Reviews voor Tribune Media Services | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Tribune Media Services

Bijgewerkt op 9 mei 2018

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 34 reviews gevonden

3.2
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
56%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
80%
Waardeert directeur
Tribune Media Services CEO Rich Cusick
Rich Cusick
5 Beoordelingen
  1. "Passive aggressive superiors, and miles-behind technology"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Voormalige werknemer - Editor in Amsterdam

      Ik heb gewerkt bij Tribune Media Services

      Pluspunten

      It's a job I guess.

      Minpunten

      In Amsterdam, the Netherlands: technology as if the last 20 years never happened. Hierarchy enforced with passive aggressiveness making for a poisonous atmosphere.

      Advies aan management

      Update, as the technology level is a joke. Take a good look at yourselves as people and then perhaps the concealed hate can dissipate.

      Tribune Media Services2015-05-23
    • "De slechtste baan die ik ooit heb gehad"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Office Manager in Amsterdam
      Niet aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Tribune Media Services voor meer dan 1 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Je kunt ermee wegkomen als je de hele dag, elke dag, Youtube zit te kijken. Ze hebben slechts een keer te laat betaald.

      Minpunten

      Management zo vaak veranderd dat het onmogelijk is om te zeggen wie de leiding had over wat. Enorm onrealistische overwerkverwachtingen. Extreme onbeschoftheid en pesten door een bepaald lid van het managementteam. Niet alleen van degenen die onder hem vallen, maar van iedereen die zijn pad kruiste. Compleet gebrek aan empathie met de Europese cultuur. Opzettelijke minachting voor de Europese arbeidswetgeving.

      Advies aan management

      Neem ontslag

      Tribune Media Services2013-11-26
    • "A good company to work with"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Tribune Media Services

      Pluspunten

      A good work life balance, good culture.

      Minpunten

      Can still make the working culture better.

      Tribune Media Services2018-05-09
    • "International Editor"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik werk bij Tribune Media Services

      Pluspunten

      HR is very helpful, benefits are great!

      Minpunten

      Low salary. I wish they could pay little better.

      Tribune Media Services2017-10-19
    • "Product Manager"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Product Manager in Chicago, IL
      Aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Tribune Media Services voor meer dan 10 jaar

      Pluspunten

      Tribune Media Services treats it's employees well & the workplace is friendly. I was part of a business that was purchased by Tribune Media Services several years ago. The management integrated our business, centralizing much of the support functions (HR, Accounting & Finance), however kept the sales and operations management in place along with most all of the staff. Management was communicative and stable despite...

      Meer weergeven

      Minpunten

      Pay raises are small - so negotiate the salary you want from the start of your employment there.

      Advies aan management

      The management team is friendly, communicative and stable about it's direction. My one critique is that while there is a lot of analysis on opportunities, taking more risks would be an area to improve upon.

      Tribune Media Services2016-11-25
    • "Great place to work"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Quality Assurance Engineer Intern in Queensbury, NY
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Tribune Media Services voor minder dan een jaar

      Pluspunten

      Great company, growth potential, great work environment

      Minpunten

      Could implement more routine trainings

      Tribune Media Services2016-07-20
    • "News Writer"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk bij Tribune Media Services

      Pluspunten

      It's an established company in a major market

      Minpunten

      There is no chance of promotion from within. Great talent walks because there are no promotions or raises. Management offers no feedback on your performance. The CEO is trying different ways to survive in this changing media industry but it appears his ideas aren't working too well. Health benefits are very expensive

      Tribune Media Services2016-01-22
    • "Traffic Coordinator"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Norfolk, VA
      Niet aanbevolen
      Negatief vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb gewerkt bij Tribune Media Services voor meer dan 5 jaar

      Pluspunten

      If anyone wants to learn more about the tv industry CBS is the best network to be associated with.

      Minpunten

      Working in the broadcast industry requires lots of OT with matching deadlines. High stress. Low pay especially for women. Not a good company if a young family, for men/women.

      Advies aan management

      Mangers need to read the handbook again. They do not want to deal with employees with family problems. Communication between departments is lacking.

      Tribune Media Services2015-08-20
    • "Best Job Ever.."

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik heb gewerkt bij Tribune Media Services

      Pluspunten

      This was in the Glendale, WI office—Now NTVB Media. Great corporate culture. Great Compensation and Benefits.

      Minpunten

      Keeping a sinking ship afloat. Subscriptions were approx -17% annually.

      Advies aan management

      None

      Tribune Media Services2015-03-02
    • "Best days behind it or start of a new era?"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Positief vooruitzicht
      Goedkeurende mening over directeur

      Ik heb gewerkt bij Tribune Media Services

      Pluspunten

      Family atmosphere; good starting salary; flexible managers possible but not guaranteed; creative staff that works well together when necessary; very good benefits

      Minpunten

      Salaries get stuck - pay-freeze nightmare; potential for bad, rigid manager; chosen-one mentality where one employee gets work, credit, than more work and more credit.

      Advies aan management

      Reward people who have stuck with company through lean times. Stop making it seem like company is always potentially for sale.

      Tribune Media Services2015-01-30
    Er zijn 34 reviews gevonden