Reviews voor Boeing | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Boeing

Bijgewerkt op 14 jul 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 6792 reviews gevonden

3.5
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
65%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
78%
Waardeert directeur
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
1921 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (71)

    "If you get an offer from Boeing consider the following:"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Lead Systems Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Boeing voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    1. LAID OFF - If you are a good employee you will always be busy. During layoff, Boeing will give you 60 day’s notice for you to find a job before they led you go. In fact, HR would help you find an internal job within the company. You would get immediate termination if you violate rules and policies. 2. RETIREMENT - Boeing pays 75% of your first 8% in addition they have a VIP (Voluntary Investment Plan) where they...

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    1. PROMOTION - Only when you self-promote. You have to move to another team or another state. Less than 1% gets promoted. 2. MANAGEMENT - They will always say there is no budget for promotion. They will grade you low in your performance to push you to your max. If you like to be criticized for your good work in a bad way, then you should be fine. 3. CULTURE - They say One Boeing! Unfortunately, it is not true. Each...

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Embrace new and young talent in management positions

    Boeing2019-02-02
  2. "Great Company to work for but..."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Program Management Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Boeing voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great company to work for benefit wise.

    Minpunten

    Ability to move into leadership positions appears to be about who is "friends" with boss more than who is expierenced.

    Advies aan management

    Praise expereience instead of friendships

    Boeing2019-07-14
  3. "Good place to work at."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Integrated Planning and Scheduling Specialist in Huntsville, AL
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Boeing voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits, a enjoyable place to work.

    Minpunten

    Advancements are there, but most of the time if you belong to the click. The old way of hard work and dedication doesn't apply these days. You have to fit a certain profile for the company to move up.

    Boeing2019-07-14
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Younger workers preferred"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Project Scheduler in Renton, WA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Boeing voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I had 29 years of good experiences working with the company. I grew my career from clerk to computing generalist to project manager but sadly demoted back to scheduler.

    Minpunten

    It depends on the current management. Unfortunately I had a manager who for some reason decided to target me for a layoff.

    Advies aan management

    My manager in our organization was pressured to let someone go. She chose me -- this way all of the strong managers can keep their employees.

    Boeing2019-07-12
  5. "Boeing is a great company to work for"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Manager in Everett, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Boeing voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very diverse with deep talent bench and a tremendous breadth of interesting and challenging work.

    Minpunten

    Really big, which makes change complicated and sometimes slow.

    Boeing2019-07-13
  6. "Military sector is slow, not slow as in there are pay offs just not enough to do."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Materials Management Specialist in Edwards, CA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Boeing voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great pay and benefits. Paid college.

    Minpunten

    Too slow for me to handle

    Advies aan management

    They are great

    Boeing2019-07-11
  7. "friendly and professional place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - End User Support Specialist in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Boeing voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    professional employees friendly atmosphere good compensation flexible timing

    Minpunten

    no growth in international locations

    Boeing2019-07-09
  8. "Good place to work."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Supply Chain Management in Seattle, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Boeing voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Very good benefits, great tuition plan.

    Minpunten

    Salary a little low for today's employment marketplace. Break through old management style of top down.

    Advies aan management

    Change the culture for the latest two generations that have entered the work force so Boeing will be to attract and keep some of the best and brightest.

    Boeing2019-07-08
  9. "Creative freedom"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Advanced Technologist in Saint Louis, MO
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk bij Boeing

    Pluspunten

    A lot of creative freedom

    Minpunten

    Managers lack high technical skills to to be to understand what they are asking you to do

    Advies aan management

    Learn technical skills to develop better understanding of team's workload

    Boeing2019-07-07
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "No Pension....Great Pay, Easy job,"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Facilities Manager in Everett, WA
    Aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Boeing voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Solid company. Easy Commute. Great pay.

    Minpunten

    Aerospace can be rocky and therefore layoffs can happen

    Boeing2019-07-02
Er zijn 6792 reviews gevonden