Reviews voor albelli | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van albelli

Bijgewerkt op 26 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
79%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
85%
Waardeert directeur
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
32 Beoordelingen
  1. Uitgelichte beoordeling
    Nuttig (5)

    "Dynamic eCom environment with great culture!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij albelli voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    + flat organisation + your role has impact on the growing organisation + great work life balance (+legendary parties) + nice and chill work environment + opportunities as the company grows + fun culture

    Minpunten

    - It is quite dynamic so not suitable for evryone

    Advies aan management

    - Be more visible and directive - Lead by example - Focus more on improving the work conditions in Amsterdam as the company grows in other countries

    albelli2018-11-22

    Reactie van albelli

    November 23, 2018Response albelli

    We are happy to hear that you enjoy and appreciate your work at albelli and we are doing our best to improve as an employer in a period of continuous expansion.

  2. "Headed in the right direction!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij albelli voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    + freedom to challenge yourself + relaxed, inviting, and fluid culture + passionate people with a real drive to succeed

    Minpunten

    - doesn't always feel like we are one company - sometimes a bit old fashioned with benefits (not bad, just not creative)

    Advies aan management

    Focus more on people instead of the bottom line. Happy people are better employees!

    albelli2019-09-26

    Reactie van albelli

    October 2, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you feel challenged and relaxed in our office environment and we will listen to your feedback regarding areas we can improve on. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

  3. Nuttig (6)

    "Micromanagement and infantilism thrive here."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij albelli voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Innovative IT company with offices next to Central Station.

    Minpunten

    Albelli is an international company with Dutch sensibilities. The national characteristic for bluntness when expressing opinions often creates uncomfortable social interactions with employees from other non-western European countries. They continue to struggle with this issue.

    Advies aan management

    All of your employees deserve all of your respect.

    albelli2019-07-09

    Reactie van albelli

    August 27, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for the feedback - we appreciate it. We are sorry you feel this way about your experience in albelli. We are committed to making this a comfortable and collaborative workplace for all our employees and we are always striving for better communication. We will certainly listen to your advice to continue to improve ourselves as an employer.

    Minder weergeven
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Dynamic, collaborative & fun"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Content Manager in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij albelli voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    International environment where colleagues become friends Dynamic & collaborative Hunger to grow Great for marketers, digital specialists, IT & production professionals Training & leadership opportunities Fast paced Fun - they celebrate success. Work hard, play hard!

    Minpunten

    Very few. The usual struggles that come with a matrix organisation and fast growth of a startup company. But under the new CEO came a good focus on strategy, professionalisation of HR, the joining up of production & head office to create 'one company' and a strong desire to open up collaboration between departments backed by a good leadership team.

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what your doing. Listening to your people, inspiring/driving change & growth and celebrating with them! Having left the company I have applied lots of my albelli learnings & 'rules of play' to my new companies!

    albelli2019-06-12
  5. "Lots of autonomy & good work-life balance!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    - Relaxed atmosphere with not too much pressure - Individuals given a lot of autonomy - There is a lot of room for employees to give their input and come up with creative ways to do things - No micro management - Flexible working times - Really international environment - Great office location

    Minpunten

    - Teams are a bit separated, not working together much

    albelli2019-05-02

    Reactie van albelli

    May 27, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for your feedback and we are happy you value our work-life balance! We are continuously working to improve our cross team collaboration.

  6. Nuttig (2)

    "Good company, but slowly falling behind"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij albelli voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    * Nice colleagues * Great work life balance * Depending on the team, room to try new technologies and processes * Great office location next to Amsterdam Central Station * A cloud and DevOps oriented culture * Budget to go to conferences * Great parties

    Minpunten

    * Too many meetings, sometimes you spend more time on meetings than actually working. * Disconnection between the C-level and the rest of the company, decisions don't feel completely transparent. This has gotten better for some recent projects, but is still not there. * Lack of leadership, for some projects you will have to assume leadership even if that's not your job. Sometimes decision makers won't decide in... projects, leaving you to make your own decisions, for better or for worse. * Silo-ed work between teams, every team is like an island which leads to disconnection between the different technology teams, and poor knowledge sharing across teams. * Lack of growth opportunities, unless you are willing to become a people's manager there are no real opportunities to grow. * Lack of attention to feedback given by employees, there are some basic things that are getting worse day by day, with things as basic as the lunch, but no one steps in to fix them.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Pay attention to employees feedback, really good people have left already because they feel like no one is paying attention or because no one steps in to support them. Having decision effectiveness trainings is not enough to improve leadership and communication across the company. Lead by example by driving projects, by attending retrospective meetings and hearing people, by providing resources and support teams... to make those thing happen. Instead of defining deadlines and hoping for the best. Invest in communication spaces for teams, specially for technology teams. Learn to provide positive informed feedback to technology teams, instead of just pointing to the failing things and giving opinions. Define career paths for engineers, not all of us want to be managers, define also incentives to motivate people, the year-based review is dated and is not enough to retain engineers. Stop creating committees to make things happen, that unfortunately never happen. And start making and communicating decisions for the things that employees care about.

    Meer weergeven
    albelli2019-04-24

    Reactie van albelli

    June 4, 2019Response albelli

    Thank you for your feedback. You clearly address the areas we are working to improve; thanks! Only honest and direct feedback likes this will make us better. It is great to hear that we are progressing on the topic of transparency as this is something we are continuously trying to make better. We will take on board your other feedback and please feel free to speak to your manager or HR about any other concerns you may have.

    Minder weergeven
  7. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    - great international company culture, nice colleagues and generally a very good atmosphere in the office - the employees are given opportunities to grow within the company and to take over responsibility - flat hierarchies, open and collaborative working culture, but at the same time very professional - good work/life balance - perfect location, good benefits

    Minpunten

    - no real contra, but Dutch courses for the international employees would be nice

    albelli2019-04-11

    Reactie van albelli

    May 27, 2019Response albelli

    We’re so glad to hear you’re happy at albelli! Thank you for your feedback, we are always working on giving our employees the best benefits possible and making sure international employees have a smooth transition to the Netherlands.

  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Don't lose your time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Den Haag
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij albelli gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    There is no advantage to work at albelli

    Minpunten

    They will give you a 0 hour contract and they will do what they want with your schedule

    albelli2019-04-10

    Reactie van albelli

    May 2, 2019Response albelli

    We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with albelli. As we work with peak seasons, we often look for people on a temporary basis to tackle this peak and the busyness that comes with it. During this time, we do our best to guarantee a minimum number of hours, but because it is so unpredictable, sometimes it is quieter and there isn’t as many hours of work available. When this happens, we work with the employees to see who might want to take time off to balance it out. Again, we are very sorry that you left albelli with this experience. We will take this on board and learn from it for the future.

    Minder weergeven
  9. Nuttig (1)

    "Great working environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Data Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    -Good company culture: agile, young -Going data-driven: Transitioning smoothly to a more modern approach -Emphasis on personality and attitude of new hires, rather than strictly cold technical skillset, which leads to great groups of colleagues across all departments

    Minpunten

    -Application of agile methodology can be improved

    albelli2019-04-09

    Reactie van albelli

    May 27, 2019Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad you like our working environment and we are working hard to ensure our agile way of working is continuously improving.

  10. "Leuke producten, geen leuke omgang met medewerkers."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Teamleader in Ypenburg
    Niet aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij albelli voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Personeelskorting Voetbal team in Amsterdam Leuke producten en klanten

    Minpunten

    Top management leid bij domineren zonder het team mee te nemen Managers gaan om de zes maanden weg. Maakt het opbouwen van vertrouwen moeilijk De productie teams in Den Haag zijn minder autoritair qua cultuur. Deze worden erg streng geleid en er is niet veel ruimte voor eigen ideeën.

    Advies aan management

    Zorg voor betere interne communicatie en laat mensen ook meepraten en beslissen in hun eigen omgeving.

    albelli2019-03-13

    Reactie van albelli

    April 15, 2019Response albelli

    Bedankt voor de feedback die je ons gegeven hebt. Het advies wat je ons hebt gegeven over betere communicatie en het laten meedenken van onze eigen mensen nemen we ter harte en zal ons helpen een betere werkgever te worden.

Er zijn 45 reviews gevonden