Reviews voor Exotel | Glassdoor.nl

Reviews van Exotel

Bijgewerkt op 14 sep 2019

Als u wilt filteren op reviews, moet u zich of .

Er zijn 78 reviews gevonden

2.6
SterSterSterSterSter
BeoordelingstrendsBeoordelingstrends
33%
Aanbevelen bij een kennis
27%
Waardeert directeur
Exotel CEO Shivakumar Ganesan (no image)
Shivakumar Ganesan
29 Beoordelingen
  1. Nuttig (1)

    "Growing company with good benefits"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    ~ Scope for learning and career growth ~ Helpful colleagues ~ Great work life balance

    Minpunten

    ~ Career path needs to be defined better ~ Product needs to evolve faster

    Advies aan management

    Dont wait too long to sack bad performing employees.

    Exotel2019-08-27
  2. Nuttig (2)

    "Improve quality of engineering"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    We are scaling rapidly Lot of challenges to solve Good group of peers Most of the management are techies which helps in understanding

    Minpunten

    The quality of engineers has gone down in the last year. Interviews used to be really tough. My interview were very tough. Now even poor engineers clear them. Even some senior hires who joined recently would not have cleared the rounds earlier

    Advies aan management

    Exotel is a great place to work. But you need to handle change. Please prioritize improving hiring. The HR team needs to be first inducted before they are working on inducting others.CEO should not keep changing things every month based on what he feels

    Exotel2019-08-12
  3. Nuttig (1)

    "Management needs to learn"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    Good work if you are in the right team Some smart colleagues

    Minpunten

    Disconnected from reality Frustration with lot of employees Bad managers Dishonest HR

    Advies aan management

    Please hire people who fit the company culture, especially managers. They need to understand the working style and culture of this company. This needs to be screened in our interview process. Please do act on the complaints about the HR department. They are interfacing with both the currrent employees as well as future employees. And you are showing no intent to fix this. This is extremely demotivating. The HR is... ineffecient and not a single thing gets done without reminders. Dishonesty , arrogance and rude behavior from the HR does not reflect well on the company.I hope you act atleast after reading this.

    Meer weergeven
    Exotel2019-08-29
  4. Nuttig (1)

    "Nobody has any clue"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Voormalige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik heb voltijd gewerkt bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    Relaxed office Interesting crowd Fun place to relax

    Minpunten

    Everyone is leaving frustrated with work managers and management

    Advies aan management

    No problem will be solved with talk. No point in talking large things and doing petty things. Instead of solving the main problems you are starting new names and initiatives like government schemes which nobody needs.

    Exotel2019-08-28
  5. Nuttig (3)

    "Selfish Company"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Neutraal vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    Challenging work and fun environment

    Minpunten

    They will make you work hard to solve the issues the company is facing and one year after you solve them and ask for a promotion they will hire a new person saying you are not qualified for promotion though for the entire year they will have extracted every bit of energy saying you are doing a great job. This is happening with everyone across the company There are so many new funny initiatives in the company... because the new hr department wants to show they are there. What they do is completely unrelated to what the problem of employees is. If you tell them that the first reaction is to yell or complain to the management who then gives a lecture

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    If we complain about a manager to you why would you go and say that exactly to the person and make them come back and yell at us. You are stupid or what. Or is this your way of telling me to just accept whatever it is. You will go tell this to the manager and sit in your cabins. We have to deal with the consequences. Keep using people for your growth. You are selfish

    Exotel2019-08-25
  6. Nuttig (1)

    "Good place to learn and start your career"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Geen mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    Learning opportunities Wide breadth to work Smart engineers to learn and work with

    Minpunten

    Office space Too many meetings Dip in quality of engineers

    Advies aan management

    Let's move to a new office space Build more products and features

    Exotel2019-08-09
  7. Nuttig (3)

    "Unhappy with product features"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    Some employees are very friendly.

    Minpunten

    Old system, bad products and new ideas are never welcomed.  Any issue discussed, big lecture is expected but resolution - please forget.

    Advies aan management

    Your HR team has shared the company outing photos but view only files. Seriously, do you guys think that we are uneducated and do not know what to do and what not to? Please ask them to stop behaving like teachers. Last year, when the photos were shared, was it misused?  HR team shared the photo after two months this year and with a big note about the usage guideline of the photos. Someone from the Top... Management, for god sake, please look into these stupid things.

    Meer weergeven
    Exotel2019-09-14
  8. Nuttig (1)

    "Great Place to Learn Professionally & also Enjoy a Work Life Balance"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer in Bangalore
    Aanbevolen
    Positief vooruitzicht
    Goedkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    1. Great Learning curve & Exposure to multiple industries. 2. Work Life Balance- Flexi timings & Peaceful weekends 3. Chill CxO's 4. Lot of effort being taken to ensure that employees are happy I have worked with multiple MNC's before Exotel. Exotel is in fact my first startup company which I joined reluctantly. But must say I have not looked back since. The kind of learning & exposure you get from... startups is a different level altogether and Exotel is no different. Please do not expect "spoon-feeding" here. Exotel believes that people who join are the ones who can take responsibilities from the word go and learning on the job is expected from everyone. Once one starts taking the responsibilities, learning becomes fun. CxO's are always approachable and free mingling folks who even gave up their cabins to solve the shortage of meeting rooms in the company. Exotel is a young crowd. And nowadays there is no limit how much one can learn from the younger folks. New trends, smart working, new terminologies & buzz words, fashion, the next big things.. its endless. And these things are unique learnings you can have in Exotel, I believe. In short : Its a great place to work as long as you can work smart, plan well & take responsibilities.

    Meer weergeven

    Minpunten

    1. Recent revamps in some departments might have caused dissatisfactions- But that is expected with change for any company! "Change is always met with resistance initially. But without change there is no progress"-Anonymous Off late there were changes which happened in tech team side with new departments and hirings which happened. New people bring in new methods of team management. That comes with their past... office cultures and learnings. One cannot expect new folks to gel into the "Exotel culture" immediately. But give them some time and eventually it will happen. HR too is taking efforts towards this. 2.Career progress needs to be laid clearly- People getting stuck due to the same is not something any company would want. I did raise this and the CEO has given assurance that this will be laid out pretty soon. Hoping for the same. No Cons apart from that!

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    Take care of the younger folks & New joinees. The senior people will understand. :)

    Exotel2019-08-07
  9. Nuttig (2)

    "Say everything and do nothing"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    Good food and great parties

    Minpunten

    They promise so many things during interview and do opposite after joining. They say you don't have experience in this field, no issues we will teach you and later put us in under performing list. HR team doesn't try to understand why the employee is put into the under performing list instead gives big lecture. CMO team is very weird and arrogant. COO seems to nod his head for whatever HR says irrespective of... whether it is right or wrong. I would appreciate if people listen to both the side and then come to conclusion.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    It would be great if CEO interferes into COO work and provides the feedback, some of the problems would be reduced.

    Exotel2019-09-14
  10. Nuttig (2)

    "New employees are very self-glorifying"

    SterSterSterSterSter
    • Werk/privé-balans
    • Cultuur en waarden
    • Carrièremogelijkheden
    • Vergoeding en arbeidsvoorwaarden
    • Senior management
    Huidige werknemer - Anonieme werknemer 
    Niet aanbevolen
    Negatief vooruitzicht
    Afkeurende mening over directeur

    Ik werk voltijd bij Exotel

    Pluspunten

    Flexi-timing and Work From Home.

    Minpunten

    The new employees wants the complete control handed over to them from day one. They are not interested in understanding the current company culture instead wants the existing employee to work as per their style. Please learn to respect the employees who have contributed a lot to the company then automatically you guys will get the same. Not sure with whom to discuss these issues. Even HR team is busy in pleasing... people with fake attitude and passing of jobs with standard dialogue, I am not the right person.

    Meer weergeven

    Advies aan management

    You folks seems to support some employees blindly without understanding the fact.  Even at this stage, the Management doesn't understand the situation the company is undergoing, no one can help.

    Exotel2019-09-14
Er zijn 78 reviews gevonden