Reviews voor Western Financial Group | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Western Financial Group

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 119 reviews gevonden

3.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
63%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
81%
Waardeert directeur
Western Financial Group CEO Kenny Nicholls
Kenny Nicholls
45 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Good place to start"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Insurance Advisor 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Western Financial Group voor meer dan 6 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great coworkers found within the service department.

    Minpunten

    You'll earn a crippling workload if you're a productive employee. Far too many managers/executives, not nearly enough invested in support positions or retaining good staff.

    Advies aan management

    "Restructuring" is required far beyond where desks and cubicles are situated.

    Western Financial Group2019-05-16
  2. "Insurance Advisor"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Western Financial Group

    Pluspunten

    Great people and supportive Manager.

    Minpunten

    Low wage and benefit premiums are not paid fully by Western

    Western Financial Group2019-04-29

    Reactie van Western Financial Group

    April 29, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western embarked on a new three-year strategy. We recognized that your experience as a Western employee is a key component to our success, so we established People as a strategic pillar. A significant project under the People pillar is a review of our benefits current program.

  3. "Ok"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Western Financial Group

    Pluspunten

    Great holidays, decent benefits

    Minpunten

    Consistently under staffed Lower pay than other offices

    Advies aan management

    Train, attract and hire a higher caliber of staff

    Western Financial Group2019-04-25
  4. "Watch out for the new digital era!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Commercial Account Executive 
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Western Financial Group voor 2 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Solid company that is willing to grow and aware of the points to improve!

    Minpunten

    The company needs to get adapted to the new digital era as fast as possible!

    Advies aan management

    A mix of old and new generations would help a lot!

    Western Financial Group2019-04-05

    Reactie van Western Financial Group

    April 5, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western has developed a digital plan and has been focused on enhancing the customer experience across digital paths. Please reach out to the digital leader, or have a discussion with your leader and arrange a meeting with the digital team. They will be open to sharing the plan. ...

    Meer weergeven
  5. "Branch Manager"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Branch Manager in Vegreville, AB
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Western Financial Group voor 6 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Vacation, Career Advancement, Benefit Packages, Inclusion of everyone

    Minpunten

    Caring too much for Clients, take things personally when we cant help them

    Advies aan management

    Continue to work with your people on a daily basis, it helps keep them engaged

    Western Financial Group2019-02-20

    Reactie van Western Financial Group

    February 26, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Congratulations on being with Western for over 5 years! We're glad your caring nature is within Western and are happy you are here to provide value to your staff and customers.

  6. "Work life balance is horrible"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Western Financial Group voor 4 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Not sure there is any at this point

    Minpunten

    Pay, as minimum wage has increased our wages have not, work load has increased. Goals have become unobtainable, bonuses will be cut. Insurance for the most part has increased across the board. So it really doesn’t make sense I make as much as a kid that works at McDonald’s

    Advies aan management

    Push for a proper market evaluation. Insurance used to be a great career, seems now you are replaceable by the day

    Western Financial Group2019-03-05
  7. "Don’t believe everything you read"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Winnipeg, MB
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Western Financial Group voor meer dan 9 jaar

    Pluspunten

    They put on a great mask.

    Minpunten

    Don’t get older than 50. You will soon see them show you the door.

    Advies aan management

    Walk the Talk

    Western Financial Group2019-02-28
  8. "Head Office"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Western Financial Group voor 2 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Lots of great talented people

    Minpunten

    Low pay especially for female counterparts

    Western Financial Group2019-02-09
  9. "Just do the job"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Western Financial Group

    Pluspunten

    If you want a no frills, just show up and do a job then this is the place for you.

    Minpunten

    This company is filled with people from small towns who just want to show up and not really rock the boat. Zero big thinkers here.

    Advies aan management

    The upper management is about themselves and their status. They pretend to say the right things but only really care about maintaining their small market share.

    Western Financial Group2019-02-04
  10. "Wonderful place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Western Financial Group

    Pluspunten

    Management cares, amazing holidays, recognition!

    Minpunten

    Wages are not great.

    Advies aan management

    Keep up the good work!

    Western Financial Group2019-01-15
Er zijn 119 reviews gevonden