Reviews voor Brafton | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Brafton

Bijgewerkt op Aug 18, 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 209 reviews gevonden

3.3
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
57%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
92%
Waardeert directeur
Brafton CEO Tom Agnew
Tom Agnew
26 Beoordelingen
  1. "Great launchpad to start a career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Web Developer in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Brafton voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great CEO and founder, Tom Agnew Leadership was transparent about business performance. Good place for recent graduates Leadership has good intentions usually

    Minpunten

    High turnover Not transparent about pay and you may be paid less than your peers if you don't negotiate.

    Advies aan management

    Invest more in technical talent and bring in a CTO

    Brafton2019-08-18
  2. "Great place to get started in your career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Writer 

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Brafton voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    You will get plenty of support and guidance to become a better writer/editor. The company culture is young and good for new graduates or people early on in their career.

    Minpunten

    The workload and clients could vary greatly.

    Brafton2019-08-15
  3. Nuttig (2)

    "Run"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Market Research 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij Brafton voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Work from home is the only pro

    Minpunten

    Everything but work from home is a con

    Brafton2019-07-16
  4. Nuttig (5)

    "My Life Is 100% Better Since I Left"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Writer in Boston, MA
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Brafton voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    This is a great place to get experience. There is a lot of opportunity. It can be a great ground-floor opportunity to establish yourself as a writer.

    Minpunten

    The culture of this company is not the most mature. I remember the Sales room as having the maturity level of a dormitory and Editorial being more like High School. If you have graduated from college within the last few years, this may be a great place to work with recent grads, drink a lot and wax poetic about "hooking up." However, if you are a bit more seasoned, this may not be the place for you. FYI,... my life is SO much better now that I don't work here. I am deeply, truly grateful that I quit. I don't know if I can explain how much better my life is.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    I don't have any specific advice. I know you are all working hard to steward this ship in the best way possible. I know that many of you who have devoted many years to Brafton, worked *very* hard and been promoted several times. Your efforts will be rewarded.

    Brafton2019-02-06
  5. "Associate Digital Marketing Consultant"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Associate Digital Marketing Consultant in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk al langer dan een jaar als voltijd bij Brafton

    Pluspunten

    Great vibe and great people, in-office snacks, drinks and beer, lots of training and everyone is willing to answer questions/help out, flexible work hours and work from home, CEO is very hands on with all employees and takes time to get to know newbies

    Minpunten

    unfortunately there are no office dogs :/

    Brafton2018-11-27
  6. "Great workplace with plenty of opportunity to grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Brafton

    Pluspunten

    I've been working at Brafton for a long time and it's clear there's a commitment to continuous growth and success (both for its employees and within the industry). There is plenty of opportunity to do the work you love at this company, and more importantly, they recognize when you hard work and you've got passion for what you do.

    Minpunten

    The work is hard but it's rewarding.

    Brafton2018-10-31
  7. "Great place to learn and grow"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij Brafton voor meer dan 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    I worked at Brafton for nearly 4 years, starting as a content writer and finishing as a project manager. The company changed quite a bit during that time, moving buildings, shifting roles, responding to industry developments, adding products, reorganizing. I enjoyed that change and felt it was not simply for the sake of changing, but as part of an effort to improve and grow more competitive. Management always did a... great job of explaining why the company was doing what it was doing. Content marketing is not exactly like traditional creative agencies, particularly when it comes to copywriting, but it is a creative space. Writers, graphic designers, videographers, social media strategists, animators, etc. all stand to benefit from the variety of work and exposure to other creative fields - not to mention the collaborative mindset. As a writer, there are opportunities to develop your skills in more technical/pharma writing, traditional blog writing, web-based writing (landing pages, pithy headlines)... and those all can lead to highly lucrative careers if you know where you want to go and are good at it. I appreciated the growth opportunities available. I went into project management, but I know other writers who transitioned into account management and leadership roles. At the end, both my direct manager and his boss (now in executive leadership) started their Brafton careers as writers. In addition, I know many Brafton alumni (myself included) who went on to work at startups, large companies, marketing agencies, biotech, etc... you wear a lot of hats, and the Brafton transparency means you have access to plenty of valuable skills training and talented people. Downtown location was nice enough, great flexibility to work from home or take a bit of time for an appointment etc. whenever necessary. Some travel opportunities, depending on your clients - I got to go to Clearwater Beach, San Francisco, NYC, Chicago... and the benefits package was fine, as far as I could tell. Lastly, I loved my coworkers, broadly speaking. I never had a single bad manager during my tenure, and worked under somewhere between 6-8 (there was a lot of turnover early on, but that seemed to level off a bit in later years).

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    I badly wanted to give Brafton 5 stars, because in reading past reviews it's gotten a bad deal. Hours can be long, workload can be high, and I often felt frustrated. When I joined Brafton I thought I would be there 6-12 months before springing for greener pastures. I stayed nearly 4 years. This, despite my constant bellyaching over salary - and yes, you can earn more elsewhere. For that reason I wouldn't... necessarily recommend Brafton to a seasoned, mid-career marketer, unless you truly don't care about pay. But some of the reviewers (fewer of late, which is good) seem to think they should be given everything they want right out of college. Doesn't work like that. If all Brafton does is give you a year of exposure and marketing experience, that's worthwhile and can move you forward in your career. Otherwise, if you stay and perform and stay hungry, they do promote and do give raises. Management does care about its employees.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    I know you're sick of hearing this, but better salaries would go a long, long way. For new creative employees, maybe outlining a few possible career trajectories, and staying honest - if a writer wants to make more money in a technical space, for example, I think it's worth working with that writer to help him/her get there. My favorite trainings (and I know creatives grumble about meeting time, but) were ones... focused on Google's algorithm, SEO, big-picture industry trends, etc. I felt it grounded me on why I'm doing what I'm doing and connected me to the business. Lastly, to the extent it's possible, more opportunities for "traditional" marketing copywriting would be cool. Sometimes we had a webpage where we needed to do a headline and 3-4 lines of pithy, clever copy. Those were very rare but enjoyable assignments.

    Meer weergeven
    Brafton2018-10-25
  8. "Interesting and friendly place to work."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Brafton voor meer dan een jaar

    Pluspunten

    Interesting work, at the cutting edge of a growing industry. The people at Brafton are really committed good guys. Staff possess high levels of industry knowledge and there are strong opportunities for learning. Friendly management and supportive work environment. Across the organization, there is a strong clarity of purpose as to what the Company is trying to achieve/deliver. Can do attitude.

    Minpunten

    The supply of free chocolate M&Ms sometimes runs dry before being replenished, and the peanuts/crisps are not the same....

    Advies aan management

    Management are friendly and helpful, but they are always busy. Everyone is down to earth and approachable so it is not a problem, but there is always a lot going on.

    Brafton2018-10-24
  9. "Marketing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij Brafton

    Pluspunten

    Great people and environment, and opportunity

    Minpunten

    Invest more in talents development

    Brafton2018-10-23
  10. Nuttig (1)

    "A great place to work and grow!"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Brafton

    Pluspunten

    Great place to work. Forward thinking company with an incredible culture and talented staff. Great location in downtown Boston.

    Minpunten

    Not much negative to say

    Advies aan management

    Continue to innovate and stay ahead of the constantly changing market

    Brafton2018-09-18
Er zijn 209 reviews gevonden