Reviews voor US Department of Veterans Affairs | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor US Department of Veterans Affairs

Laatst bijgewerkt 17 augustus 2018
3.379 reviews

Filter

Filter

VoltijdDeeltijd

3,4
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
US Department of Veterans Affairs Acting Secretary of Veterans Affairs Peter O’Rourke
Peter O’Rourke
27 beoordelingen

3.379 Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij US Department of Veterans Affairs

    Pluspunten

    Great team, benefits, vacation time, support from coworkers, etc

    Minpunten

    Communication with management may be tough


  2. "Medical Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologist in Chillicothe, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Voormalige werknemer - Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologist in Chillicothe, OH (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij US Department of Veterans Affairs (Langer dan 10 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    A great hospital to build your career. There are many career opportunities available at the VA. Most employees stay there once they get hired.

    Minpunten

    It is hard to get a job at the VA. The application process is lengthy and can be confusing. The VA has different processes than most hospitals.

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    16 aug. 2018 – JWT

    Thank you for sharing this feedback and for the many years you have spent serving our Veterans alongside us at VA. We are so glad that you have chosen to build your medical tech career here.

  3. "Police Supervisor - Lieutenant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij US Department of Veterans Affairs

    Pluspunten

    A former Veteran loved working and helping other Veterans.

    Minpunten

    As a supervisor overtime was miminal

    Advies aan management

    Hire Veterans

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    15 aug. 2018 – JWT

    Thank you for sharing this feedback.


  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Pay is good, morale is volatile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Veteran Service Representative in Winston-Salem, NC (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Veteran Service Representative in Winston-Salem, NC (Verenigde Staten)
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen goedkeuring Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij US Department of Veterans Affairs (Langer dan 5 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Pay, Health Benefits and vacation are unmatchable.

    Minpunten

    The mental demand of the job can wear on you and be very stressful at times. Morale depends in current leadership which is constantly changing. Standards are constantly changing so there is never a clear picture of what is expected of you.

    Advies aan management

    Stop changing the VA every day. Wait every 6 months to a year and then make changes all at once, to give employees time to adjust.

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    13 aug. 2018 – JWT

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review, and for the many years you have spent serving our veterans. We're sorry to read that you have a negative outlook on your employment with us... Meer


  5. "Supporting Veterans through process improvment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij US Department of Veterans Affairs

    Pluspunten

    Working for the VA and supporting our Veterans is a great mission and feels good to help a service based organization.

    Minpunten

    If you work remotely it can be isolating at times.

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    13 aug. 2018 – JWT

    Thank you for leaving this review and for your time dedicated to serving our veterans.


  6. "Family Nurse practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij US Department of Veterans Affairs

    Pluspunten

    Excellent salary with benefits. Knowledgeable staff and direction during orientation. Wonderful patients and families

    Minpunten

    Possibly allow provider to use personal vehicle if visit is within 25-30 miles from home and last scheduled visit of day

    Advies aan management

    Allow providers option to use their personal vehicle when visit within 25-30 miles of their home and last visit scheduled for the day

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    14 aug. 2018 – JWT

    Thank you for sharing this review and for your suggestion of how to improve the NP position at VA. We will pass it along to our HR team.


  7. "Dietary associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Dietary Aide in Fergus Falls, MN (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Dietary Aide in Fergus Falls, MN (Verenigde Staten)
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan bij US Department of Veterans Affairs (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    My coworkers are amazing and the residents make the job so worth it

    Minpunten

    Losing a resident and figuring out schedule with schooling

    Advies aan management

    Always care for your residents and employees

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    14 aug. 2018 – JWT

    Thank you for sharing this feedback with our team, and for your dedication to serving our Veterans.

  8. "Great place to thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Social Worker
    Huidige werknemer - Social Worker
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij US Department of Veterans Affairs (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Autonomy, great training opportunities, salary, benefits

    Minpunten

    Change and processes are very slow, office politics

    Advies aan management

    Follow through on promises

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    13 aug. 2018 – JWT

    Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! We're glad you are making a career with us at VA!


  9. "HR Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Human Resources Specialist in Battle Creek, MI (Verenigde Staten)
    Huidige werknemer - Human Resources Specialist in Battle Creek, MI (Verenigde Staten)

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij US Department of Veterans Affairs (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Rewarding work assisting in on boarding Vets and those who care for them. Lots of 3 day weekends due to holidays. Employee picnics and things to build work morale. Career ladders are the best with yearly promotions.

    Minpunten

    Can be stressful, work is sometimes repetitive.

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    13 aug. 2018 – JWT

    We appreciate you leaving us this review - thanks for sharing!


  10. "Legal Administrative Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Pluspunten

    Work is great and interesting.

    Minpunten

    Because of the type of work you are micromanaged.

    Reactie van US Department of Veterans Affairs

    10 aug. 2018 – JWT

    Thank you for sharing this review with us! We appreciate your time.


3.379 van 3.625 reviews weergegeven
Filters opnieuw instellen