Reviews voor CIBC | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van CIBC

Bijgewerkt op 16 okt 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

3.7
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
69%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
89%
Waardeert directeur
CIBC CEO Victor Dodig
Victor Dodig
1.139 Beoordelingen
  1. "Product Owner"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij CIBC

    Pluspunten

    Depending on the project , experience varies. Good work life balance in most of the projects.

    Minpunten

    If one has come from a start up environment then it is difficult to adjust with the slow pace.

    Advies aan management

    Very Bureaucratic. Need to empower people over governance

    CIBC2017-10-25
  2. "Large company with positive culture"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Director of Quantitative Research in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij CIBC voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Range of opportunities Very strong CEO

    Minpunten

    With the size of the firm it can be slow to see changes

    CIBC2019-10-16
  3. "On par with other top 5 banks"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Software Applications Developer in Toronto, ON

    Ik werk voltijd bij CIBC voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Benefits are same as other top 5 banks

    Minpunten

    Increments and bonuses are less compared to other companies

    CIBC2019-10-16
  4. "Above Average Employer"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Product Manager 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij CIBC voor 5 jaar

    Pluspunten

    - Decent compensation (with annual bonus) - Good benefits - Opportunities for movement within the company

    Minpunten

    - Typical banking culture - Too many layers of management - Slow to get things done - work/life balance could be better

    CIBC2019-10-17
  5. "Good Place to Work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Advisory Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij CIBC voor 8 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Great Work Environment Friendly People Fair Compensation

    Minpunten

    Too much Work Some Management can be pain to deal with

    Advies aan management

    Do your Job

    CIBC2019-10-15
  6. "Great place"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Credit Card Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik voltijd gewerkt bij CIBC voor meer dan 1 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Nice Pension Plan and great people

    Minpunten

    Too much work load and low bonuses

    Advies aan management

    Hire more staff to reduce wait time

    CIBC2019-10-13
  7. "Great place to work"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    Voormalige werknemer - Back Office 
    Aanbevolen
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij CIBC

    Pluspunten

    My coworkers were actually the best part of working there. We had a lot of fun.

    Minpunten

    They can do better with the salary

    CIBC2019-10-11
  8. "banking that fits your life"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Financial Services Representative 

    Ik werk voltijd bij CIBC

    Pluspunten

    Good place to work at

    Minpunten

    Technology and processes needs upgrade

    CIBC2019-10-12
  9. "CFA level I candidate. CSC certified."

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Senior Financial Services Representative 
    Aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij CIBC voor 3 jaar

    Pluspunten

    Good benefits. Reachable targets

    Minpunten

    High turnover, management change frequently. 1 yr commitment to position and hard to change different career path.

    CIBC2019-10-10
  10. "farewell my love"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrière­mogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijdgewerkt bij CIBC voor meer dan 10 jaar

    Pluspunten

    ethical strong culture working on breaking down silos promotes inter connectivity relationship building/partnering

    Minpunten

    still struggling with promoting women in IT - very imbalanced with 'old boys club' culture still being perpetuated

    Advies aan management

    create more opportunities for open dialogue to understand forward thinking concepts allow for 'different' be wary of status quo thinking talk to everyone and not make decisions based on funneled information

    CIBC2019-10-09
Er zijn 2890 reviews gevonden
</>Embed