Reviews voor Squiz | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Squiz

Bijgewerkt op 7 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 80 reviews gevonden

3.4
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
65%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
71%
Waardeert directeur
John-Paul Syriatowicz
27 Beoordelingen
  1. "Opportunities for career progression"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Manager in Sydney
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Squiz voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work from home Bonus incentives 30 days annual leave Paid maternity leave Supportive team Attractive salary

    Minpunten

    Team based incentives rather than individual

    Advies aan management

    Take onboard feedback that is regularly provided in order to retain influential and highly sort after staff.

    Squiz2019-06-26
  2. "Don't ! Just Don't !"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Front End Developer in Sydney
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Squiz voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    *Coffee machine and tea * People there very nice * Flexible working hours

    Minpunten

    * Low paid * Still using 5 years ago techs * No one care about the team growing

    Advies aan management

    Meeting , meeting and meeting ~ Never take action.

    Squiz2019-07-07
  3. "Sales"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    All in all I really enjoyed my time at Squiz and I look back on it fondly. I was allowed greater freedom than I have enjoyed in prior positions which allowed me to try new things and grow.

    Minpunten

    From the perspective of the sales team there is a lack of maturity in the marketing function of the business which makes it harder than in other companies when working in sales - but again from what I hear they are actively addressing this.

    Squiz2019-02-24
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Listened to and allowed to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Squiz voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Over the number of years that I've worked at Squiz, I've been shown respect, allowed to work on great complex projects. Since starting, I've been able to move up through the company and I know that my views are always considered.

    Minpunten

    Communication could be better, but saying that they're always trying to fix this difficult problem. Although Squiz is a Global company, there is still a huge Australian influence.

    Advies aan management

    #OneSquiz

    Squiz2018-10-25
  5. Nuttig (9)

    "An agency time warp"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    -Amazing people with a good working culture -Friday drinks, games, snacks etc -A decent MacbookPro -Decent travel availability if in the correct role. Offices in London, Edinburgh & Szczecin Standard agency things, most others have better benefits also.

    Minpunten

    -Management doesn't seem to know what they're doing -Career development -Tech stack is quickly becoming outdated and management seem to want to bleed the next 5-10 years out of it while they can. -People will claim that the projects are all different. Sure, they are. But most of them are cookie cutter websites with maybe one or two interesting features -Only a few select accounts with meaningful relationships and...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    -Pick a path and stick with it -Invest in new-age systems

    Squiz2018-09-29
  6. Nuttig (5)

    "Squiz UK is awful"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Londen, Engeland
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij Squiz gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Some really nice people

    Minpunten

    Poor management with no people skills. No clear vision or strategy - change who they want to be as a company within in a week. Cliquey management team, with some being micro-managers. No investment in staff or technology. Inexperienced management who applaud themselves for below par projects. It seems acceptable to not do jobs properly as long as they get done. Squiz is trying to promote itself as a 'cool' company...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Stop trying to make out that Friday beers and a ping-pong table is a great perk. It's now standard in most offices, especially in tech companies. Make more of an effort with your staff. Bring in managers who have managed people before.

    Squiz2018-10-03
  7. Nuttig (8)

    "Avoid it. You would waste your time."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz

    Pluspunten

    I made good friends.

    Minpunten

    Old technology, old mindset. Lots of talks about a vision that keeps changing. No process, no sales culture, no investment... I could carry on.

    Advies aan management

    Implement a proper structure, lead by example, invest.

    Squiz2018-09-27
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Fab place to work but must pay staff more"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Squiz voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Excellent culture. Full of really great people that are a pleasure to hang out with every day. Given plenty of autonomy in how to work Flexible working hours Awesome shoreditch location.

    Minpunten

    Office needs an uprgrade. It’s a bit tatty Leadership isn’t connected to the people on the front line Pay isn’t great.

    Advies aan management

    Pay your staff better to avoid losing really good talent. The people are what make Squiz great and they will leave you if you don’t compensate them better. Make HR more professional.

    Squiz2018-04-22
  9. "Fun place to work with very smart people"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Digital Producer in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fun environment, Smart people, Beers on Friday.

    Minpunten

    A lot of turnover of staff.

    Squiz2018-03-28
  10. "A nice experience"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Project Manager in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Squiz voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Nice office, environment and culture - people focused, friendly, supportive colleagues - Good products and tech - Matrix CMS and Funnelback are good products and can give Squiz the edge over other agencies - Some good perks - office beers, flexible working hours, health and wellbeing allowance - Given autonomy to shape the process and methodology on accounts/ projects - use of agile delivery, JIRA, etc. A good...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    - The product and tech - it takes a while to learn the ins and outs and you can't easily apply the knowledge elsewhere because its unique to Squiz. Matrix has a really complicated deployment model making deployments uneccesarily difficult on projects - Limited training, mentoring and development - Big/ interesting projects do not come around very often, most of the project is quick turnaround/ BAU - Most of the projects...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    - Provide a road map for the project management function including training for agile and other methodologies - Address inconsistencies across teams and clearly identify roles and responsibilities in a revised structure

    Squiz2018-03-16
Er zijn 80 reviews gevonden