Reviews van Spotzer

Bijgewerkt op Sep 17, 2022

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

43 van meer dan 366 reviews gevonden

3.8
70%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
74%
Waardeert directeur
Spotzer CEO Peter Urmson
Peter Urmson
241 Beoordelingen
  1. 5.0
    Huidige werknemer

    Engaging and productive workplace

    Sep 17, 2022 - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    There is always something new to experience. An agile and innovative culture that encourages employees to be proactive. We also have a strong team culture that makes it easy to coordinate our efforts to achieve desired goals.

    Minpunten

    It is a fast-paced and competitive industry that can get stressful at times

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
  2. 4.0
    Huidige werknemer

    Exciting and interesting career

    Sep 10, 2022 - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    This is a company that fosters professional growth while promoting a healthy work-life balance. Fast-paced and fun workplace. I like the opportunity of working directly with our clients. It gives me the chance to learn more about the business and helps me get a more competitive edge.

    Minpunten

    I don’t see any negatives. It is a good place to work if you are willing to put in the effort.

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
  3. 4.0
    Huidige werknemer

    Dynamic Environment

    Sep 8, 2022 - Digital Account Manager 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    flexibility, lots of opportunities to learn, very approachable colleagues

    Minpunten

    cant say yet, so far only positive remarks

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
  4. 5.0
    Huidige werknemer

    Great opportunities, excellent pay, and knowledgeable team

    Aug 14, 2022 - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    Numerous opportunities to engage in projects for diverse customers. Our management acknowledges and appreciates the value of its personnel. Each effort or strong performance is rewarded with competitive pay and excellent perks, which is very rewarding. The management here is structured, skilled, and knowledgeable.

    Minpunten

    The growing company demands you to work quickly, allowing you to work smart.

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
  5. 5.0
    Huidige werknemer

    Optimistic about my future

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    The company is committed to its staff and does its best to find the right people for the job. They are always open to feedback and new ways of doing things. They allow employees to gain experience and grow in their roles.

    Minpunten

    Spotzer has an aggressive but balanced pace, not for everyone

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
  6. 5.0
    Huidige werknemer

    Great teamwork and good management

    Jul 31, 2022 - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    Considering the ups and downs caused by the COVID scenario, our team can collaborate and deliver outcomes effectively. I am fortunate to be a member of this team. The management is receptive to new ideas and methods of operation. The administration is concerned with the needs and well-being of the workforce.

    Minpunten

    So far, I have no negatives to mention.

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
  7. 2.0
    Huidige werknemer, minder dan 1 jaar

    Semi-stressful call center environment

    Aug 14, 2022 - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    Helpful collagues, open communication, fruit and snacks in the kitchen at all times.

    Minpunten

    Very poor operational management, benefits always come with a catch. Overall, a semi-stressful call center job.

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
  8. 1.0
    Voormalige werknemer, minder dan 1 jaar

    A company to avoid

    Aug 3, 2022 - Customer Support in Amsterdam
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    Fresh fruit and cookies in the kitchen.

    Minpunten

    This company ticks all the boxes of a toxic work environment. There's constantly people coming and going, but the ones that really should leave stay there year after year and get promoted, since they are running the show. It's clear that the mid management doesn't know what they are doing. You get a half-assed training for your job function and the rest is up to you to figure out through trial and error. Other team members are also expected to spend a significant amount of time to train others, which only adds up to the list of all the duties. Do you know how suffers from all this? The client and their customers. And you get all the blame whenever something goes wrong, while the managers keep their distance from all the mess. They know whats going on but their ego and selfishness keeps them from assisting anybody because they are more focused in their own interests. Real leaders are the ones that make sure that everybody is on the same page right from the start, and they would do their best to make you feel comfortable at your job at any given time. You don't see too many people like this at Spotzer. There are a ton of international companies in Amsterdam where the different departments work smoothly together, but here the communication and working together feels very hostile and negative. There's a major lack of cohesion between different departments. The upper management is either not aware of this or they simply don't care. The power distance between the management (upper and mid) and the regular staff is too big anyway. They act as if they are working at Google, or Microsoft or something similar, but in reality they are working for a company which makes cheap websites for small businesses - outsourcing most of that part as well. All your suggestions for new ideas, whether its improving the business operation, solving problems, improving customer service/customer experience, goes to deaf ears. Nobody cares about any of this. They think that they have created a perfect operation and you need to follow the orders, regardless of the obvious problems and flaws. This is basically an IT company operating like a McDonald's restaurant. And it shows. You'd probably be happier flipping burgers, and have better working conditions. What kind of an IT company doesn't have a single stand-up desk in their office in 2022? Not a good one is the answer. I wouldn't recommend this company for anybody who has an ambitious nature, creative mind, any amount of self-respect, or high hopes for career advancing in IT/tech. All the problems that the company has are put under the "fast paced environment" label, as if its a perfect justification for all the internal disarray.

    Verder lezen
    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen

    Reactie van Spotzer

    HR Manager

    Dear Reviewer, we are sorry to hear the your experience was not as you expected. Thank you very much for taking teh time to provide us with feedback that we will be definitely looking into. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  9. 5.0
    Huidige werknemer

    Opportunity for learning and career growth

    Jun 27, 2022 - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    International corporation where you get to work with colleagues from around the world. Everyone is highly qualified in their fields and I’ve been learning about the industry. Hard work is noticed and there is opportunity to grow within the company.

    Minpunten

    I can’t think of anything at the moment.

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
  10. 2.0
    Voormalige werknemer, meer dan 1 jaar

    Too many different things going on

    Jul 6, 2022 - Web Designer 
    Aanbevelen
    Directeur-goedkeuring
    Zakelijk vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    The opportunity to work from is really great. You can also learn a lot of stuff and new skills here.

    Minpunten

    The managers still give a ton of tasks despite already having a full schedule. I was forced to work on multiple responsibilities, some of which aren't even in my original job description. The managers coerced me into wearing multiple hats. And the worst part is I don't extra or even just enough compensation for the extra work that they make me do.

    Wees de eerste om deze review als nuttig te beoordelen
Weergave: 1 - 10 van 43 Reviews

Veelgestelde vragen over Spotzer-reviews

Spotzer heeft een algemene beoordeling van 3.8 uit een maximaal mogelijke score van 5, gebaseerd op meer dan 366 reviews die anoniem zijn achtergelaten door werknemers. 70% van de werknemers zou werken bij Spotzer aanraden aan vrienden en 74% heeft positieve vooruitzichten voor het bedrijf. Deze beoordeling is de afgelopen 12 maanden met -9% verslechterd.

Op basis van anoniem ingediende Glassdoor-reviews beoordelen werknemers van Spotzer hun vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden met 3.8 uit een maximaal mogelijke score van 5. Lees meer over salarissen en arbeidsvoorwaarden bij Spotzer. Deze beoordeling is de afgelopen 12 maanden met -8% verslechterd.

Op basis van Glassdoor-reviews zou 70% van de werknemers van Spotzer vrienden aanraden om daar te werken. Werknemers beoordeelden Spotzer met een waarde van 4.0 uit een maximaal mogelijke score van 5 voor de balans tussen het werk- en privéleven, 3.9 voor cultuur en waarden en 3.9 voor loopbaanmogelijkheden.

Loopbanen die populair zijn bij Spotzer-werkzoekenden

VacaturesSalarissenSollicitatiegesprekken

Werkt u bij Spotzer? Deel uw ervaringen

Spotzer logo
of