Reviews voor WE Communications | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van WE Communications

Bijgewerkt op Oct 14, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 325 reviews gevonden

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
61%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
78%
Waardeert directeur
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
200 Beoordelingen
  1. "Good place to learn"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij WE Communications voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Smart people, good clients, lots of opportunity to learn

    Minpunten

    Hierarchical, favortism can get in the way sometimes

    Verder lezen
    WE Communications2019-10-14
  2. "Best Agency"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Intern 

    Ik werk voltijd bij WE Communications

    Pluspunten

    Good people that make the environment fun

    Minpunten

    Small amounts of people in office

    WE Communications2019-09-29
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Mean girl behavior rampant. Agency should get out of the healthcare business"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij WE Communications

    Pluspunten

    Most of my co-workers in the NY office are talented, caring and humble. Office location is convenient. I work on some of the biggest brands in the world and enjoy my clients. My leader is the bomb!

    Minpunten

    The agency needs to stick with what it is good at and foundational, which is tech and a tech-inspired consumer. The healthcare sector is dragging the agency down financially because of poor leadership and employees who don’t have healthcare experience. Their reputation in the industry is abismal. Bonuses and raises were small this year because the healthcare sector missed their financial target by an obscene amount. People are worried about the financial health of the agency based on poor performance last year. To top it off, the senior leadership of the healthcare sector in NY are mean girls and won’t listen to anyone because they think they know it all. I have been with WE for several years and they don’t reflect the values and culture of the agency or our founders. One woman told my co-worker to F off when she was trying to offer support and insights. Then acted like nothing happened 10 minutes later after the abusive behavior. They think they are better than the rest of us and incredibly narcissistic. This is laughable because our sector is profitable. This group is operating in the past. If you want proof, go online are read the white paper that was published last year. The author’s healthcare experience is 20 years old and it shows. They also stole their tag line from W20 (i.e. working at the intersection of health and technology). Across the agency people are frustrated and scared. It seems like the company leaders in Seattle have no clue what is going on.

    Verder lezen
    WE Communications2019-10-09
  4. "Great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij WE Communications

    Pluspunten

    Interesting place to work in for.

    Minpunten

    Very political in the company

    WE Communications2019-10-07
  5. Nuttig (3)

    "High Stress"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonymous Employee 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij WE Communications gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    - Opportunity to work on a lot of different things - Decent PTO and Benefits - Portfolio Building

    Minpunten

    - no advancement opportunity - high stress - high turnover - average pay - long hours

    WE Communications2019-09-05
  6. Nuttig (6)

    "Blatant Favoritism & Limited Advacement Opportunities"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Other 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij WE Communications voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    PTO and Leave benefits are pretty decent, and the people are mostly great to work with.

    Minpunten

    Advancement opportunities and (most) management. Infrastructure teams typically get ignored, held down, & underpaid for being non-billable by definition. Favoritism & double standards in terms of advancement is very prevalent. e.g. Team was given written requirements to be considered for promotion. Peers who have 1/3 the tenure of some in the same position are promoted without having hit any of the same "hard" requisites.. Going the extra mile consistently is apparently not worth your time here. Managers jumping in and taking/getting credit for projects others drove from start to finish is 100% true. I've watched all of the above happen numerous times, and not just in one department.

    Verder lezen
    WE Communications2019-09-04
  7. Nuttig (3)

    "Great culture but unrealistic salary for the time/effort you put in"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Account Executive 

    Ik werk voltijd bij WE Communications

    Pluspunten

    culture, people, off sites, wellness benefits, positive environment

    Minpunten

    pay is not enough, can be high stress environment,

    WE Communications2019-08-14
  8. Nuttig (4)

    "Mean Girl Society"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Account Executive in Bellevue, WA
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij WE Communications voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I can't think of any at the moment - the free snacks are nice when they are available.

    Minpunten

    The reviews written here about 'mean girls', rampant favoritism & an outdated promotion system is accurate. As pervasive at it is and as wrong as it is, it continues despite HR's "recognition of wanting to do better." In my experience at WE, managers often take credit for the work of juniors, playing favorites is a way of life, not the exception. Unrealistic deadlines and a stressful work environment. We are always understaffed. Management views employees as a means to an end to make profits for the company. Unhealthy work environments. There a lot of legacy SVPs who don't contribute much but are friends with the owner.

    Verder lezen
    WE Communications2019-09-08
  9. Nuttig (4)

    "Great place to work, with a few exceptions"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Account Executive 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij WE Communications

    Pluspunten

    Amazing onboarding, great benefits, inclusive environment... and Melissa is wonderful!

    Minpunten

    It can get really clique-y, and if you aren't the right "type" of person, you'll have a much harder time making work friends. Additionally, some managers appear to have been promoted because of their account management skills alone *only* - not because of their ability to lead employees.

    WE Communications2019-06-26
  10. Nuttig (3)

    "Great agency to join"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij WE Communications voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Having been with the agency for a number of years, I've seen our agency go through quite a bit of change and there are so many more opportunities now to learn something other than tech PR. The people that work here really are passionate about what they do; it's not an agency that will work for everyone, but those that succeed here have really been the ones who work hard with the team mentality; everyone's in it together Leadership - Melissa is a genuine leader and is transparent when she can be. Of course there are so many decisions made at the top level that some of us will never know about, but having been under her leadership for so many years, I've seen her as being someone very genuine and that cares about everyone, even if she doesn't know you personally. Clients are growing - not just tech PR at all anymore Fun people who come together and work hard

    Minpunten

    Of course there are always some cons in any organization. Unfortunately in the agency world, one of those is compensation. Very tenured employees receive small raises each year that doesn't always accurately reflect the performance of the individual. New hires coming in are more than likely coming in with higher salaries. Come up with more monetary benefits/bonus structure. Everyone plays a part in the success of this company. Sometimes leaders are kept in roles much longer than they should be - despite feedback directly from teams, somehow those leaders always know to manage up and then makes the little people take the fall or not get the support they should have Wish we could expand into Los Angeles, or at least Chicago, to continue to grow. Could probably be a bit more transparent in what is happening with the agency

    Verder lezen
    WE Communications2019-05-13
Er zijn 325 reviews gevonden