Reviews voor ACT | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van ACT

Bijgewerkt op Aug 31, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 10 reviews gevonden

3.1
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
31%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
100%
Waardeert directeur
ACT CEO John Maxwell
John Maxwell
1 Beoordelingen
  1. "The best employer ever in the not-for-profit industry"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Employment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij ACT gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Excellent management, very organized, excellent offices, work place free of oppression

    Minpunten

    I could not find one!

    Advies aan management

    Keep the excellent work you do! And directors, please, keep your amazing managers!

    ACT2019-08-31
  2. "Terrible"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij ACT

    Pluspunten

    It was terrific to work with some of the staff.

    Minpunten

    Lack of management for some and micro management for others.

    ACT2018-05-29
  3. "Great environment"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     

    Ik heb gewerkt bij ACT

    Pluspunten

    Great people, great experience. The best internship I have ever had. Balances work and training for full time employment.

    Minpunten

    Nothing that I can think of!

    ACT2016-02-24
  4. "Analyst"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij ACT

    Pluspunten

    A lot of smart people there.

    Minpunten

    Very territorial and 1980s thinking towards modern business environment.

    Advies aan management

    Flatten the organizational structure.

    ACT2015-11-13
  5. Nuttig (3)

    "Great place to start"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik werk bij ACT

    Pluspunten

    flexible, learning opportunity, good starter job

    Minpunten

    low pay, secretive management, poor morale

    ACT2015-10-16
  6. Nuttig (3)

    "Managed by Children"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Technical Writer in Chantilly, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb gewerkt bij ACT

    Pluspunten

    There are absolutely NO positive reasons to work for this company! Poor pay, benefits, training, and advancement opportunities are some negative aspects of the company. Add to that, childish temper tantrums, emotional outbursts, and backstabbing from ALL levels of management.

    Minpunten

    The unstable emotions and behaviors of the management can follow you through your career. Remember, you may need their reference for another job or security clearance years later, and what they say will depend on their mood when they are asked. These managers are not professional in their behavior.

    Advies aan management

    Grow up and conduct yourselves in an adult professional manner in the workplace. There is no excuse for yelling, banging furniture, throwing things, or humiliating employees in front of others.

    ACT2015-08-30
  7. Nuttig (2)

    "Combo/driver/yardwork"

    SterSterSterSterSter
     
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij ACT

    Pluspunten

    If you hungry for money do it. But you gonna be needing a doctor later. So is it worth it. I can only do 10 hours daily then my body shut down and this is all night work.

    Minpunten

    I'm being harass for not doing 12,13,14 hour nights. MANAGER JUST told me Friday they may have to let me go. Sons of guns. Run don't waste your time. Management SUCKS. SLEEP DEPRIVATION IS THE SAME AS A DUI.

    Advies aan management

    KICK ROCKS! !!

    ACT2015-08-30
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Retention & Collection"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

    Ik werk voltijd bij ACT

    Pluspunten

    Manager pays for lunch, you can earn up to $1000 a week, your independent, and you set your own hours.

    Minpunten

    Putting gas in your own vehicle, long hours, unpredictable pay, and commissions are based on how well you do.

    Advies aan management

    Needs a corporate office, more care for the company.

    ACT2015-07-17
  9. "Traditional, yet comfortable"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht

    Ik heb gewerkt bij ACT

    Pluspunten

    Generally supportive work environment, good pay, lots of very smart co-workers.

    Minpunten

    Old school way of doing things in many respects, although there is a push to change at least some of these. Technical support takes weeks to get back to you sometimes. Much of the bureaucratic red tape that any large organization has.

    ACT2015-03-11
  10. "Too little pay for way too much time and work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Executive Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht

    Ik heb korter dan een jaar als voltijd bij ACT gewerkt

    Pluspunten

    Great people work there delivering the actual services.

    Minpunten

    Too much O/T expected for pay offered. Benefits not at all as described.

    ACT2013-09-23
Er zijn 10 reviews gevonden
</>Embed