Reviews voor albelli | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van albelli

Bijgewerkt op sep 26, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

4.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
79%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
85%
Waardeert directeur
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
32 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (6)

    "Micromanagement and infantilism thrive here."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij albelli voor meer dan 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Innovative IT company with offices next to Central Station.

    Minpunten

    Albelli is an international company with Dutch sensibilities. The national characteristic for bluntness when expressing opinions often creates uncomfortable social interactions with employees from other non-western European countries. They continue to struggle with this issue.

    Verder lezen
    albelli2019-07-09

    Reactie van albelli

    August 27, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for the feedback - we appreciate it. We are sorry you feel this way about your experience in albelli. We are committed to making this a comfortable and collaborative workplace for all our employees and we are always striving for better communication. We will certainly listen to your advice to continue to improve ourselves as an employer.

    Verder lezen
  2. Nuttig (1)

    "Dynamic, collaborative & fun"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Content Manager in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij albelli voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    International environment where colleagues become friends Dynamic & collaborative Hunger to grow Great for marketers, digital specialists, IT & production professionals Training & leadership opportunities Fast paced Fun - they celebrate success. Work hard, play hard!

    Minpunten

    Very few. The usual struggles that come with a matrix organisation and fast growth of a startup company. But under the new CEO came a good focus on strategy, professionalisation of HR, the joining up of production & head office to create 'one company' and a strong desire to open up collaboration between departments backed by a good leadership team.

    Verder lezen
    albelli2019-06-12
  3. "Lots of autonomy & good work-life balance!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    - Relaxed atmosphere with not too much pressure - Individuals given a lot of autonomy - There is a lot of room for employees to give their input and come up with creative ways to do things - No micro management - Flexible working times - Really international environment - Great office location

    Minpunten

    - Teams are a bit separated, not working together much

    albelli2019-05-02

    Reactie van albelli

    May 27, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for your feedback and we are happy you value our work-life balance! We are continuously working to improve our cross team collaboration.

    Verder lezen
  4. Nuttig (2)

    "Good company, but slowly falling behind"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij albelli voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    * Nice colleagues * Great work life balance * Depending on the team, room to try new technologies and processes * Great office location next to Amsterdam Central Station * A cloud and DevOps oriented culture * Budget to go to conferences * Great parties

    Minpunten

    * Too many meetings, sometimes you spend more time on meetings than actually working. * Disconnection between the C-level and the rest of the company, decisions don't feel completely transparent. This has gotten better for some recent projects, but is still not there. * Lack of leadership, for some projects you will have to assume leadership even if that's not your job. Sometimes decision makers won't decide in projects, leaving you to make your own decisions, for better or for worse. * Silo-ed work between teams, every team is like an island which leads to disconnection between the different technology teams, and poor knowledge sharing across teams. * Lack of growth opportunities, unless you are willing to become a people's manager there are no real opportunities to grow. * Lack of attention to feedback given by employees, there are some basic things that are getting worse day by day, with things as basic as the lunch, but no one steps in to fix them.

    Verder lezen
    albelli2019-04-24

    Reactie van albelli

    June 4, 2019Response albelli

    Thank you for your feedback. You clearly address the areas we are working to improve; thanks! Only honest and direct feedback likes this will make us better. It is great to hear that we are progressing on the topic of transparency as this is something we are continuously trying to make better. We will take on board your other feedback and please feel free to speak to your manager or HR about any other concerns you may have.

    Verder lezen
  5. Nuttig (1)

    "Great working environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Data Engineer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    -Good company culture: agile, young -Going data-driven: Transitioning smoothly to a more modern approach -Emphasis on personality and attitude of new hires, rather than strictly cold technical skillset, which leads to great groups of colleagues across all departments

    Minpunten

    -Application of agile methodology can be improved

    albelli2019-04-09

    Reactie van albelli

    May 27, 2019Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad you like our working environment and we are working hard to ensure our agile way of working is continuously improving.

    Verder lezen
  6. "Great company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    - great international company culture, nice colleagues and generally a very good atmosphere in the office - the employees are given opportunities to grow within the company and to take over responsibility - flat hierarchies, open and collaborative working culture, but at the same time very professional - good work/life balance - perfect location, good benefits

    Minpunten

    - no real contra, but Dutch courses for the international employees would be nice

    albelli2019-04-11

    Reactie van albelli

    May 27, 2019Response albelli

    We’re so glad to hear you’re happy at albelli! Thank you for your feedback, we are always working on giving our employees the best benefits possible and making sure international employees have a smooth transition to the Netherlands.

    Verder lezen
  7. Nuttig (1)

    "Don't lose your time"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Customer Service Representative in Den Haag
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als deeltijd bij albelli gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    There is no advantage to work at albelli

    Minpunten

    They will give you a 0 hour contract and they will do what they want with your schedule

    albelli2019-04-10

    Reactie van albelli

    May 2, 2019Response albelli

    We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with albelli. As we work with peak seasons, we often look for people on a temporary basis to tackle this peak and the busyness that comes with it. During this time, we do our best to guarantee a minimum number of hours, but because it is so unpredictable, sometimes it is quieter and there isn’t as many hours of work available. When this happens, we work with the employees to see who might want to take time off to balance it out. Again, we are very sorry that you left albelli with this experience. We will take this on board and learn from it for the future.

    Verder lezen
  8. Nuttig (4)

    "Nice and relaxed company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - HR Business Partner in Den Haag
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    albelli is a company that welcomes new employees with open arms. What I really like about the company is that the colleagues are open and honest to each other. Together we ensure that we achieve our goal.

    Minpunten

    I haven't seen negatives yet

    Verder lezen
    albelli2018-11-21

    Reactie van albelli

    November 23, 2018Response albelli

    Nice to hear that you enjoy our culture and working with us. We doing our best to cultivate a sense of community for our employees in all different locations.

    Verder lezen
  9. Nuttig (6)

    "It's a good place, take the job."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Designer in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij albelli

    Pluspunten

    Overall there's a real nice bunch of people. Best online printing company I've worked for. The office is ideally located next to the central station which makes it accessible if you have to commute. Decent benefits. I have the chance to be in a team that supports me, my growth and my strengths and they me feel valued for what I do. Good balance and flexibility.

    Minpunten

    Office can be a little noisy

    albelli2018-10-23

    Reactie van albelli

    November 7, 2018Response albelli

    We are very happy to hear that you feel appreciated and enjoy your role at albelli. We also understand that the office can be sometimes noisy - as this is one of the disadvantages of open office space.

    Verder lezen
  10. Nuttig (3)

    "Changing, and not for the better"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Amsterdam
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij albelli voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Good location - Free drinks - Cool colleagues.

    Minpunten

    I can't speak for all the departments as some of them seem to have it pretty good. But if you are in online marketing, and thinking about starting here, run the other way! They won't listen to a word you have to say no matter how much experience you have and you won't be the owner of your own work. There is an incredible amount of micromanagement and favouritism and the wrong decisions will be made because of it. There is no communication between workers and the leadership team. When hiring for higher positions, there are two things you have to worry about, sexism and nepotism. No career or growth options due to the micromanagement.

    Verder lezen
    albelli2018-10-02

    Reactie van albelli

    October 5, 2018Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your positive comments, but we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your personal experience at albelli were less positive. We take employee feedback and engagement very seriously and have not heard this kind of feedback more broadly. We understand this may be your personal experience and will further reflect on it and see where we can improve. Our business is rapidly growing where we have to continually evolve the way we work and organize ourselves in the most effective way. That said, ownership and career progression are key to us and we will continue to focus on these moving forward.

    Verder lezen
Er zijn 45 reviews gevonden