Reviews voor albelli | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews voor albelli

Laatst bijgewerkt 2 december 2018
43 reviews

Filter

Filter


4,1
StarStarStarStarStar
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
Goedkeuring directeur
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
31 beoordelingen

Reviews van werknemers

Sorteren: PopulairBeoordelingDatum

  1. Nuttig (3)

    "Fast growing company with a good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Amsterdam
    Huidige werknemer - Recruiter in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij albelli (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    + Fast paced e-com environment with growth opportunities
    + Flat org structure
    + Good work-life balance
    + Relaxed and fun environment

    Minpunten

    - Some minor growing pains

    Advies aan management

    Continue the push towards a more data-driven culture and the work on improving the evaluation cycles.


  2. Nuttig (4)

    "Dynamic eCom environment with great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij albelli (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    + flat organisation
    + your role has impact on the growing organisation
    + great work life balance (+legendary parties)
    + nice and chill work environment
    + opportunities as the company grows
    + fun culture

    Minpunten

    - It is quite dynamic so not suitable for evryone

    Advies aan management

    - Be more visible and directive
    - Lead by example
    - Focus more on improving the work conditions in Amsterdam as the company grows in other countries

    Reactie van albelli

    23 nov. 2018 – Response albelli

    We are happy to hear that you enjoy and appreciate your work at albelli and we are doing our best to improve as an employer in a period of continuous expansion.

  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Nice and relaxed company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - HR Business Partner in Den Haag
    Huidige werknemer - HR Business Partner in Den Haag
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij albelli (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    albelli is a company that welcomes new employees with open arms. What I really like about the company is that the colleagues are open and honest to each other. Together we ensure that we achieve our goal.

    Minpunten

    I haven't seen negatives yet

    Advies aan management

    There are two locations, one in The Hague and one in Amsterdam. Make sure those two locations always will feel like one company.

    Reactie van albelli

    23 nov. 2018 – Response albelli

    Nice to hear that you enjoy our culture and working with us. We doing our best to cultivate a sense of community for our employees in all different locations.


  4. "Een bedrijf zonder groeimarkt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Accounting Specialist in Amsterdam
    Voormalige werknemer - Accounting Specialist in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een deeltijdbaan gehad bij albelli (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Internationaal karakter i.v.m. internationaal personeel, creatieve vibe

    Minpunten

    Hoge doorstroom personeel, gebrek aan visie, matig tot slecht management, angstcultuur

    Reactie van albelli

    15 nov. 2018 – Response albelli

    Ik wil je danken voor jouw terugkoppeling en zijn van mening dat dit waardevol voor ons is. Wij zijn continue bezig om een transparante en gezonde cultuur binnen onze organisatie verder te... Meer


  5. Nuttig (5)

    "It's a good place, take the job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Designer in Amsterdam
    Huidige werknemer - Designer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij albelli (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Overall there's a real nice bunch of people.
    Best online printing company I've worked for.
    The office is ideally located next to the central station which makes it accessible if you have to commute.
    Decent benefits.
    I have the chance to be in a team that supports me, my growth and my strengths and they me feel valued for what I do.
    Good balance and flexibility.

    Minpunten

    Office can be a little noisy

    Reactie van albelli

    7 nov. 2018 – Response albelli

    We are very happy to hear that you feel appreciated and enjoy your role at albelli. We also understand that the office can be sometimes noisy - as this is one of the disadvantages of open office... Meer


  6. Nuttig (5)

    "Passionate employees Vs old style management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    Friendly atmosphere, most people I work with have passion to what they do, great product to work with.

    Minpunten

    Most things (with some exceptions) seem to indicate on management team with no real motivation or idea on how to improve things, lacking in real leadership and hands on skills.

    Advies aan management

    Get closer to employees that do the actual work (have lunch or coffee with them). Take time to reflect on what and how you could do better, start from yourself and lead by example, take real ownership of what you do.

    Reactie van albelli

    19 okt. 2018 – Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We re happy to hear that you enjoy working in our friendly and driven albelli culture.

    We also appreciate your advice and will take it into... Meer


  7. "Changing, and not for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan gehad bij albelli (Langer dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    - Good location
    - Free drinks
    - Cool colleagues.

    Minpunten

    I can't speak for all the departments as some of them seem to have it pretty good. But if you are in online marketing, and thinking about starting here, run the other way!

    They won't listen to a word you have to say no matter how much experience you have and you won't be the owner of your own work. There is an incredible amount of micromanagement and favouritism and the wrong decisions will be made because of it. There is no communication between workers and the leadership team. When hiring for higher positions, there are two things you have to worry about, sexism and nepotism.

    No career or growth options due to the micromanagement.

    Advies aan management

    Steve Jobs once said "It doesn't make sense to hire smart people and then tell them what to do; we hire smart people so they can tell us what to do."

    You are doing the opposite, which is counterproductive and makes people unhappy.

    So many people have left the company out of frustration, wake up now!

    Reactie van albelli

    5 okt. 2018 – Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    We appreciate your positive comments, but we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your personal experience at albelli were less positive. We... Meer

  8. Nuttig (5)

    "Great fast-growing company, nice colleagues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Technical CRM/E-Mail Marketer in Amsterdam
    Huidige werknemer - Technical CRM/E-Mail Marketer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij albelli (Korter dan een jaar)

    Pluspunten

    Growing company with ambitious plans for the future.
    Diverse culture, colleagues open to new ideas. There is space to share your knowledge and possibility to learn from the team.
    Office in a great location. Positive atmosphere

    Minpunten

    I do not have any until now.


  9. Nuttig (2)

    "great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Waardeert Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij albelli (Langer dan 3 jaar)

    Pluspunten

    fun, work hard & play hard, great location (next to Central Station)

    Minpunten

    don't have any so far


  10. Nuttig (4)

    "Falling Behind Swiftly Now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Balans werk/privé
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Loon en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over Directeur

    Ik heb een voltijdbaan bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    Great workmates, a lot of space for improvement, and a well placed office near the Central Station

    Minpunten

    IT salaries are already lower than the average with no plans to address it, a lot of worthless changes that bring no value to the company and even demotivate people and an overall feeling of beating around the bush in all regards.

    Advies aan management

    Have some meaningful and truthful discussions with your employees instead of sitting in your echo chamber.

    Reactie van albelli

    15 jun. 2018 – Response albelli

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy working with your colleagues. On the other hand we are very sorry to hear about your negative experiences.

    As our... Meer