Reviews voor British Red Cross | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van British Red Cross

Bijgewerkt op 7 mei 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 151 reviews gevonden

2.9
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
39%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
36%
Waardeert directeur
Michael Adamson
30 Beoordelingen
  1. "sores operative"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij British Red Cross

    Pluspunten

    brilliant people who do good work to help sick people

    Minpunten

    I have gained a degree in a field I want to move on to

    Advies aan management

    help people climb the corporate ladder always encourage staff to train and improve within the company

    British Red Cross2019-05-07
  2. "Volunteer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik werk deeltijd bij British Red Cross

      Pluspunten

      Great staff, gives you customer service and retail experience

      Minpunten

      Often there's nothing to do, can be quite slow

      British Red Cross2019-05-01
    • "Doing good work"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Refugee Support 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Neutraal vooruitzicht
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij British Red Cross voor meer dan 3 jaar

      Pluspunten

      You are genuinely helping people and you're working with incredibly smart, talented, kind people from various backgrounds.

      Minpunten

      Pay is terrible, and jobs can be very stressful.

      Advies aan management

      Pay better!

      British Red Cross2019-04-11
    • "Could Engage More"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Niet aanbevolen
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij British Red Cross

      Pluspunten

      They do great research; be part of your community.

      Minpunten

      No overall structure, so possibility of poor management by middle managers.

      British Red Cross2019-04-21
    • "Retail assistant"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
      Aanbevolen
      Geen mening over directeur

      Ik werk deeltijd bij British Red Cross

      Pluspunten

      Get to work with others as a team along with getting to know the customers

      Minpunten

      Not always having enough volunteers on

      British Red Cross2019-03-19
    • Nuttig (1)

      "Friendly Staff but unorganised"

      SterSterSterSterSter
      • Werk/privé-balans
      • Cultuur en waarden
      • Carrièremogelijkheden
      • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
      • Senior management
      Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

      Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij British Red Cross

      Pluspunten

      Friendly staff and decent pay

      Minpunten

      unorganised training process and lack of connection with management

      British Red Cross2019-03-07
    • "Nice place to work"

      SterSterSterSterSter
        Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

        Ik heb deeltijd gewerkt bij British Red Cross

        Pluspunten

        Nice atmosphere and manager. Always something to do

        Minpunten

        None I can think of

        British Red Cross2019-03-01
      • Nuttig (1)

        "Dated organisation with massive lack of diversity"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
        Niet aanbevolen
        Neutraal vooruitzicht
        Afkeurende mening over directeur

        Ik voltijd gewerkt bij British Red Cross voor meer dan 1 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Great international and local work. Lots of emergency fundraising appeals. Great volunteers in the services.

        Minpunten

        No opportunity for progression or development. No diversity within the organisation. Terrible management

        Advies aan management

        Better organisation and support for staff. Make efforts to improve diversity of staff, many rooms are full of only white faces, is unacceptable and not helpful in moving forward and updating the organisation.

        British Red Cross2019-03-08
      • "Great project"

        SterSterSterSterSter
        • Werk/privé-balans
        • Cultuur en waarden
        • Carrièremogelijkheden
        • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
        • Senior management
        Voormalige werknemer - Administrator 
        Aanbevolen
        Neutraal vooruitzicht
        Geen mening over directeur

        Ik deeltijd gewerkt bij British Red Cross voor meer dan 1 jaar

        Pluspunten

        Working for an organisation that supports people in difficult situations. e.g. elderly people, refugees, children, etc

        Minpunten

        Hierarchical old-fashioned structure, difficult to progress within the organisation

        Advies aan management

        Be more open to suggestions from staff

        British Red Cross2019-02-18
      • "BRC"

        SterSterSterSterSter
          Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 

          Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij British Red Cross

          Pluspunten

          Great Values, principles and people

          Minpunten

          Corporate centre dominates the organisation

          Advies aan management

          Decentralise

          British Red Cross2019-02-13
        Er zijn 151 reviews gevonden