Reviews voor TransferWise | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van TransferWise

Bijgewerkt op 11 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
91%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
94%
Waardeert directeur
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
177 Beoordelingen
  1. "friendly and welcoming culture with modern tech challenges you've always dreamed of"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TransferWise voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    You work on things at scale. Many of the challenges that smaller companies are afraid of wasting their time, over-optimizing for, are crucial here. You're trusted to do your work independently and given support when you ask for it. Engineers (and all team members!) are completely involved and relied upon during project planning - so you always have a say in what your team will work on. Flexible remote... working policy (e.g. expecting a delivery at home today, traveling, etc.) Travel opportunities to work with teammates or cross-teammates from other offices

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    There is a chance some of your work will be on legacy code (Java 8, groovy, grails, angular 1.x), but this is quickly changing and as of late 2019 many services have upgraded to a newer Java (11+) and/or latest frameworks (React, Spring). Fragmented frontend code. TW has taken a "microservices for frontend" approach which is more difficult to work with (versus the ease of developing a true SPA). Team structure... happens organically which makes sense to those involved but looks quite strange from anyone trying to understand where to go for specific help. Some times it's very obvious and other times it's not. Too much information. There are hundreds (if not thousands) of nontrivial initiatives going on at once and keeping abreast is challenging but somewhat expected of you (to a degree).

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Training should not stop at onboarding or be completely left up to the individual teams. A . formal plan for keeping engineers at above a particular level of competency would work wonders. Especially as internal tooling, libraries, and best practices are created.

    TransferWise2019-10-09
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Compliance Specialist in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TransferWise voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Fantastic people in both of their US offices (Tampa & NYC). Great work culture with many team events including team outings, Friday lunches and fika. Opportunity for travel

    Minpunten

    There is a lot of work to be done, so you need to be up for the challenge

    TransferWise2019-10-07
  3. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Customer Support 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij TransferWise

    Pluspunten

    care about employees. always someone to ask for help. try to make best working environment for employees. always trying to make better.

    Minpunten

    a lot of information to get a handle on, just something you yourself needs to work on. they have all outlets for you to find information but you have to get comfortable with it. pay could be a bit better. still pretty good though.

    TransferWise2019-10-07
  4. "AMAZING"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - KYC Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij TransferWise

    Pluspunten

    every day is great. leads are supportive, coworkers nice. so many perks.

    Minpunten

    pay could be a bit bigger to match cost of living expenses

    Advies aan management

    keep up always looking out for your people

    TransferWise2019-10-04
  5. "Amazing Place to Lead and Grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - AML Compliance Officer in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij TransferWise

    Pluspunten

    - Opportunities to work on exciting projects in a rapidly expanding company - Mission driven culture where everyone is working hard - Amazing co-workers (who bring well behaved dogs to work!) who are drama free - No silly rules or mindless bureaucracy that you find at large financial institutions - Leadership and career development opportunities for those that pursue them - Regular open performance feedback -... Great benefits package and stock options - Generous leave and holiday policies - Zero deductible health insurance option in the US - Work travel (depending on your role)

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    - Salary compensation is not competitive for many roles - Feedback heavy culture requires a growth mindset and isn't for the thin-skinned

    Advies aan management

    Raising compensation levels would make TransferWise a more competitive employer for talent. Benefits and culture only go so far to attract and retain talent.

    TransferWise2019-10-04
  6. "Best place I've ever worked"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Copywriter in New York, NY
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TransferWise voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    I've worked in at many companies, in many different industries. This is far and away the best place I've worked. We provide a legitimately helpful, beneficial service to our clients, with no downside to anyone. My colleagues are some of the most intelligent, dynamic, kind people I've ever met. The culture is open, inclusive, not rigid at all.

    Minpunten

    Every medium-large company has a certain amount of bureaucracy. TransferWise is no different. But it has less of it than I've experienced before. People who need a ton of structure — who need to be told what to do to do their job — might struggle here. Being a self-starter is rewarded. Also there is not necessarily a steady, prescribed path to moving up. You move up if you do good work, but there's... no formula (years + KPIs, for instance) that guarantees it. At least not that I've seen. I actually like that. I understand why some may not.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Try to keep doing what you're doing.

    TransferWise2019-10-04
  7. "Best place I have ever worked!!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Office Assistant in Tampa, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TransferWise voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    1. Benefits are amazing 2. Free lunch once a week 3. Flexible hours

    Minpunten

    1. Not a whole lot of team projects 2. Work/Life balance

    Advies aan management

    Maybe a little better work/life balance practice

    TransferWise2019-10-03
  8. "Great Work Place!!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - KYC Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij TransferWise

    Pluspunten

    Great Benefits Package!! Great work environment!! Awesome people to work with!!

    Minpunten

    Many new things to learn and be challenged on, but once you get out of your safe space and embrace the challenges, it becomes a great opportunity for new experience and knowledge.

    TransferWise2019-10-03
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Best culture EVER"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - IOS Engineer in Londen, Engeland
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij TransferWise

    Pluspunten

    - Amazing culture, feels like a startup with all the benefits of a 1500+ company - No hierarchy and bureaucracy - Small autonomous team - Big impact as a dev, your voice is always heard - Encourages everyone to drive things forward and solve problems instead of implementing blue-prints - CEO is a true leader

    Minpunten

    I cannot name any, this is the best job I've ever had

    TransferWise2019-09-25
  10. "Good place to work at"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Operations Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij TransferWise voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Friendly environment - Opportunities to lead great projects - Working with people from different cultures - Lots of perks and benefits in addition to your paycheck - Pet-friendly office

    Minpunten

    - Not many opportunities to keep growing - There's barely any higher positions to get promoted to - Pay rate is not too competitive

    Advies aan management

    Bring more management position to Tampa. Otherwise people don't have possibilities to keep growing and stay in the company for the long run.

    TransferWise2019-10-11
Er zijn 327 reviews gevonden