Reviews voor Squiz | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Squiz

Bijgewerkt op 7 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
64%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
77%
Waardeert directeur
Squiz CEO John-Paul Syriatowicz (no image)
John-Paul Syriatowicz
31 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Software Developer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    Very good working environment. nice people

    Minpunten

    Not much I think for now

    Squiz2019-10-07
  2. "Great place to work- the people are fantastic"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Voormalige werknemer - Implementation Specialist 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    Great team, good for learning, great culture and fantastic work/life balance

    Minpunten

    I don’t have anything negative to say. It truly was a great place to be.

    Squiz2019-09-17
  3. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Digital Strategy Consultant in Melbourne
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Squiz voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Autonomy and challenges to solve in digital and new markets

    Minpunten

    Growth and the need to simplify hamper progress

    Advies aan management

    Stick to the 3 year plan it looks good to me.

    Squiz2019-08-20
  4. "Squiz is pretty good"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - BDM 
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    Fantastic people. Always focus on improving. Reinvigorating their offering

    Minpunten

    Limited markets. Not great brand awareness.

    Squiz2019-07-17
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Unfulfilling"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Sales in Sydney
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    - Talented and supportive colleagues - Complimentary snacks & breakfast - CBD location - Flexible work environment - 30 days annual leave

    Minpunten

    - The core of the problems with the company all come down to it's key CMS product offering. It is not competitive or relevant in today's market. - Therefore sales and marketing are scrambling to try and find ways to stay relevant and sell the product. - Retention is low and new sales are poor. - No career development as the company is stagnant and HR is all but non existent - No mentorship from manager or... leadership team - Office environment is depressing. - No structured commission plan or individual targets for sales people (yet you have the high pressures of selling)

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    You want to keep up with the industry and be a technology agency but are stuck in the past. Improve the product or scrap it and focus on services and partnering with other technology companies. There is a lack of transparency and the goal posts are forever changing - keep your employees better engaged and make them feel heard and acknowledged.

    Squiz2019-07-19
  6. "Opportunities for career progression"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager in Sydney
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Squiz voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work from home Bonus incentives 30 days annual leave Paid maternity leave Supportive team Attractive salary

    Minpunten

    Team based incentives rather than individual

    Advies aan management

    Take onboard feedback that is regularly provided in order to retain influential and highly sort after staff.

    Squiz2019-06-26
  7. "Don't ! Just Don't !"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Front End Developer in Sydney
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Squiz voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    *Coffee machine and tea * People there very nice * Flexible working hours

    Minpunten

    * Low paid * Still using 5 years ago techs * No one care about the team growing

    Advies aan management

    Meeting , meeting and meeting ~ Never take action.

    Squiz2019-07-07
  8. "Sales"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    All in all I really enjoyed my time at Squiz and I look back on it fondly. I was allowed greater freedom than I have enjoyed in prior positions which allowed me to try new things and grow.

    Minpunten

    From the perspective of the sales team there is a lack of maturity in the marketing function of the business which makes it harder than in other companies when working in sales - but again from what I hear they are actively addressing this.

    Squiz2019-02-24
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Listened to and allowed to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Squiz voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Over the number of years that I've worked at Squiz, I've been shown respect, allowed to work on great complex projects. Since starting, I've been able to move up through the company and I know that my views are always considered.

    Minpunten

    Communication could be better, but saying that they're always trying to fix this difficult problem. Although Squiz is a Global company, there is still a huge Australian influence.

    Advies aan management

    #OneSquiz

    Squiz2018-10-25
  10. Nuttig (10)

    "An agency time warp"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    -Amazing people with a good working culture -Friday drinks, games, snacks etc -A decent MacbookPro -Decent travel availability if in the correct role. Offices in London, Edinburgh & Szczecin Standard agency things, most others have better benefits also.

    Minpunten

    -Management doesn't seem to know what they're doing -Career development -Tech stack is quickly becoming outdated and management seem to want to bleed the next 5-10 years out of it while they can. -People will claim that the projects are all different. Sure, they are. But most of them are cookie cutter websites with maybe one or two interesting features -Only a few select accounts with meaningful relationships... and complex systems -Timesheets -Intranet, please let it die -Last but definitely the worst - the pay. Jump to another agency and increase your salary by 10-20k instantly

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    -Pick a path and stick with it -Invest in new-age systems

    Squiz2018-09-29
Er zijn 86 reviews gevonden