our giving back model. Regarding the cons, I encourage you to reach out to your manager, or if you feel more comfortable, to your Employee Success Business Partner to discuss how we can set you up for success.

    Minder weergeven
  8. Nuttig (30)

    "Going down"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Salesforce voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits, unlimited PTO, the name of the company, Media and market stronghold, Ruling the cityscapes

    Minpunten

    Company is imploding. The 3-4% annual merit raises aren’t good enough. Existing employee salaries are sub-par. No RSUs or stocks given to employees anymore. Incentivization by pay is a distant dream. Management and upper management take the meat of the money - typical of any company getting avaricious. Heavy attrition in critical functions is chipping away at all levels. Politics and power grab is the main game and... not quality of work. Nepotism, favoritism is definitely on the rise. Transparency is questionable.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Pay your existing employees well and you may save yourself from a sure shot downfall.

    Salesforce2019-05-27

    Reactie van Salesforce

    June 13, 2019SVP, ES Business Partners and Global ER

    Thank you for your review. As you said, we're growing fast, but we're very committed to creating and maintaining a great workplace. In order to ensure we're doing that, feedback like yours is very important. If you feel comfortable to do so, can you reach out to your ESBP to provide further feedback? Alternatively, you could also reach out anonymously to our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com. Doing so will help us to address concerns directly. Thank you.

    Minder weergeven
  9. Nuttig (4)

    "Good overall, depends what team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Engineering Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Salesforce voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great benefits and pay.

    Minpunten

    Each team is different. First team had so many re-orgs that it became toxic. Second team is so stuffy that it's hard to be yourself.

    Advies aan management

    not sure.

    Salesforce2019-05-22
  10. Nuttig (2)

    "Senior Manager Product Marketing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Product Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Salesforce voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Salesforce is an amazing company to work for. That being said, your happiness is HIGHLY dependent on being on the right team with the right manager and leader.

    Minpunten

    Sometimes the promotions are questionable. The process is 100% questionable - but this is a big initiative from our CMO - to offer more visibility into this.

    Advies aan management

    A lot of managers need sensitivity and management training.

    Salesforce2019-05-06
Er zijn 111 reviews gevonden