Reviews voor Spotzer | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Spotzer

Bijgewerkt op 19 de sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 134 reviews gevonden

2.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
50%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
51%
Waardeert directeur
Spotzer CEO Peter Urmson
Peter Urmson
89 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Graphic Designer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij Spotzer voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Entrepreneurial environment with lots of opportunities

    Minpunten

    Lot of uncertainty given the difficult market environment

    Advies aan management

    Good job

    Spotzer2017-11-02
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "Sourcing intern"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
     
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Spotzer

    Pluspunten

    international, young, flexible, good location

    Minpunten

    start up company without solid structure and org strategy

    Spotzer2016-11-20

    Reactie van Spotzer

    February 22, 2017HR Manager

    Thank you very much for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your job at Spotzer. We're doing our best to apply feedback, but we also recognize that the work environment is not ideal for everyone - Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and ...

    Meer weergeven
  3. Nuttig (21)

    "schurkenmanagement"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur
    (Vertaald uit het Engels)

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotzer voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Locatie vlak bij Vondelpark Internationale collega's Gratis fruit

    Minpunten

    Schurkenmanagers Geen functiestabiliteit, veel mensen zijn ontslagen Laag salaris Geen mogelijkheden voor persoonlijke ontwikkeling Je wordt geacht na je baas naar huis te gaan Slechte producten, ze verkopen leugens aan klanten

    Spotzer2014-07-23
  4. Nuttig (13)

    "Veel beloften die niet nagekomen worden."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Project-Manager in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur
    (Vertaald uit het Engels)

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Spotzer gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Efficiënt bedrijf. Snelle beslissingen. Mensen vinden hun collega's leuk.

    Minpunten

    Je weet nooit wat de volgende dag zal brengen. Het management weet niet hoe mensen te managen en motiveren.

    Advies aan management

    Maak geen beloften die jullie niet na kunnen komen en bied niet de laagste prijs voor diensten zonder dat je inziet hoe je winst kunt maken.

    Spotzer2014-02-12
  5. "Fun place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Designer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotzer

    Pluspunten

    The biggest pro that stands out is just how fun the work environment is. I'm sure how everybody keeps such a great attitude at nearly all time, but I love the team I'm a part of. So overall morale is very high, there's a lot of employees support and recognition that likely plays into that.

    Minpunten

    Any cons have been pretty rare.

    Spotzer2019-09-19
  6. "I love my job and love working here"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Client Manager in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotzer voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I got great training although i think they can put more time into this. It has a positive energy in my team and the managers really try to build a great business. Been part of a big family overseas is really good. Everyone pulls together.

    Minpunten

    You are held accountable to do things which is fine by me. Some people do not like that and therefore are negative to the company as they realize that they actually do have to work for their money and do need to care for customers. Not everyone can do that which is a pity. These people also make up stories which is not good.

    Advies aan management

    Hire people who know they need to work well for customers. Hire people who are committed to do the right thing. Generally this is the case but a few bad employees can be disruptive to those of us who want to do well in our jobs.

    Spotzer2019-09-19
  7. "They’re always growing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Marketing in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotzer voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Constantly bringing on new, bigger clients. We make a unique game plan for every client, so I always know how to approach the job when dealing with a new client. Quality is a top priority and you can tell that from the top to bottom operations. We don’t cut corners or sacrifice anything when it comes to making sure our clients get the best service possible. Surprisingly, it’s a lot easier for me to do my job at a... high level when working for a company that cares just as much as I do. It’s been a refreshing experience.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Nothing significant or worth complaining about.

    Spotzer2019-09-09
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Not really aiming to the best"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Manager in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Spotzer voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    It's very easy working there, you really can do whatever you want

    Minpunten

    mmm where to start...ah yes it's the place where you learn how to not learn

    Advies aan management

    Resign

    Spotzer2019-09-06
  9. "I love this place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Spotzer

    Pluspunten

    I finally found a job where I can what I love, get paid well for it, and get treated like I'm an asset to the company i work for. It's been an awesome experience and I'm incredibly thankful that Spotzer has allowed me to find fulfill in my career.

    Minpunten

    Absolutely zero cons for me.

    Spotzer2019-08-30
  10. Nuttig (4)

    "Ok as an entry-level job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Spotzer voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Definitely the co-workers. Eventually you will start loathing your work and your managers, so there’s a lot of bonding going on.

    Minpunten

    1) if you’ve just finished university and want to gain some experience...go for it. Don’t expect any benefits though (travel costs, pension plan etc. pretty much everything that’s standard in other companies, you won’t find here) 2) please be aware that you will be working in a call centre. It’s not account management or client management you will be doing, but you’ll be in a call centre 3) no flexible working... hours. See point 2. 4) expect to be micro-managed. You won’t be able to make your own decisions since a) the blame will be put on you no matter what and b) it’ll only come back to you again. 5) if you’re looking for something long-term (= longer than 1 contract period), don’t bother taking the job. You’ll most likely start to look for a new job within 2 months of starting there

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Value your employees. Don’t just give fake positive speeches during business updates but actually make the effort to listen to your employees. If everybody leaves within 6 months of starting at a company, maybe the issue lies with the management and not the employees

    Spotzer2019-09-08
Er zijn 134 reviews gevonden