Reviews voor Square | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Square

Bijgewerkt op 24 jun 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 445 reviews gevonden

4.0
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
83%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
88%
Waardeert directeur
Square CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
339 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great experience working at square"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Square voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    good benefits great office experience,

    Minpunten

    square is good , but your career will grow.more if you re in SF

    Square2019-06-25
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "come for the opportunity to impact, stay for the amazing people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical Sourcer in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Square voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    It's easy to connect with the mission that drives all of our product decision-making. As long as you're not a terrible person, you should be able to connect with our purpose of economic empowerment. We're all about helping our customers start, run, and grow their businesses. We operate on a win-win model, meaning that when our customers win, we win as well. Our growth history speaks for itself, and we expect to continue...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    We're not as large as some of the bigger companies out there, so we don't have all of the resources that the larger tech companies have. For this reason, we base a lot of our pay on stock and expected growth of stock. We don't have yearly cash bonuses either.

    Advies aan management

    Keep listening to your employees/customers and doing the right thing!

    Square2019-06-19
  3. "Fast paste"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Business Analyst - Strategy and Operations 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Square voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Opportunity to experience the startup mindset of moving fast but also have the luxury to partner with lots of cross functional partners

    Minpunten

    Speed of execution is one of a key to success here imo

    Square2019-06-22
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "come for the mission, stay for the tech challenges!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Development Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Square voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    If you are mission driven, then you would enjoy this company and it's mission of Economic Empowerment. Lots of interesting business problems to solve. These problems often translate into complex engineering challenges. Square also has scale both in terms of product and org. Most recently a lot of groups started the long journey of cloud migration.

    Minpunten

    Overall technical direction of the company is often missing and it's left to teams to get aligned. While this meritocratic approach can lead to best team's solution wins situations, this is not always the case. Technical decision making is often slow as a result of this approach.

    Square2019-06-11
  5. "Great Culture and Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Square voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    The best people you will meet Company mission is great Meaningful work

    Minpunten

    Work life balance is rough as there is a lot to do

    Advies aan management

    Continue to groom your long term employees

    Square2019-06-10
  6. "Be on the right Team"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Square voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Excellent company mission - Truly smart people - Office in SF is amazing - Fun and hardworking environment

    Minpunten

    - Pay is quite a bit lower than AE roles at other companies, stock helps but pay is still lower than industry average - The team you are on is everything at Square. Some teams are amazing, have great culture and work as a whole unit. Others (like the one I was on) can be very passive aggressive, overly competitive, and downright unethical at times. - Company is not yet set up to grow at the pace it is growing. Square...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    You want to double down on the US Market instead of going international, very foolish, others will soon capture the international market share, which is worth so much more than the US.

    Square2019-06-20
  7. Nuttig (7)

    "Academic and rigorous, abrupt org changes"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Square voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Talented and robust mid-senior/ director level managers, mission-driven, effective strategic alignment

    Minpunten

    Unempathetic to individual employees, abrupt and ruthless org changes, sometimes allow bullying by managers

    Advies aan management

    Good management is not only about customers and product improvement; pay attention to the consequence of strategic alignment on employee's morale

    Square2019-05-16
  8. "Poor work life balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Embedded Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Square voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    feeding you well and pay for gym membership

    Minpunten

    poor work life balance in long term

    Square2019-06-04
  9. Nuttig (3)

    "Great place to coast for mid-career folks"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in San Francisco, CA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Square voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Beautiful office space in SF. Lots of lunch options within the building. Seriously - lots and lots of very intelligence and collaborative people! Great place to acquire new skills by learning from colleagues. Great Engineering culture. Depending on your team (team leadership) - good work/life balance and WFH options.

    Minpunten

    Below market salary - do your research and negotiate! No career development, meaningful mentoring/coaching or learning & development programs for junior (entry-level) staff. Lots of focus on metrics with very little consideration for quality of work. Questionable hires (read: unprofessional) thrive on some (very toxic) teams. Team leads generally don't know what they're doing and many become micromanagers. Most...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    If a culture of transparency is a genuine goal - institute a 360 degree to weed out problematic managers and employees.

    Square2019-06-10
  10. "Good growth"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Senior Product Design Engineer in San Francisco, CA

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Square voor meer dan 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      good income, decent work life balance, experienced team

      Minpunten

      Deviation from mission, lots of travel, flat org with low room for mobility

      Square2019-05-31
    Er zijn 445 reviews gevonden