Reviews voor Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Booz Allen Hamilton

Bijgewerkt op 18 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
69%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
87%
Waardeert directeur
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
976 Beoordelingen
  1. "Bevoegde collega's en moeilijke problemen"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Associate in Amsterdam
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Het is geweldig om te werken met goede mensen die zich inzetten voor het verbeteren van hun manier van werken. En ik waardeer dat ik altijd aan moeilijke problemen mocht werken die een impact hebben op de besluitvorming van de klant of de manier waarop de klant zijn werk deed. Het is een verkwikkende werkomgeving. De slanke organisatie betekende ook dat ik kansen kreeg om zakelijke vaardigheden te ontwikkelen die... anders niet mogelijk zouden zijn voor een belangrijke systeemontwikkelaar.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    De slanke organisatie en grote invloed betekende dat je altijd veel op je bord kreeg. Je kreeg een goed kader en een aantal tools, maar je moet tot op zekere hoogte voor jezelf zorgen (met betrekking tot, bijvoorbeeld, werving, de ontwikkeling van specifieke vaardigheden, business development, etc.). Dit is onderdeel van het leven als consultant.

    Vertaald uit het Engels
    Toon origineel
    Booz Allen Hamilton2013-11-14
  2. "Associate"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
     

    Ik heb gewerkt bij Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pluspunten

    Wonderful people, stable job, interesting clients

    Minpunten

    Not competitive salary, lack of opportunity to move with different areas

    Booz Allen Hamilton2015-08-14
  3. Nuttig (462)

    "Great people, terrible business"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Senior Consultant in McLean, VA
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als bij Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pluspunten

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Minpunten

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility.... 3. Living off the American taxpayer. Much of the money that flies around in DC is at the expense of everyone else everywhere else in the US, BAH is a major player in this system, particularly the defense technology sector. 4. You'll never get paid what you're worth. The three lowest ranks (Consultant, Sr. Consultant, Associate) seldom make what they're worth, while senior management (looking at you, officers) make insane amounts of money.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't... lust for profits. At some point each of us gets a look at how the sausage is made, and then it becomes clear that the government is basically asking (literally sending out solicitations and announcements) to be ripped off. They don't need what we're selling, but they buy it anyways because Congress tells them to. This buys Congress fancy retirement plans at the same businesses that profit. But everyone else loses, and Booz Allen isn't doing enough to be a part of our nation's long-term fiscal stability.

    Meer weergeven
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  4. "Talent Acquisition is the BOMB at Booz Allen Hamilton~ IF you want to work hard!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in McLean, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I have been with the firm for several years and can't envision myself working anywhere else. Each day presents a challenge, we are not micromanaged and often given leadership responsibility. We are each responsible to drive hiring, present trends and, meet with Hiring Managers to educate them of the process and back up performance with metrics and coordinate large hiring events. You can expect to manage 60+ req's in... the defense side, per Recruiter. You are generally recognized for your outstanding performance. If you can't handle working autonomously or are adverse to hard work and hiring goals, it is not the right place for you. Pay is excellent, we are paid WAY above what Glassdoor claims is the high end BUT you earn every penny. This is not the typical "Recruiting job". If you look at description for a Recruiting Lead, that is more what you should expect to be doing. Managing your clients within your "Service Offering" to make offers quickly and meet strict deadlines advising on best practice with a keen eye on compliance at ALL TIMES. Its truly a wonderful place to work. We work with purpose and know we are making a contribution to the betterment of society and the DoD.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    Headcount drives promotions even if you exceed all hiring expectations. Promotion will come eventually, I believe, but it takes a lot of time and dedication to prove you are able to lead. You must be assigned a challenging task, like integration of a new system or a large contract and then perform well to be promoted past Senior level, into leadership track. You should expect to act as a Lead before you get that... title. We don't all receive a recruiting bonus for hires in a quarter, etc. I think more can be done to recognize outstanding performance. We could have more contact with the decision makers, those that recognize top performance. Maybe a meeting once a year and invite those that consistently meet their goals and/or are on track for promotion. Lots of work.

    Meer weergeven
    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-18
  5. "Sys Admin for Booz Allen Hamilton"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Operations Support Analyst in Charleston, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Relaxed, fun and modernized atmosphere.

    Minpunten

    Working shift work, rotating shifts monthly.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-17
  6. "Work life balance and people are great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Middleware Administrator in Herndon, VA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work life balance Technologies People Pay is fair

    Minpunten

    Hard to grow professionally and move up the ladder

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-17
  7. "Recent Grad"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Consultant 
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pluspunten

    Solid government contractor, lots of client face time, and culture of growing new hires.

    Minpunten

    Finding work within the firm can be challenging for new hires, tough to build a network (takes time), and each project will ask for 8 -12 months before back filling. Also, limited opportunities for strategic consulting roles in the government space for new hires--mainly admin support.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-16
  8. "Great"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Strategic Communications Consultant 

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pluspunten

    Teleworking, nice office, impactful work

    Minpunten

    Commute and variety of coffee machines.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-15
  9. "Would recommend"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Associate in Charleston, SC
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great Company to work for!

    Minpunten

    Some projects have old technology

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-15
  10. "Great solid company to build your career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Lead Associate 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Booz Allen Hamilton voor 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Stable leadership, great outlook going into the future for a wide variety of work opportunities, amazing benefits, unparalled job security in the local market

    Minpunten

    Base pay may not be as high as some competitors, may be difficult to break into higher levels of management

    Advies aan management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-14
Er zijn 4706 reviews gevonden